We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too famous to disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ritz Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Ritz Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Ritz Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, place Vendome | **Closed for renovations until late 2015**, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“too famous to disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

It is a nice hotel but is it worth over EUR 1000? I don't think so. As a fan of Chanel, I stayed this hotel for one night. It is good, the room is spacious, the staff is nice and helpful, the location is the best. But...it cannot meet my higher expectation. The downside is we wait for about 1 hour to wait for our room. I'd rather choose park hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    49
    28
    15
    20
See reviews for
52
155
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is just like any other rit, perfection. The staff are fluent in English for the most part and also very helpful. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. And the room service is phenomenal. Great hotel, definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Whenever I go to paris, i have to stay at the ritz. They treat you like royalty and in the rooms at the ritz there is gold everywhere and the prettiest swan sinks and the keys are so cool, they look like a regular key but are electric lol. Also you have to check out their pool and spa it's so beautiful!!

Room Tip: TRy to get a room closer to the 1st elevator because the round one always breaks down
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary in May and decided to stop at the Ritz for a celebratory cocktail in the lounge. Service was outstanding and the overall decor was absolutely amazing! The flower arrangements throughout the hotel lobby and restaurants were beyond imaginable. We wanted a visit before the hotel before it closed for major renovations. It will be at least couple of years before reopening. I hope they don't ruin the old charm and beauty of the Ritz! We loved it!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I decided to go to the Ritz for Sunday brunch. The hotel itself was gorgeous! We did not have a reservation and it was booked up. However, they were kind of enough to seat us. The restaurant was beautiful and the service was very good. They had an amazing selection of food and spectacular presentation, but it was not very good. Out of all the restaurants we ate in Paris, it ranked somewhere in the middle.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Staying in Paris is always wonderful, but to stay at the Ritz captures the very essence of the city. The hotel is in such a beautiful location, with fantastic views and a very special place. The perfect hotel for any celebration, particularly a wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here on our last night after traveling through Italy and France for 5 weeks. We knew we were spending a lot of money but it was worth it. The first thing we noticed when we arrived was the amazing service. The staff were very attentive and helpful. After being shown to our room we lay down on the bed and it was by far the most comfortable bed in our travels. The pool area is beautiful and we enjoyed the use of the gym. Breakfast the next day was lovely and again it was the service that stood out. Really glad we got to stay here before the renovation but look forward to going back to see what it looks like in a couple of years.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#8 of 1,792 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#32 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#52 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz Paris

Address: 15, place Vendome | **Closed for renovations until late 2015**, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in
#406 Luxury Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ritz Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for renovations. Renowned Hotel maintaining reputation for service & excellence; located in a former 18th-century private residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ritz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Hotel Paris
Paris Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ritz Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.