We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Bristol Paris to your Saves list
Le Bristol Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As a regular guest, I can only compliment the whole staff and management for their incredibly high standard of excellence. This is no doubt one of the finest places with beautiful rooms, exquisite restaurants and a Spa and pool out of this world. Certainly not cheap but definitely worth it.

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for being such an ambassador for Le Bristol.

For sure being a regular guest, you are the best judge of the kind of guest experience one can hope for. We appreciate that for you it is home away from home.

That is the finest compliment we could ever hope to received. It is true that our extensive food and beverage offering with Eric Frechon who is a three-star Michelin chef, provides for a large choice for our guests.

Our guest rooms have that French touch that is so well received, and our contemporary Spa with its talented therapists makes for an excellent experience. The pool of course located on the roof-top requires a visit.

Look forward to meeting you on a future visit.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    92
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
181
377
55
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I recently stayed at Le Hotel Bristol with my two grown daughters. I have traveled around the world, an never been treated as well as at Le Bristol. The rooms are fabulous, the food exquisite, the location, perfect but it is the staff-from the waiter, John Pierre in the Marie Antoinette, Marjorie at the front desk, but the consummate helper-the concierge, Sonia Papete! She is the loveliest of ladies, expert in her recommendations, kindness personified. I would think that the first woman concierge in a Palace Hotel would have to be the best, and trust me, she is!! You will not be disappointed with this exquisite hotel, there are many in the world, but none have the caring, friendly to all staff as Le Bristol. Fa-aron, the Burmese cat, just adds to the charm, it is as if he is sharing "his home", albeit a gorgeous one, with "his" guests!
Kathryn Redstone
K

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind posting on TripAdvisor following your family visit in July.

We are really pleased that Sonia, our Chef Concierge was able to assist you and your daughters with different arrangements in Paris. We are really thrilled to have Sonia in this position as she is so sincerely passionate about wanting to go above and beyond.

Majorie our Assistant Manager and Jean-Philippe in our all-day dining venue are two other people who exemplify what we mean when we say friendly but sincere at the same time.

Thank you for mentioning the guest service, because the guest experience is the most important to us.

We appreciate you being such a fine ambassador for those who may not know Le Bristol.

Our location, food and beverage extensive offering headed by Eric Frechon a three-star Michelin chef, a family who own the Hotel and who always continues to support product improvements every year, all these ingredients give us the opportunity of making Le Bristol special.

In addition to our Fa-Raon, he has a new little playmate, Kléopatre, or Kléo for short. She is also Burmese, and is just over four months old. Now we have two resident stars.

Hope to have the occasion to meet you personally on your next stay. Thank you for writing.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I booked a weekend at Le Bristol which was to kick start my 40th birthday celebrations and to say it was special was an understatement. On arrival there was a Bottle of Champagne on ice together with a gorgeous birthday cake waiting for me in room so the celebrations started even before my luggage arrived.
The staff really make this hotel and the service is absolutely outstanding without being over the top. The friendliness very relaxed and welcoming and never felt false and this applied to everyone from restaurant to housekeeping, reception to concierge.
The hotel bar is well worth a visit as they do fantastic cocktails. Even though it was during the football world cup which was being shown, we had such a relaxing evening in such a lovely bar with what I consider one of the best cocktails I have ever tasted.
Thank you to everyone at Le Bristol for such an amazing birthday weekend!! It was more than special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing the kick start in July to your special birthday celebration on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted that from the point of arrival we marked the beginning of this big year. Happy to see that you found the staff friendly and sincere at the same time.

We appreciate that you mentioned the reception and concierge, and of course the housekeeping team in particular.

We are fortunate to have an extremely talented group of passionate mixologists at our evening Bar. Glad you liked the atmosphere, and consider the overall experience at the Bar memorable with the best cocktails ever.

We hope to have you visit us again soon.

With best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our family, 6 of us, arrived at Le Bristol early in the morning after a long trip from Hong Kong. We booked two rooms with extra bed in each room for the kids. I was worried that our rooms won't be ready for check-in until afternoon and we have to wander around the city the whole morning. It would be quite unbearable for my young kids. It was such a relief when the front desk told me both rooms were ready within 15 minutes. I have been to many 5-star hotels in the world, but Le Bristol is different. The architecture of the hotel is beautiful, so is the interior, but most important element is the staff, they are friendly and sincere. They greet you with heartful smiles, not those trained ones. The staff, from front desk, concierge, to housekeeping and in-room dining are well trained and professional. When we noticed that one extra bed is a baby cod for my 2 year old and it is too small, it was changed to a single bed within 15 minutes. We ordered room service one night. It was a total different experience from any other hotel. An elegant dining table was laid out in my room within minutes the staff came in. It's a proper restaurant meal! Overall, what a memorable and enjoyable experience. We will for sure come back to Le Bristol when we are in Paris next. Two areas for improvements: 1. water pressure from shower is a bit weak 2. wifi is not free

Room Tip: We had two rooms, both are quite spacious after adding one extra bed. I'd think all rooms are go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear guest,

We so appreciated your heart-felt comments on TripAdvisor following your family trip in July.

Delighted that the room accommodations were comfortable for you and the children, and that you found the Hotel beautiful.

More importantly we were so happy to see that you considered the staff not only friendly but sincere. You were so kind to note not only the front desk and concierge staff, but also Housekeeping.

All of the departments love to receive feedback from our guests. We were thrilled to see that your in-room dining experience was memorable.

Looking forward to the pleasure of meeting you on a future occasion. Thank you for writing!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Having found ourselves housed here after some difficult circumstances in another hotel, I have to comment on how impeccably we were treated. They found us two beautiful, spacious rooms close to one another and bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. We particularly enjoyed the quiet pool on the sixth floor with the delightful views of the city rooftops. The concierge were incredibly happy to assist. It is a shame we weren't able to sample the restaurant, due to summer renovations, but the hotel made some delightful reservations elsewhere for us. This hotel is old school glamour and style, and we had a delightful stay. Our kids were as welcome as us and we'd love to think we'll visit again. Yes, it's very pricey if you want to eat or drink there, but the environment and service is something special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your guest experience in July on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted that you felt so welcomed, as did the children, after a less than satisfactory experience elsewhere!

Pleased that you had a chance to enjoy the pool and terrace overlooking the rooftops of Paris. It is true that it is a jewel, and quiet, rather like in a private home rather than a hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed the French classic décor and found it glamourous and stylish in an “old school” way.

Hopefully on another occasion you will have the opportunity to try our one-star brasserie 114 Faubourg considered by many Parisians as well as resident guests, good value for money.

Look forward to meeting you on a future visit.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Truly a home away from home. Very friendly staff, impeccable attention to detail and 'the small things that count' to make your stay very special. Location wise it's a stones throw from the heart of the action with all attractions nearby. If you get a chance to stay here please do!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for being such a wonderful ambassador with your generous comments on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted that you found your stay earlier this month to be comfortable, just home away from home, with a very friendly staff. It is true also that it is all in the details, so we’re so pleased that you had a special guest experience.

Look forward to a return visit!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This remains the gold standard luxury hotel in Paris. Service is impeccable, the bar is very swank and the restaurant a Michelin 3-star. Well situated in the middle of Paris. Worth it whenever you're ready to splurge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear James M .,

Delighted to see your appreciation of Le Bristol on TripAdvisor following your visit earlier this month.

Glad you found our evening bar to be swank! Hope you caught our DJ on either a Thursday, Friday, or Saturday. Both residents and Parisians are big fans. Of course Eriç Frechon our three-star chef is at the top of his game. That you found the guest experience good value for money is a great compliment. Thank you for your posting!

Look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#1 Spa Hotel in Paris
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bristol is a unique place in Paris for its exemplary service and great refinement.Located on the elegant Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, at the heart of the city's arts and fashion district, the hotel has been welcoming privileged guests since 1925 and features 188 rooms and suites, all renovated, spacious, bright and decorated in elegant 18th century style.Three star Michelin Chef,Eric Frechon, creates everyday an exceptional, generous and innovative cuisine in the new gastronomic restaurant « Epicure ». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick and EasyToBook so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bristol Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.