We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great SECOND stay at Le Meurice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meurice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meurice to your Saves list
Le Meurice
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   228 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #60 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Texarkana, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great SECOND stay at Le Meurice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Just got home from a wonderful week in Paris! Le Meurice was outstanding and played its part in making our trip. We were with friends for a combination birthday/anniversary vacation. Our rooms were very nice and staff could not have been more helpful. First Class!
We had dinner our second night in the flagship restaurant Meurice, and it was excellent! We had the tasting menu which included a roasted chicken that was out of this world! Our hostess, Sandrine, was great! You must request her if you go. When we saw her later in our trip, she always made her way over to say "hello" and ask how things were going.
Alex and William in the bar took great care of us throughout the trip. Alex volunteered and prepared a small basket of snacks that we took to the park with champagne we had purchased on tours the day before.
This was our second trip to Le Meurice! Our first was just as wonderful as this one, and we will certainly be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Wll70,
It was great to welcome you back for your second visit at Le Meurice! How wonderful it is to hear you enjoyed your previous stay so much you booked another stay with us.
I'm thrilled you had such a lovely time at the Hotel, and that you so enjoyed dining at our Fine-Dining Restaurant.
Our staff strives to leave everlasting memories with all of our guests, and I am happy to hear we achieved that on your recent stay.

We look forward to your return, hopefully it will be soon.

Best regards,
Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    113
    44
    24
    9
See reviews for
105
290
41
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

After an annoying room mix up, the Le Meurice staff came roaring back with truly outstanding service and cool professionalism. My wife and I had a wonderful dinner in the casual restaurant. The hotel is centrally located near many of the popular museum and next to the gardens. I would definitely return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear fabr753,

It gives me great pleasure to know that you were made to feel comfortable at Le Meurice. We pride ourselves on really caring for our guests here and I am delighted to hear that you appreciated our attention to detail.

I was also pleased to read that you were able to make the most of our advantageous location.

However, I was concerned to hear that you had some problems with your room. I sincerely apologize if you suffered any discomfort. Please do let us know of any requirements on your next visit and we would be happy to locate you in a more suitable room.

We hope to welcome you again to Le Meurice in the near future.

Kind regards,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Fabulous doesn’t begin to describe our stay. We only spent a weekend at Le Meurice but would definitely like to go back in the future. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is exceptional, the breakfast delicious, and I could go on and on… Best of all, Le Meurice is a prime location – just steps from the Louvre and many other key Paris sites. If you’re on the fence, I’d suggest going for it and you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Second City Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to give such encouraging feedback following your visit to Le Meurice. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience and all the facilities that the hotel has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meurice on your next visit to Paris.

Kindest regards,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Le meurice is located on rue de rivoli, across from the rivoli park. This is a very easy walking distance to the Louvre. Checkin was uneventful, very polite and pleasant staff throughout. All staff seems to speak English. Room was average size with large marble bathroom. Everything clean and comfortable. For the level of hotel pricing is ok, but hotels in Paris are overpriced in general.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Pedi-Dent,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your visit to Le Meurice.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and the location of the Hotel.

Your kind words about the service you received are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the team here.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Meurice in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Franka Holtmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I recently celebrated our 10 year anniversary in Paris (3 nights at Prince de Galles and 4 nights at Le Meurice). Hotel Le Meurice is absolute perfection! From the moment
Guillaume Hartmann (Attaché de Direction / Guest Relations Manager) welcomes you upon check-in to the moment you depart; please expect a beautiful and romantic experience. If you value consistency when you travel; everyone at this property is on the same page! There are too many great personal stories and names to share but trust me you will be impressed. When approaching the concierge desk for the first time; please do not be intimidated by Jean’s intense and cool appearance…he can work magic and followed-up on every single request. He is a Professional French Concierge…the experience alone is a treat (not even considering he snuck us into yam’Tcha). Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear John L,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your stay at Le Meurice.

I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us on such a special occasion and that we could make your stay from the first walk in until your depart, a memorable one.

Thank you so much for your kind words towards our team members, Guillaume and Jean in particular, they were delighted to hear they have made your stay more special.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Le Meurice in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Franka Holtmann
General Managerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Service- Attentive and spot on.
Room- Elegance defined.
Drinks- At $110 for 3 drinks- pricey but delicious.

It is a memorable evening- a phenomenal way to begin your evening out in Paris. A talented jazz trio plays in the background while you sit in refined luxury and enjoy world-class service. And everyone says world-class but Le Meurice defines it. Go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Stoaks,

Thank you very much for sharing your most recent experience at Le Meurice.

I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay amongst us.

The description you make of your evening at our bar 228 is the best reward you can offer us.

Thank you so much for your kind words towards our rooms, our service and the hotel in general.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Okay, it is a little ritzy for my boho travel style, but I like the cigar bar that seems to have been there forever. Kinda like Rick's Place in Casablanca; one encounters a potpourri of international types. Sticker shock at the cocktail prices, but, hey, this place is as deluxe as it gets!
Small combo of jazz music plays nearby, plush old leather seats, a mural of Fontainebleu when it was the summer playground of kings and consorts - what else do I need? Solo, relaxing with a $$$ drink at my own little table in the dark, dusky bar - attentive staff at hand - I hear "New York, New York" being played by the little musical group just outside the bar.
I look around to see for whom this is being played - no one is acknowledging this tune. I turn to the group of players, and they are raising their drinks to ME!!!Well, guess you can't hide
that New York Attitude, even if you have not said a word...So much for blending in!
BTW, I go back to this place regularly. It has been updated from Nazi headquarters (yes!) days, and has a Phillipe Stark (I think - or someone who is equally high-wattage) re-do of the
lobby and restaurant. Traveling solo to Paris, it is a good way to pass the night. Lots of good people watching, solicitous staff. Just be prepared to pay top dollar(Euro)for that drink...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear EileenO727,

Thank you very much for your review following to your recent stay at Le Meurice.

It was a pleasure to read your review regarding your experience at our Bar 228. Each word is chosen perfectly to describe the feelings you get when you are seated in one of our armchairs. This is what we are aiming to mirror to our clients and what Mr. Starck was thinking to delineate in the decor: a liaison between the history of the hotel and the modern contemporary touch of the present.

Please be assured that the compliments expressed from you have been shared with staff working at the Bar 228.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back to Le Meurice in the near future.

Sincerely,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meurice

Address: 228 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Business Hotel in Paris
#38 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#48 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#154 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meurice 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, opposite the Tuileries Gardens, lies one of Dorchester Collection’s gems; Le Meurice. Le Meurice, the first Parisian Palace hotel, has presided over Rue de Rivoli since 1835. Since its creation, Le Meurice has carried a sense of the grandeur and splendor of Versailles, of Kings and Queens, Patrons and artists, enthusiasts and adventurers – and has been perfecting l’art de vivre into a fine art for 190 years.Here, the past and present meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Prestigia so you can book your Le Meurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meurice Paris
Le Meurice Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meurice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.