We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than I expected.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Bristol

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Bristol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Bristol
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #2 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Much more than I expected.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I came to Paris this summer for the fourth time and was not really looking forward to it as I had been disappointed by all my previous trips (save for the first, but that was when I was a little girl and the Eiffel captured me). What a joy to finally fall in love with a city that deserved every bit of your affection and one of the main reasons was thanks to this hotel. Perfect location, excellent service, comfortable, spacey rooms, and the novelty of having a beautiful cat as your mascot won me at all levels. One of the best stays of my life. I travelled with my young nephews and the hotel staff was very kind and helpful to them. Pricey, but you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about Le Bristol Paris regarding your stay last July.

We are delighted that your experience at Le Bristol was one of the best you ever had and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable so it is a real pleasure to read how much you and your family liked your room, the location and the Hotel mascot, our cat Fa-Raon.

Your comment on the quality of service is certainly the most important compliment to us. Please know that we will be sure to share your positive feedback with all of our staff.

We are truly touched to know that Le Bristol is one of the reasons you will love Paris even more and we do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again amongst us very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    690
    87
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
165
326
50
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Its been awhile but I cant help but remember my fond memories of my surprise stay orchestrated by my husband for my 50th birthday this summer. Absolutely everything is perfect here from the staff, the gorgeous suite we stayed in, the chocolate cake in our room arrival and the blissful four hand massage at their Praire Spa. Guys/gals looking for a special present for that special person you just cant go wrong here. And for those of you you blessed to stay longer than just one night god bless you :)

The three star michelin to die for (prices go with the stars so be ready) I loved tea in the salon and cant wait to go back to Paris to check out their new bar

Merci a tous pour un séjour très très agréable

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Assistante de Direction at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to very much thank you for writing such a positive review about Le Bristol Paris regarding your stay last August.

We are thrilled that your 50th birthday surprise was much appreciated and no doubt that this joyful moment will remain an unforgettable memory. It is a real pleasure to know that you liked your beautiful Suite and the special cake made by our Pastry Chef, Laurent Jeannin upon arrival. We are also delighted that you had the opportunity to relax with an outstanding massage in our Spa, by La Prairie.

Your compliments are a very nice reward for all of our staff. Please know that we will be certain to share your kind comments with the people having contributed to the success of your stay amongst us.

Besides, we are so happy that both our three-star Michelin Restaurant and the Jardin Français lounge met and exceeded your expectations. Be assured we will be most pleased to make you experience our new Bar on your next visit.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Le Bristol Paris very soon and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Stéphanie Noël
Assistant to the President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Thank you so much for a most lovely stay ..... we arrived late in Paris and were greeted by the most gracious staff.... I cannot express the joy we recieved when we returned to our hotel room after a disappointing sale at Christies on our anniversary to find the staff had placed rose petals all over our bed and bath.... they also had a table set for us with the most delicous chocolate desert.... we ordered a split of champaign and celebrated in style.... the breakfasts are wonderful and in such opulent surroundings so enjoyed..... the 114 Faubourg restaurant was among one of our best dinners.... the concierge are most helpful.... the cat Fa Roan entertained our 9 year old son and gives the hotel added charm.... (a rare non allerginic breed... adorable).... thank you Le Bristol.... we hope to return soon...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about Le Bristol Paris regarding your stay last November.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the rose petals and the chocolates cake in your room on the occasion of your anniversary. It was been a real pleasure for us to make your stay one to remember.

Your praise is a very nice reward for all of our staff. The fact that you underlined the attention received from our Concierge for in particular being most helpful is very thoughtful on your part. Please know that we will be certain to share your kind comments with all the team.

We thank you for your enthusiasm for our breakfast and decoration at Epicure not to speak of your wonderful compliment about the dinner. We are really delighted to read that you spent a lovely time at the 114 Faubourg, and that you enjoyed Eric Desbordes’ cuisine as well as the spirit of the brasserie. On top of it, we are pleased to learn that your son enjoyed the Hotel mascot, our cat Fa-Raon.

Looking forward of meeting you on a future visit.

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights last March and really enjoyed my stay.Spacious rooms with all amenities needed.Good location.Delicious food and most important of all great service.I am looking forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your experience last March, at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear you had a most pleasant experience amongst us, how much you liked your accommodation, the food, and guest room amenities not to speak of the convenient location.

Your praise on the quality of service is certainly the most important compliment to us. Please know that we will be sure to share your positive feedback with all of our staff.

Rest assured that your appreciation means a lot to us, and we do hope that you will have the opportunity to enjoy even more, your next stay with us.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon, I remain,

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Must say this was one of the top hotels we could have stayed in recently.
Hotels in Asia have such a great service that European hotels can not match upto them by this hotel comes very close to the service we received here and in Asian hotels.
Location was just the best which does adds to the value of the service we received.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Having stayed at all of the best hotels in Paris, the Bristol became my regular Paris hotel several years ago, and it keeps getting even better. My most recent stay there, the week before last, was my best. The service is excellent and friendly, and my room was magnificent. I had a number of difficult requests of the concierges, who they handled them with a smile, quickly and without any hitch. Like all of the top Paris hotels, the Bristol is expensive, but unlike its competitors, the Bristol delivers value for the money and is worth it. The rooms and the public areas are beautiful, and its locaton is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Le Bristol Paris in November.

We are truly thrilled that after many visits, over the last several years, you can now call Le Bristol your favorite hotel in Paris. Delighted that you have seen the improvements over the course of time. Your continued loyalty is the most important reward for us.

Kindly know that we will be certain to share your comments with our staff and more particularly with our Concierge who recently assisted you with your “difficult requests” and they were able to rise to the occasion.

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable and special, so it is a real pleasure to hear that you particularly appreciated your accommodation, the decoration and the overall quality of service at the Hotel. Needless to say, we are pleased that you appreciate our location in the heart of Paris. The biggest compliment you could pay us is that you consider we deliver the value for the money and that it is worth it.

We will continue to strive to exceed your expectations and will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris in a not too distant future.

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Ok not the biggest most value or most prestigious
If you like to spend money but absolutely amazing!
Staff are 5 star. Michelin restaurant is outstanding-
But guess what---- so is the other restaurant. I don't
Remember names. We ate there twice. We had no
Reservation and it was no problem. Food is beyond
Amazing. Concierge gave us all museum tix and
We only needed return what we didn't use.
Ok they had pistachio cake in the bar desert tray-
Only my aunt made it such a this. Could have
Eaten there every day and would not have
Bee disappointed or had bad service.
Sorry Le Bristol is now my standard of measure !
And I am quite generous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a nice review about Le Bristol Paris regarding your stay last April.

We are delighted that you enjoyed food and quality of service at both Epicure, our three-star Michelin restaurant, and our brasserie, 114 Faubourg. Your compliments are a very nice reward and we will be certain to share your warm comments with all of our staff. The fact that you underlined the attention received from our Concierge for in particular being most helpful is very thoughtful on your part.

Besides, we were thrilled to read that you felt like you were at your aunt’s home when you enjoyed our Pastry Chef, Laurent Jeannin’s pistachio cake at the bar. This is exactly the feeling we would hope all our guests experience.

It is truly a pleasure to know that your overall experience amongst us met your expectations and that, to you, Le Bristol is a leader in the marketplace.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris very soon, I remain,

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bristol

Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paris
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Bristol 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bristol is a unique place in Paris for its exemplary service and great refinement.Located on the elegant Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, at the heart of the city's arts and fashion district, the hotel has been welcoming privileged guests since 1925 and features 188 rooms and suites, all renovated, spacious, bright and decorated in elegant 18th century style.Three star Michelin Chef,Eric Frechon, creates everyday an exceptional, generous and innovative cuisine in the new gastronomic restaurant « Epicure ». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Paris
Le Bristol Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.