We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parisian Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Bristol

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Bristol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Le Bristol
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Malibu, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Parisian Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We could not have dreamed of a more elegant, warm, intimate Parisian experience than our stay at LeBristol. The Hotel is beautiful beyond description, the rooms are elegantly appointed but what really makes LeBristol shine is the professionalism and genuine warmth of the staff. Prior to our arrival the concierge diligently attained our requested dining reservations. She was a tremendous resource throughout our entire stay. Her suggestions turned out to be our favorite meals! When we arrived at the hotel with our exhausted 9 and 11 year old children we were greeted with warmth and attentiveness that remained consistent during our entire stay.
LeBristol staff consistently went out of their way to greet us by name, took the time to stop and make sure our day was planned and offer their assistance.
Our suite was stunningly beautiful and authentically Parisian down to the smallest detail. The housekeeping staff even laid out our children’s pajamas for them at night! We felt pampered without fuss. Staying at Le Bristol is the quintessential Parisian experience with comfort and ease. The balance of complete elegance and warmth gives Le Bristol a depth of character we have not experienced in any other hotel in the world. Thank you so very much for a trip our family will always remember.
We cannot wait to return to Le Bristol and without any reserve give the hotel and staff our absolute highest recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice de l'Hôtel at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the family this past June. We are delighted that you found your stay with us to “perfection”! You are are most generous. We particularly loved the “elegant, warm, and intimate Parisian experience”! That is exactly what we strive to achieve daily.

I was particularly delight that the concierge who attended to your restaurant requests came through with flying colours. And that your children felt at home is just what we love to see. Our Room Attendants who took care of your suite during your stay will be delighted with your comments about how well they cared for the children’s clothing as an example. They are always so appreciative to receive such feedback.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity of a return visit soon!

With best wishes,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    589
    70
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
138
276
49
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The only hotel I can remotely compare this one to is the Leela Palace in Bangalore, India.

My son (10 yrs old) and I just had an incredible eight-night stay here; pure vacation with near-zero work stuff for me.

My wife plans all our family related travel, and she always does an amazing job. This was no exception.

Everything was amazing; from the foyer, to the pool, to the workout room, to the lounges and restaurants, to the staff, to the uniforms, to the.... These guys didn't skip any beats... anywhere really. My short issues list is at the bottom.

We speak a little French, and while helpful, I wouldn't say it had a big impact on our visit. You'd be just fine here without it. It's an "international" hotel for sure.

They have some kids program stuff, but we didn't do any of that; seemed too young for my 10-yr old. We used the heck out of the pool though!

You have to be in the mood for high-ceiling, victorian interior design, from a decor standpoint. While they recently modernized everything (something I've never seen done so well at this scale) with a complete shut-down renovation, the old-world style remains. Don't go here if you're looking for "modern" architecture/decore; the photos speak for themselves on this front.

I have to also say that this place trounces the George V Four Seasons in Paris; crushed it.

I asked my son what his favorite things were.
- dessert cart (chocolate eclair)
- the pool
- the beds
- the courtyard (where we would eat/drink/chill)
- the elevator (super cool old, large, lift)
- mango sorbet
- the way the room key works

Here's my list.
- Everything everywhere was always super clean.
- Pool. The pool is stunning with unbelievable views.
- The room. Spacious (we were upgraded to a suite; prolly due to our length of stay and fact we booked through http://www.lhw.com/ ). We didn't see any other rooms, so I can't compare.
- The staff. Across the board everyone was engaged, appeared happy, knowledgable about what they were doing, and seemed proud to be there. Yusef (guy running the courtyard dining area during mornings) and housekeeper (missed her name) were particularly awesome and nice to talk to.
- Live piano in the evenings.
- The courtyard. Awesome place to hang out, chat, drink, eat, chill.
- Super quiet rooms. We stayed on the Honoré street-side which should've kept us up at night, but the recent renovation double-paned all the windows and everything was quiet.

All of this comes at a financial cost of course. Value for price paid ratio was generally just fine however.

My issues with the hotel.
- When you're in "fairly long stay" mode, having to deal with the same menu each day for simple stuff like breakfast, gets a little old. The amazing presentation and experience of each meal is great, but it would've been nice to have some simpler options for breakfast and lunch at times. Felt akin to having 5-star meals... every... single... meal, which just gets old (not to mention expensive) when you're there for awhile.
- Scotch menu. They have Macallan 18, but that's the top of the list.
- Somewhat isolated from the metro. To get to Line 1 is about a 10 minute walk.

My son's issues with the hotel.
- Internet connectivity in the room was spotty (you had to sit in a particular spot in the room)
- "nothing else really"

Awesome place. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice de l'Hôtel at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear both,

Thank you to both you and your ten year old son for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your holiday with us earlier this month ! It means a lot to us when we win the younger guests over! Did he not meet Fa-Raon during your eight night stay with us? Maybe not a cat person. But even those who are not, absolutely fall in love, hands-down with our house cat!

We were so pleased that you compared us to another palace that we know so very well, and that we have won you both over! I will share with all my colleagues the reasons why so, and at the same time do know that on your next visit we can do some personalizing of your breakfast and luncheon menus. Our Chefs are amazingly flexible!

Thank you for pointing out Yousef. We all agree, he is a passionate hotelier. Also a big thanks for mentioning your Room Attendant. They love to get the feedback from our guests. And Maxime will be happy about your comment on the Scotch menu!

Tell your son that we continue to work on the internet connectivity, the fact that it is spotty in the room! Why this is so difficult we all don’t know. We never give up though! Hopefully by next visit he will see some improvement!

And finally, a big thanks to your wife for booking you with us!

Thanks for writing!

Best wishes,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

First class, all the way. The staff was friendly and extremely attentive; our suite was lovely (with a peak of the Eiffel Tower in the distance). No complaints (well, except for the "big shot" whose body guard held the antique elevator on his floor for a VERY lengthy time....need I say rude?)

Fresh fruit in our suite daily, and the chocolate birthday cake was a nice surprise and DELICIOUS!

Epicure is very pricey, but, oh so worth it!

Wonderful in every way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Joanne,

Thank you kindly for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us in June. We were delighted that you came away with the experience of a friendly yet extremely attentive staff. I only wish the security fellow of another guest was a little more sensitive, as he held you up for too long by holding the panoramic elevator for his client! I agree that this is precisely the attitude that is not appreciated!

Happy that you found the dining at our three-star Michelin Epicure at least up to expectations and most of all worth it! Equally our Pastry Chef was pleased that his chocolate cake was a hit for your birthday!

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time.

And, we hope to have the pleasure of a return visit very soon!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Need. Pit Stop from museums? Yes, they are wonderful, but for something different, high-tail it to High Tea and Runway fashion at the Bristol. Elegant and delicious,this is a memory maker that cannot be duplicated. Not always available, check ahead, but this beautiful hotel's lo is a chic setting in which to imbibe champagne, tea and other finger foods while watching the let dernier cri
pass by. Pricey, but worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Bristol is superb, there is no other way to put it, and absolutely as you would expect from the price. The rooms are beautifully appointed, and everywhere from the lobby to the bar full of attentive staff. This has to be one of, if not, the best hotels in Paris. With so many of the 5* Paris hotels closed for refurbishment if you want to treat yourself here you had better book well in advance. Two things to mention, they gym is well equipped but quite small, and the hotel is under lifted, so you may have to wait a moment. That being said, who cares, to stay in a place like this?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have been travelling for over 30 years months after months. I have stayed in many beautiful 5 stars or luxury resorts over these years, but NEVER have I experienced such genuine friendliness, helpfullness and amazing care of the staff at the Bristol in Paris.
Of course our Suite was very very beautiful with a view on the inner park but the huge difference is the defiinitively the Staff. Every single day you can see the Management walking around and talking to guests. The employees rememberiing your name and your preferences and trying to make your stay even more enjoyable. Nothing is too much asked when you need a special service, a reservation, a cab or a recommandation. This Establishment has kept what is a real sense of hospitality and I wish many more hotels would have the chance to experience a couple of days at Le Bristol. The little book about the hotel's history says it all : Details create Perfection and Perfection is not a Detail. - Léonard de Vinci - Thank you to all the wonderful employees for this wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Luxury Suite with a view to the inner garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your most generous comments posted on TripAdvisor regarding your visit earlier this month.

We are genuinely touched that you found the staff to be thoughtful and showing a real sense of hospitality. That is the biggest compliment anyone could ever pay us.

Everyone at Le Bristol is honored that you would take the time to share your thoughts, and we look forward to a return visit soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We recently spent several days at Le Bristol with our adult children and two grandchildren. It was beautiful, pristine in condition and the service was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The kids loved the lobby cat and the fabulous enclosed pool. The staff made all of us feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice de l'Hôtel at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Judith,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us earlier in the month. When three generations are pleased, feeling welcomed and comfortable, then so are we! Fa-Raon is generally appreciated by all, as is our roof-top pool!

Glad you found the service particularly friendly and helpful!

Look forward to having the pleasure of a return visit by you all!

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bristol

Also Known As:
Le Bristol Paris
Le Bristol Hotel
Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#17 Business Hotel in Paris
#202 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bristol 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bristol is a unique place in Paris for its exemplary service and great refinement.Located on the elegant Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, at the heart of the city's arts and fashion district, the hotel has been welcoming privileged guests since 1925 and features 188 rooms and suites, all renovated, spacious, bright and decorated in elegant 18th century style.Three star Michelin Chef,Eric Frechon, creates everyday an exceptional, generous and innovative cuisine in the new gastronomic restaurant « Epicure ». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.