We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Bristol Paris to your Saves list
Le Bristol Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

A trip to Paris is not the same without a stay at the Bristol. The location is perfect for any sightseeing and all the best shopping is within walking distance. The pool has wonderful views of Paris and the staff go out of their way to make your stay there as delightful as possible. It has recently been refurbished and has a new restaurant which is well worth a try. And do make good use of the Concierge desk - I don't think there is anything you could want to do in Paris that they are not able to arrange - our entire trip was made even better by knowing we were coming back to the Bristol for a glass of champagne at the bar at the end of the day!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your experience this past November, at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

I am truly delighted that you appreciated the location of our Hotel in the heart of Paris, and that you found our stay thoughtful. I was particularly pleased that our Concierge teams were able to fulfill your every request.

I am also pleased that you were able to appreciate the physical improvements too. Our 114 Faubourg is also very popular with the Parisians as is our New Bar ! Glad you looked forward to relaxing there at the end of the day.

Your compliments are a very nice reward for all of our staff. Please know that I will be certain to share your kind comments with the concierge team, and all the staff as well.

Rest assured that your appreciation means a lot to us, and I do hope that I will have the opportunity to meet you on a future visit.

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    119
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
218
467
63
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have just returned from a night at this wonderful hotel! The staff were exceptionally welcoming and very attentive. The room was beautiful and very well equipped The food was of a very high standard. Yes it is expensive but what a treat! Elegance and a calm haven- I loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us during your last stay.

We are delighted to hear you had a most pleasant experience amongst us, how much you liked your accommodation and the food of “a very high standard”.

Your compliments are a very nice reward. Kindly know that we will make sure to share your positive feedback with all of our staff.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol very soon, we remain,

Sincerely yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

An absolutely first class hotel, beautifully decorated, coupled with wonderful, sincere service. Even a taxi strike did not faze the hotel who cared for us superbly.We will definitely return - congratulations all round!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Le Bristol last January.

Needless to say we were thrilled that the quality of our refurbishment met your expectations.

Your positive feedback is a very nice reward and I was more than happy to share it with all the team having contributed to the success of those moments with us.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in a not too distant future to Le Bristol.

I hope to have the opportunity of meeting you then.

Warmest regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I took a four day romantic weekend trip to Paris from Michigan and decided to stay at Le Bristol because of the luxury rating, the location and the fact that Midnight in Paris was filmed here. The hotel was exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated, well located and every staff member was almost subservient with their service. We had originally tried to get a dinner reservation prior to arriving in Paris at the hotel but there was NO availability. Upon arrival in France, my luggage was lost and I had no clothing. The concierge called up to my room and offered to accommodate us at the fine dining hotel restaurant and said that whatever I wore was fine. They assisted me in every way with my Air France lost luggage tracking. It is a very expensive hotel but worth the price if you are looking for something exceptional.
I would recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of your time spent with us last January.

We are truly delighted that you appreciated the Hotel’s style and decoration not to speak of its convenient location in the heart of Paris.
It is a great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed your experience with us and that the service exceeded your expectations.

Your praise on the quality of service is certainly the most important compliment to us.
Please know that we were truly happy to share your positive feedback with all of the staff.

Rest assured that your appreciation means a lot to us, and we do hope that you will have the opportunity to enjoy even more your next stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back amongst us very soon.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Le Bristol is really a fantastic property and so deserves its Palace status in Paris. So often hotels may have all the window dressing of a five star but the service lets them down - absolutely not so here where all members of staff made you so very welcome in the truly wonderful surroundings. I am also very fond of their cat Fa-Raon - such a lovely 'homely' touch! I stayed just before Christmas and the hotel was beautifully decorated and had a wonderful festive atmosphere - highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Naomi,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of your time spent last December with us.

We were touched to read your kind words towards Le Bristol and to know that you highly recommend our hotel.

Your positive comments regarding the decoration and the quality of service received last Christmas while you were staying with us, are a very nice reward. It was a great pleasure to share your positive feedback with all of the staff.
On top of it, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the personal escort from the Hotel mascot, our cat Fa-Raon who brings a “homely touch”.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distance future, and I personally look forward to meeting you at that time.

With our best regards from Fa-Raon, and all the team!

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Bristol Paris for 4 nights in December 2012 and we absolutely loved everything about it.
The Honeymoon Suite, on the 8th floor, with beautiful views of the Eiffel Tower, was enormous, tastefully decorated and equipped with what could well be the most beautiful and spacious bathroom in Paris!

Service throughout our stay was impeccable with just the right level of humour and lightness to make us feel at home. We loved the Epicure Restaurant (I recommend the Tasting Menu if you want to experience a true French celebration of food!) and had a lovely evening at 114 Faubourg (this option is more informal so it's perfect for a relaxing dinner especially that food is just as good as at Epicure).

It was great to have the French President as a neighbour (his residence is just down the road from the hotel) and we were certainly not disappointed by the variety of shopping within walking distance.
Overall, a fabulous location, beautiful renovated facilities, unforgettable food and a truly luxurious Parisian experience. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a perfect stay!

Room Tip: The 8th floor only has two suites, if I'm not mistaken, so they are not only super spacious, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Needless to say we were delighted to read that you found the service throughout your stay “impeccable”. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the Honeymoon Suite. It is true that the opening of our most recent suite addition on the 8th floor, occupying the entire floor, has an additional connecting room. When not on a “honeymoon” visit, a family or two couples can have the floor to themselves with two elevators at their disposal. This floor has the most stunning panoramic views of the monument of Paris. On top of fit you are so correct that the most large bathroom with individual vanity for eachone, is so appreciated.

Delighted that Epicure, our three-star Michelin restaurant was up to expectation. The tasting menu is definitely the way to go for those who are keen on such a fine dining experience. Glad that you found the staff to be natural making you “feel at home”. Eric Frechon, our Chef, oversees and works hand-in-hand with Eric Desbordes, Chef of 114 Faubourg. We are thrilled that you enjoyed as much the cuisine. It is an excellent alternative for a more informal experience to Epicure, and a restaurant very much frequented by the Parisians. Not certain if you had a chance to try our new bar, but think you’ll be right at home again. Also popular with the Parisians!

Do not hesitate to let me know when you have another visit to Paris, I’d like to meet you personally.

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Everything about the Bristol is exceptional;
Location is ideal for business or turism
Rooms large and comfortable, the bathrooms are unique and you can get nice views over the french garden.
Amenities are fantastic with top floor swimming pool and gym.
Finally, the food is just exceptional, from gorgeous continental breakfast to 3* Michelin cuisine in unique historical surrounding and top class service.
A true palace

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Leah Marshall at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your experience this past December, at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear you had a most pleasant experience amongst us, how much you liked your accommodation, the food, and guest room amenities not to speak of the convenient location in the heart of Paris.

Your compliments are a very nice reward. Kindly know that we will make sure to share your positive feedback with all of our staff.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris very soon, we remain,

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,792 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#8 of 1,792 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#2 Spa Hotel in Paris
#13 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bristol is a unique place in Paris for its exemplary service and great refinement.Located on the elegant Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, at the heart of the city's arts and fashion district, the hotel has been welcoming privileged guests since 1925 and features 188 rooms and suites, all renovated, spacious, bright and decorated in elegant 18th century style.Three star Michelin Chef,Eric Frechon, creates everyday an exceptional, generous and innovative cuisine in the new gastronomic restaurant « Epicure ». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bristol Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.