We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special attention given” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavillon de la Reine

Save Saved
You added Pavillon de la Reine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavillon de la Reine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Special attention given”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The customer service, ambience and room service are impeccable. The hotel management takes care of its guests in a polite manner and goes beyond their call of duty. They have deluxe, suite and executive rooms available. The rates are very much affordable and nominal when compared to other hotels in the neighborhood. The highlight is that the hotel staffs do not expect tips and are reliable and honest. They also serve complimentary welcome drink and breakfast for all their guests. To add on, every guest gets complimentary water bottles, newspapers and toiletries. Needless to say, they also have a good parking lot and separate lounge for drivers to take rest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Julia,

your comments are so nice and we thank you so much for taking the time to post them.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
With my best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    67
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
54
230
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed in December at Le Pavillon de la Reine, across from the famous Place de Vosges, and I apologized for taking so long to write this review. The hotel is absolutely wonderful; perfect location, perfect size, perfect service, and perfect room. Until this visit to Paris we had always stayed at the Saint Germain area but now after discovering Le Marais, the Left Bank has lost some of its charm. The area was initially inhabited by the King, then it became the old Jewish quarter of Paris, but now it is known for being artsy and up-and-coming, and for having great restaurants and shops. The quarter is small and quiet, the streets are quaint and old, the shops are all there and truly it feels more romantic than anywhere else in Paris. And then, Le Pavillon de la Reine makes the experience unique and even more romantic. With only 50 rooms, the hotel is a cross between staying in an historical and charming mansion, and staying in a modern French boutique hotel with all the amenities of a 5-star hotel. We had a suite that provided us lots of room (you never get this space in Saint Germain) and when our daughter came to visit from NY she stayed comfortably in the sofa outside. Breakfast was included; a buffet of breads and croissants, fruits and cheeses, and eggs could be ordered a-la-carte. The library in the lobby had a wine cart where you could serve yourself drinks and be charged in an honor system. The service was impeccable: everyone was friendly and attentive. The last day as we were arriving at the airport the hotel called us to let us know that we had left my carry-on with my computer on the lobby. They offered to meet us at the airport and the concierge himself took a taxi and brought us the bag right on time! What better service could anyone find in the city of lights! And for those following fashion, a few blocks from the hotel is the atelier de Azzedine Alaia, the Tunisian French designer where you can knock at the door and delight in the most marvelous dresses, shoes and accessories. Next time in Paris make sure to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Ruthy,

Many thanks for your kind comments and the time you spent to give such a good discription of the area, if I was not in Paris I would realy like to visit the area !
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lovely hotel but the room was a duplex and rather too small and claustraphobic in the bedroom and bathroom. If you have trouble with stairs, ensure before you book that you get a room without an internal staircase. Great, fun location and the staff are first rate, and cannot do enough to help you. Breakfast is beautiful albeit at 35 euros a little pricey, if you want an omelette. Subject to the one point above I would definitely go back and stay again.

Room Tip: Get one without an internal staircase!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello EugSara,
Despite the room with stairs we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for your kind comments about the staff.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

It is a very good hotel but today it is less obvious that they are offering the same value for money as it has been in the past - I hope this is not the beginning of a decline in a once great hotel.

Suggestion: Erect additional trellis around the bin area to ensure that the view of the beautiful courtyard out of guest's expensive rooms (who are situated on the right hand side of the hotel) is not of overflowing green refuse bins as it was for our stay !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Traveller,
Thanks for the comments and we will see to the bins, although these do not belong to the hotel.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at the Pavillon de la Reine and it was a wonderful experience.

The hotel is located in a beautiful area of Paris, close to boutiques, subway lines and tourist attractions. The staff are incredibly helpful and will make reservations and offer suggestions without hesitation. Our room was cleaned at least twice perhaps three times a day with turndown service including the next day weather forecast and a delicious piece of chocolate.

As for breakfast, the buffet is full of tasty options and the kitchen will prepare other orders upon request. We did not include the breakfast in our booking but had it a couple times while we were there, very filling.

This was our first (and hopefully not last) time in Paris and staying at this property made it even more magical. The rooms are small to US standards but were very well maintained.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Europe
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I've stayed at the Pavillon a number of years ago and was happy to return for a 2 night special trip. The location is top draw and the lobby and public rooms are simply beautiful. Staff are perfectly pleasant and were really helpful in securing dinner reservations in advance of our arrival. Less great was a duplex room with a bedroom upstairs and bathroom downstairs. This provided lot's of complications with a very heavy suitcase being taken up and down the stairs. The room was dark and gloomy with not enough lighting and heavy curtains that could not be opened fully. Darkwood closets & furniture just added to the depressive air. It was clean and well maintained but I would have preferred to know that I had stairs in my room in advance - I would have packed less!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Not grand but extremely satisfying, intimate, beautiful, elegant and well-located. Staff are excellent and breakfast in the ground floor salon is delightful. The bedrooms are spotlessly clean and cosy and with the Place des Vosges on your doorstep one feels a sense of great well being and centredness.

Room Tip: Avoid the double floor rooms. Apart from those all other rooms are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon de la Reine

Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Hôtel-de-Ville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#27 Business Hotel in Paris
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#66 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavillon de la Reine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.