We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Bristol to your Saves list
Hotel Le Bristol
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite hotel in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Having stayed at all of the best hotels in Paris, the Bristol became my regular Paris hotel several years ago, and it keeps getting even better. My most recent stay there, the week before last, was my best. The service is excellent and friendly, and my room was magnificent. I had a number of difficult requests of the concierges, who they handled them with a smile, quickly and without any hitch. Like all of the top Paris hotels, the Bristol is expensive, but unlike its competitors, the Bristol delivers value for the money and is worth it. The rooms and the public areas are beautiful, and its locaton is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Le Bristol Paris in November.

We are truly thrilled that after many visits, over the last several years, you can now call Le Bristol your favorite hotel in Paris. Delighted that you have seen the improvements over the course of time. Your continued loyalty is the most important reward for us.

Kindly know that we will be certain to share your comments with our staff and more particularly with our Concierge who recently assisted you with your “difficult requests” and they were able to rise to the occasion.

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable and special, so it is a real pleasure to hear that you particularly appreciated your accommodation, the decoration and the overall quality of service at the Hotel. Needless to say, we are pleased that you appreciate our location in the heart of Paris. The biggest compliment you could pay us is that you consider we deliver the value for the money and that it is worth it.

We will continue to strive to exceed your expectations and will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris in a not too distant future.

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    91
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
175
348
55
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Ok not the biggest most value or most prestigious
If you like to spend money but absolutely amazing!
Staff are 5 star. Michelin restaurant is outstanding-
But guess what---- so is the other restaurant. I don't
Remember names. We ate there twice. We had no
Reservation and it was no problem. Food is beyond
Amazing. Concierge gave us all museum tix and
We only needed return what we didn't use.
Ok they had pistachio cake in the bar desert tray-
Only my aunt made it such a this. Could have
Eaten there every day and would not have
Bee disappointed or had bad service.
Sorry Le Bristol is now my standard of measure !
And I am quite generous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a nice review about Le Bristol Paris regarding your stay last April.

We are delighted that you enjoyed food and quality of service at both Epicure, our three-star Michelin restaurant, and our brasserie, 114 Faubourg. Your compliments are a very nice reward and we will be certain to share your warm comments with all of our staff. The fact that you underlined the attention received from our Concierge for in particular being most helpful is very thoughtful on your part.

Besides, we were thrilled to read that you felt like you were at your aunt’s home when you enjoyed our Pastry Chef, Laurent Jeannin’s pistachio cake at the bar. This is exactly the feeling we would hope all our guests experience.

It is truly a pleasure to know that your overall experience amongst us met your expectations and that, to you, Le Bristol is a leader in the marketplace.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris very soon, I remain,

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

From the minute we arrived at the Bristol we were cosseted and cared for. My family accompanied
me and we all had good experiences. The concierge team were extremely helpful, suggesting and organising everything beautifully from concerts to restaurant bookings with splendid seats everywhere. I was surprised with a delicious cake and champagne in our room. The Epicure restaurant was a total highlight. The outstanding food was served with charm and panache by a great team. It was like watching a choreographed ballet! We have had a wonderful experience. My one little gripe was the bath towels seemed a little on the mean side! Otherwise faultless!
Thank you Le Bristol!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Le Bristol Paris in November.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed our special attentions upon your arrival.
Your compliments are a very nice reward for all of our staff. Please know that we will be certain to share your warm comments with our Concierge who assisted you on your activities in a personalized and helpful manner.

We are pleased to know that you appreciated our Pastry Chef, Laurent Jeannin’s special birthday cake, and that you spent a wonderful moment at Epicure and deeply enjoyed Eric Frechon’s cuisine. The points that you outlined, the friendliness and the high quality of the service, reflect the daily efforts of the Epicure team to wow each and every guest.

We are happy you enjoyed your overall experience amongst us, and have noted your comments regarding improvements that can be made to the bathroom towels.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris very soon, I remain,

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A stunning hotel to put it mildly. From arrival to departure, everything was perfect. The service level is extremely high. Anything can be done and arranged and with a smile. The rooms are amazing. It is also the most expensive hotel in Paris, but it is well worth it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Le Bristol Paris in November.

We are delighted to read that your experience amongst us was “perfect”. Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable and special so it is a real pleasure to hear how much you appreciated your accommodation and the overall quality of service at the Hotel.
Your compliments are a very nice reward. Kindly know that we will make sure to share your positive feedback with all of our staff.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris very soon, we remain,

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

An expensive hotel in the best location of Paris that's worth every cent.
The gentleness and attitude of the staff, absolutely personalized service together with a great Concierge team, makes this traditional hotel a "Must" in your trip to France. It is an example of a place where you don't have to confuse a service that is worth a lot of money with an expensive experience. This one is certainly worth what we paid.
Rooms, both in the main and the new building, are ample, luminous, stylish and comfortable, with an impecable bathroom, plenty of amenities and good shower.
Two restaurants and two bars provide you with all the choices you need, from a 3 star Michelin to a casual brasserie, and bars and tea rooms open to excel in quality and great service.
The workout room is something they could improve, specially considering the great food the city provides.
Kudos to LE BRISTOL !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Assistante Personnelle de Didier Le Calvez Président & Directeur Général at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Le Bristol Paris in October.

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable so it is a real pleasure to read how much you appreciated the atmosphere of the Hotel and our quality of service.

Your compliments are a very nice reward for all of our staff. Please know that we will be certain to share your warm comments with our Concierge who assisted you with a personalized service.

Besides, we have well noted that although you liked your accommodation, our restaurants and our bars, we understand that you were unsatisfied with the workout room. We are truly grateful for your remarks allowing us to improve our level of service.

Thank you once again for your nice appreciation. We do hope that you can pay another visit from Santiago in a not too distant future.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris, and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Stéphanie Noël
Assistant to the President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you have the opportunity to stay at this hotel, it will exceed your expectations. The beauty of the inner courtyard, the elegance of the lobby, the grandness of the entire hotel cannot be appreciated in the photos. There is a feeling at this hotel that leaves you planning your next visit...it is so sublimely PARIS. The location is perfection, we walked everywhere. The staff was so friendly, greeting us by name from the minute we arrived, and taking care of every possible need - reservations, tickets, recommendations, etc. They take pride in their property and went above and beyond to take care of us. The food in the garden is very expensive, but probably one of the most relaxing elegant meals I have ever had. You can eat in the more casual section and enjoy the same view. Enjoy...I felt like a princess here, and you will too...

Room Tip: we had a room facing the courtyard, it was quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Assistante Personnelle de Didier Le Calvez Président & Directeur Général at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments regarding your recent stay at Le Bristol in August.

We are thrilled that your experience exceeded expectations. It is a pleasure to know how much you appreciated your accommodation, the food, the Hotel’s decoration, the location and the garden. Our first priority is to make our guest feel comfortable and unique so it is a real pleasure to read how much you liked the overall service and that you felt like a princess during this time at Le Bristol.

Thank you once again for your nice appreciation that means a lot to us.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Le Bristol Paris very soon, and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Stéphanie Noël
Assistant to the President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel Bristol has so many superb elements; location, elegant lobby & restaurants, luxurious accommodations-all you would expect from one of Paris' best hotels. What the hotel does have that the other grand hotels don't and is why it is now our favorite hotel-the staff! They blend perfectly complete service competence, attention to detail and sincere friendliness. The young lady who checked us in went through her procedures with speed so that she could focus more on our well being. Every restaurant employee made us feel so welcome (and the food and drinks were impeccable as well)-we especially enjoyed the sense of humor the team in Epicure have. Last, even the concierge staff is friendly and attentive vs the stuffy concierges we have been exposed to at other Paris hotels. Guess you have figured out by now we loved Le Hotel Bristol and it is her team of service providers that we are totally smitten with.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Assistante Personnel de Didier Le Calvez Président & Directeur Général at Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to very much thank you for posting a so nice review regarding your recent stay with us.

We were sincerely touched to read that Le Bristol is your favorite place to stay in Paris. We are delighted that you particularly appreciated our staff and will make sure to share your positive feedback with all the team, especially with the Epicure and the Concierge’s desk staffs. Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable like “a home away from home”, so it is a real pleasure to read how much you appreciated the overall service.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Le Bristol in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Stéphanie Noël
Assistant to the President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bristol

Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paris
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#2 Family Hotel in Paris
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bristol is a unique place in Paris for its exemplary service and great refinement.Located on the elegant Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, at the heart of the city's arts and fashion district, the hotel has been welcoming privileged guests since 1925 and features 188 rooms and suites, all renovated, spacious, bright and decorated in elegant 18th century style.Three star Michelin Chef,Eric Frechon, creates everyday an exceptional, generous and innovative cuisine in the new gastronomic restaurant « Epicure ». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Paris
Le Bristol Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.