We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ritz Paris to your Saves list
Ritz Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, place Vendome, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #292 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Classic....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is marvelous on all levels..the location is the best.....the common areas are lovely....the rooms are refined.....the service is attentive and not intrusive......hope it retains its glamour post renovations.....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank sdwgns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

It is a nice hotel but is it worth over EUR 1000? I don't think so. As a fan of Chanel, I stayed this hotel for one night. It is good, the room is spacious, the staff is nice and helpful, the location is the best. But...it cannot meet my higher expectation. The downside is we wait for about 1 hour to wait for our room. I'd rather choose park hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank jia y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is just like any other rit, perfection. The staff are fluent in English for the most part and also very helpful. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. And the room service is phenomenal. Great hotel, definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SirPappageorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Whenever I go to paris, i have to stay at the ritz. They treat you like royalty and in the rooms at the ritz there is gold everywhere and the prettiest swan sinks and the keys are so cool, they look like a regular key but are electric lol. Also you have to check out their pool and spa it's so beautiful!!

Room Tip: TRy to get a room closer to the 1st elevator because the round one always breaks down
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary in May and decided to stop at the Ritz for a celebratory cocktail in the lounge. Service was outstanding and the overall decor was absolutely amazing! The flower arrangements throughout the hotel lobby and restaurants were beyond imaginable. We wanted a visit before the hotel before it closed for major renovations. It will be at least couple of years before reopening. I hope they don't ruin the old charm and beauty of the Ritz! We loved it!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I decided to go to the Ritz for Sunday brunch. The hotel itself was gorgeous! We did not have a reservation and it was booked up. However, they were kind of enough to seat us. The restaurant was beautiful and the service was very good. They had an amazing selection of food and spectacular presentation, but it was not very good. Out of all the restaurants we ate in Paris, it ranked somewhere in the middle.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lsh0058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Staying in Paris is always wonderful, but to stay at the Ritz captures the very essence of the city. The hotel is in such a beautiful location, with fantastic views and a very special place. The perfect hotel for any celebration, particularly a wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WendyWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#5 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#47 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#27 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Paris

Address: 15, place Vendome, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Paris
#176 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#508 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Ritz Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz Paris is reopening in March 2016 after an unprecedented restoration. The legendary hotel will open its doors with 71 luxurious suites, including 15 historic Prestige Suites, and 71 rooms. Renowned interior architect Thierry W Despont oversaw the restoration which will unveil three restaurants, three bars including famed Bar Hemingway and gorgeous gardens and terraces with retractable roofs and floor heating to be enjoyed year-round. École Ritz Escoffier will benefit from a third demonstration kitchen and the historic Salon Proust with its wood-burning fireplace will offer Ritz afternoon tea. The Ritz Club will welcome "CHANEL au Ritz Paris", the exclusive area dedicated to the art of CHANEL skin care for a unique sensorial and customized beauty experience. This two-story wellness universe will also feature an indoor pool and a modern fitness center. A discreet tunnel connecting the parking lot to the hotel will be available for completely private guest arrivals and departures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ritz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Hotel Paris
Paris Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing