We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Bristol Paris to your Saves list
Le Bristol Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Concierge and other staff were very nice, rooms were excellent, and food was delicious. Location was perfect, the elevator was totally cool, and the star of the house, the cat, was awesome! If you come to Le Bristol I 99 percent guarantee you will enjoy your stay. 5 stars

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest,

You will be delighted that Le Bristol has a new addition as of today. Fa-Raon has a play-mate by the name of Kléo. So now we have two stars at the Hotel.

Sincerely we do appreciate your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your stay earlier this month. Thank you for being a great ambassador.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    92
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
181
377
56
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at Le Bristol recently with my 21 year old son, and although I have never written a hotel review before - I just have to tell you about Le Bristol. I have stayed at many fine hotels - but this one is special. Le Bristol is an elegant and old fashioned hotel - just what you look for in a fine Paris hotel. And although Le Bristol is very classy - it still managed to have a very comfortable feeling both in the public areas of the hotel as well as our room. But what puts the icing on the cake at this fine hotel is the service and smiles of everyone who works there. From the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeted by all. It seemed as though there was a personal interest taken in us by everyone we came into contact with. It was so wonderful to be shown 3 different rooms to choose from in our room category. And although we weren't staying in (even close to) the top category of rooms - we were treated like royalty. There was an invitation to a guest cocktail party while we were there. And not only advice from management about where to go for lunch in a small town in the south of France that we were staying in later, but a member of the management team even made the reservations for us and then stayed in touch with us on our trip. The restaurant recommended turned out to be fabulous! The Concierge at Le Bristol were among the best we have ever experienced with every request being dealt with professionally and superbly. And when the manager of the hotel takes the time to not only greet you personally, but stop by and help you at the Concierge desk - you know you are in a special hotel. Finally we celebrated an important occasion at Le Bristol's fine restaurant Epicure. As with the hotel - it is very classy and elegant and has amazing food. But just like the hotel - what made all the difference were the wonderful personalities of everyone we came into contact with at Epicure. Not only did they make our dinner special, but they made the whole experience in a very elegant Paris restaurant delightful and fun!

Room Tip: We loved looking out on the hotel's beautiful garden in the courtyard, and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Susan W.,

What a pleasure to read your recent posting on TripAdvisor following your family holiday in May. That we were somewhat influential to motivate you to write was already a huge compliment.

I must admit that what touched us the most was that you genuinely seemed to feel that each of the staff was interested in you and the family, and that you felt you were treated like royalty. That we recommended a restaurant for you while staying in southern France, and followed-up with you while on the trip was music to my ears. This is exactly what it is all about. I was also happy that you mentioned that the Concierge were responsive to each and every request. This is so very important.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations overlooking our wonderful garden. The Hotel as you note is elegant while being of course classic in its French décor. Most important that you and the family felt both comfortable in both public areas as well as your room.

You also highlighted Epicure and the different wonderful personalities you came in contact with there. This very comment puts a smile on the face, because between our brilliant three star Michelin chef and a passionate table staff we do believe it is an unique experience. Probably not too many three stars would be described as “delightful and fun”!

We hope to have you return soon!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Service and management are the main strenghts of this hotel. Not that arrogant as f. ex. the Hotel George V people.

Decoration and architecture is unassuming elegant and "a bit industrial", but luxury and style is guaranteed. Prices are horribly expensive but comparable to others in that price range.
still, if I pay 10 EUR for a glass of water while in "a little bar around the corner" I get it for free if i order something else, my scottish blood starts to kick in.....

anyways, a quiet, elegant luxury hotel ideal for business trips to paris

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Ron R.,

So appreciate reading your comments on TripAdvisor following your business trip earlier this month. We are delighted that you found the staff to be natural and sincerely wanting to please. I also want you to know that we appreciate your candor. We know that it is not inexpensive staying at any hotel within our category, so the service must not only be impeccable, efficient, but also seamless so that you consider value for money acceptable.

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Appenzell, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I spend my business trip in this hotel, and what i liked the most is the opportunity to relax at night in its great bar and terrace. Despite some inconveniencies, i was overall satisfied with the services provided. Paris, such a bueatiful city! Coming back to Paris with my wife :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear David V.,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding a business trip this past January. We are delighted to have been able to renovate the garden and terrace during the winter of last year, and of course open the evening bar in the fall of 2012. Both choices for a relaxing break in the day are a favorite amongst both residents and Parisians alike.

Look forward to having both you and your wife in the near future!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Did not stay at hotel, but could not of been treated better.
First evening at the bar, Max the head barman introduced himself to us and could not of been more professional and cordial.
The surroundings are beautiful , including the cat wandering around!
Will be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur de la Restauration at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to hear that you had a splendid evening at our bar. Our personnel strives to make all customers feel at ease and we are pleased to read that you felt this.

We hope that on your next visit Maxime will continue to impress you and we hope to be lucky enough to count you as part of our hotel guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

What a best place to stay in Paris?
Right in the Center of every destination in Paris Le Bristol is your spot.
I have stayed there 2 nights and I had a blast.
The service in incomparable to any other in the city.
As soon as your checked in, you are being taking care of all the time.
The newly renovated rooms are super confortable.
The oudoor Terrace is very colorful and cozy with a great atmosphere.
You can enjoy a nice glass of Champagne before going to 114 Faubourg for a memorable Diner.
The pool and the private roof deck will make you feel you are on the top of the Parisian roofs.
"Midnight in Paris remember"
Expect Amazing

Room Tip: All the rooms are very confortable and extremely calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Edgar,

Your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your visit in June are so very appreciated! Thanks for taking the time.

Glad you are such an ambassador for Le Bristol, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all. By your description, I think many readers would say, sounds good!

Come back and see us soon!!

Best regards,

Leah
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

At first was a little hesitant to stay here just due to my unfamiliarity with the property and my familiarity with the George V due to past stays and also the Plaza Athenee. However, since one was closed and George V required that we take such a big room to accommodate myself, my husband, and my 11 year old, it became astronomically priced so we chose the Bristol. I had also read that the Bristol was good with children and my daughter found out they had a house cat so The Bristol it was. Upon booking we did find out, which was a drawback, that the Bristol charges 150 euros a night for a rollaway, which was a little outrageous and no other hotel during our stay in France did this.

If you can arrange transportation from the airport to the Bristol thru the hotel it's worth the extra money. They have an agent that will meet you right off the plane sweep you thru customs and baggage claim and have you in a lovely car with cute bristol floor mats in record time! We booked thru Amex fine hotels and resorts and were upgraded to a deluxe junior suite which was very spacious for three people including my daughter and the 150 euro rollaway which actually turned out to be a sofa bed that they made out for her. I was worried from pictures on the website that it looked a bit dated but it's all good, very elegant in all aspects.

Our room wasn't ready so they sent us to breakfast which they comped and we had our room within 20 minutes of arrival. What really makes this hotel standout is the service. Everyone is so nice and the service is just excellent! The usual answer to any request was "Of course Madame, whatever you wish!" The hotel was quite homey comfortable in a beautiful grand sort of way. My daughter was greeted in our room with cat cookies, a drink, a kids menu and a stuffed rabbit. She also had fun finding the cat all over the hotel during our stay.

The indoor pool was a treat and the the views from the pool were incredible. We had breakfast every morning in the fine dining room and felt like royalty. The garden was breathtaking and nice for drinks. I had one of the best facials of my life in the spa. We dined at 114 our first night there since we were tired and it seemed like an easy choice. It was very good food for my husband and I, and we are not the only ones who think so since it has one michelin star, but they also had a children's menu- so everyone was happy. The location is excellent and so close to shopping and was a very easy area to navigate. I just don't know how it could get any better and we hated to leave. When we return to Paris it will be "tres difficile" to stay anywhere else. We are converts!

Room Tip: Deluxe Junior Suite will easily accommodate a family of three
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor following your family holiday with us in June. We were delighted that you ended up staying with us due to the closure of another hotel familiar to you, and because the another did not have the accommodation at the price point that corresponded with your needs. Thrilled that you and the family found Le Bristol to be a most child friendly hotel, and of course our house mascot Fa-Raon is the true star and loved by all.

Regarding the extra charge for children, actually most luxury hotels from our knowledge do charge an extra amount for that third bed for children over a certain age. When I read that your child was 11 years only, there had to be a misunderstanding as the charge applies to older children. Do please contact us regarding this point. This is most embarrassing for us.

Our hostess service right off the plane at Charles de Gaulle is a service much appreciated for sure. We’re glad that your accommodation was spacious and elegant in all aspects with all the important amenities for your daughter. More than anything however, is that you felt that the staff were ready to go beyond the essential in order to particularly please. That you and the family found the Hotel residential or homey, means a lot. I agree that many have good fun trying to scope for Fa-Raon!

Our roof-top pool is yes very special with its views of the chimney tops of Paris, and the Sacré Coeur so close you feel you can touch it. And our new Spa by La Prairie on the first floor, opened in October 2011 is not only chic but top-rated. I’m glad to read you had one of the best facials in your life.

And the large food and beverage offering at Le Bristol is really exceptional. Breakfast on the garden in the three-star Michelin restaurant Epicure is as you say incredible. The garden and its adjacent terrace are fabulous for lunch, drinks, or a dinner when the weather cooperates in Paris. Our brasserie 114 Faubourg is not only immensely popular with the locals, Parisian residents, our resident guests are very loyal by returning sometimes more than once during a visit! Very happy that the children’s menu suited you and your daughter.

All we can say is that you could not make us more happy by saying you are converts!

We look forward to the next family vacation. We still need to take care of that extra charge for the sofa bed!

With best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paris
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#2 Family Hotel in Paris
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bristol is a unique place in Paris for its exemplary service and great refinement.Located on the elegant Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, at the heart of the city's arts and fashion district, the hotel has been welcoming privileged guests since 1925 and features 188 rooms and suites, all renovated, spacious, bright and decorated in elegant 18th century style.Three star Michelin Chef,Eric Frechon, creates everyday an exceptional, generous and innovative cuisine in the new gastronomic restaurant « Epicure ». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bristol Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.