We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service !!!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meurice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meurice to your Saves list
Le Meurice
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   228 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #63 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Service !!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

When in Paris never hesitate to book a room in this wonderful landmark hotel!!!

Also,
Across you will find Le jardin de Tuileries great to relax from a busy day ..... from work, studying, visiting or shopping or just from the busy city

They have the most WONDERFUL Service,
I had a terrible loss in the midst of a ten day stay and the Whole hotel Staff couldn't be more helpful and kinder ! They made the sorrow more bearable..... and did everything to help me cancel get to airport etc !
THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear SilviaTK,

I would like to sincerely thank you for leaving such a warm and positive review. I am glad that our team managed to make your stay more bearable and please know that my kindest thoughts are with you at this difficult time.

I will share your warm thanks with our team.

Kind regards,

Franka Holtmann, General Manager, Le Meurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    113
    42
    24
    9
See reviews for
101
284
39
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel was terrible. The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. Originally we were given a tiny room towards the back of the hotel facing another building, there was barely any room between the bed and the walls, not to mention how gloomy it was. Upon asking to switch rooms we were met with hostility and the staff were very un-acomodating - we felt this was due to our age and perhaps thought that because we are young that we wouldn't know any better. We managed to finally get a room on Rue de Rivoli with a slight view of the Eiffel Tower, although this room was better it was very dated and felt a little unclean, the decorations were ornate but very sparse. The saving grace of this hotel is the lobby designed by Philippe Starck and the breakfast dining room which was very grand. For the price this hotel is very lack luster and if you are only staying in Paris for a weekend like we were then I'd suggest somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Iamdave89,

Thank you for leaving your feedback as it is great help for us to continuously improve and we shall take your opinion into account.

After reading about your experience at Le Meurice, I would like to sincerely apologize.

Know that this is very unusual as we aim to always treat our guests with great care and respect regardless of their age. If you would like, please contact me directly so we can exchange on your experience.

I am however glad that you enjoyed our lobby and the design of our dining room.

We hope to welcome you again soon if you decide to give us a second chance the next time you come to Paris.

Kind regards,

Franka Holtmann, General Manager, Le Meurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was my number one must do hotel for the year since it received such high ratings, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is extremely accommodating. We booked their summer promotion of stay two nights and get one free (which we felt like was an excellent value) and were pleasantly surprised to find out that even though we had pre paid for our room, we had been upgraded to an executive Jr. suite from a regular Jr. suite. We were also greeted upon check in by the general manager and several other staff members who came over to introduce themselves and wish us a pleasant stay.

The room was spacious and gorgeous. So elegant. It was absolutely perfect for three people and in fact it had a day bed that was the perfect size for my daughter in her own little alcove. The bathroom was large, all in white marble with great amenities. Anything you called for such as turndown service or towels you received almost immediately, the quickest I have ever had. The hotel provided excellent dining options as well.

The only drawback for us was the location. You are right on Rue de Ravoli next door to Angelina, but still sandwiched between the tourist traps and the crowds. It's hard to escape this madness and it puts you off a little bit. However, once you get inside and past all of this it's all good. The lobby decor and as you go farther into the hotel has a palace like feel but with stark modern contrasts. Almost Venetian in a way. My daughter was happy that it was right across the street from the Tuilleries and the ferris wheel. The concierges are knowledgable and able to accomplish most any request like getting us into the Ducasse restaurant at the hotel the very next night with one days notice.

Also be careful too, included in our rate was an american breakfast for two, but even if someone joins you and eats nothing (such as my child who comes in after we are finished and eats a bite of my eggs) you will still be charged an extra 58 euros even though she didn't order the American breakfast. However, the front desk was happy to remove the charge from our bill when we explained. Checkout was smooth. It was very expensive but worth it. We would definitely consider it as a top hotel option on our next visit to Paris especially if they continue the promotions!

Room Tip: Executive Junior suites are perfect for a couple and a child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mitzicmich

Thank you for contributing with such a detailed and positive review. I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us this summer, and that you appreciated our rooms, the promptness of our service and the efficiency of our concierges. We aim for the highest standards of excellence in order to please our guests.

I am sorry you found the Rue de Rivoli slightly crowded, however it is the drawback for being located in the cultural heart of Paris only a few minutes away from the Louvres, the Tuileries Garden, the Musée d’Orsay and the Place Vendôme.

We look forward to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards,

Franka Holtmann, General Manager, Le Meurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely night at Le Meurice, our room and bathroom were superb and we really enjoyed our cocktails in the bar, the nibbles were lovely. The reception staff discussed what were doing and the concierge can organise your museum tickets. We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was delicious. We were there for a special wedding anniversary and it is that sort of place, unless you are very wealthy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Jbblondon,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us for your anniversary and made the most of our concierge service, as well as enjoyed your stay at the bar and our cocktails and nibbles available at the bar.

Many thanks for your kind words which I will share with the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Franka Holtmann, General Manager, Hotel Le Meurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Oh la la! This is really the best hotel in Paris! Location, location, location! The hotel rooms, restaurants and bar were fantastic! The food was superb! The staff was great. Our housekeeper did a great job with our suite. We loved the suite as it overlooked the Louvre and Eiffel Tower. Great location! We will be back! Oui!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Zightzeer,

Thank you for leaving such a delightful comment! We will make sure to share you positive experience with our team and we hope to welcome you again soon, the next time you visit Paris.

Kind regards,

Franka Holtmann, General Manager, Hotel Le Meurice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I felt like a princess at Le Meurice for 6 days in June. The building, staff, guest rooms, service, food and drink are all top notch. Our guest room was big and beautiful, the water pressure was amazing and housekeeping was ever present, yet totally invisible. We really enjoyed the lovely, classic bar in the lobby with a nightly jazz duo. The restaurant was wonderful too from the staff to the food. They can even make a ham & cheese sandwich with a beer the most elegant meal imaginable. Plus, the best of Paris is right outside your door. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Bouquet 61,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Meurice, from your room, the ambiance at the bar with our Jazz duo, and not forgetting the restaurants.
We hope to welcome you again at Le Meurice very soon.

Kind Regards,

Franka Holtmann, General Manager, Le Meurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Yes, it is a classic hotel. It has history, beauty and confort. But I still would prefer some smaller and charming Parisian hotels. Maybe it is a matter of taste (and value....).
The a la carte breakfast starts late (7am) and the service is slow for people in business . The rooms are confortable, have a good size and good shower.
The staff (concierges) are heterogenous and with different moods.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Augusto53,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. It is something we value and take seriously in our mission to always improve our level of service in order to satisfy the high expectations of our valued guests.

I am glad that you enjoyed the beauty and the comfort of our hotel. I apologise for the slow service, know that we always strive for an efficient, great and prompt level of service. I shall pass your comments on the relevant teams.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards,

Franka Hotmann, General Manager, Le Meurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meurice

Address: 228 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Paris
#25 Business Hotel in Paris
#39 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#47 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#157 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meurice 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, opposite the Tuileries Gardens, lies one of Dorchester Collection’s gems; Le Meurice. Le Meurice, the first Parisian Palace hotel, has presided over Rue de Rivoli since 1835. Since its creation, Le Meurice has carried a sense of the grandeur and splendor of Versailles, of Kings and Queens, Patrons and artists, enthusiasts and adventurers – and has been perfecting l’art de vivre into a fine art for 190 years.Here, the past and present meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Prestigia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meurice Paris
Le Meurice Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meurice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.