We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUXURY PERSONIFIED” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince de Galles Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Prince de Galles Hotel to your Saves list
Prince de Galles Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 avenue George V, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #69 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LUXURY PERSONIFIED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had the good fortune of staying in this hotel on a recent trip to Paris and felt I had really landed in luxury.
My room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well-appointed and spotlessly clean. It was cold and grey in Paris but the room was welcoming and did not lack warmth.

The food in the main restaurant was excellent, touching on the exotic and featured a number of specialities from the resident chef, who must surely be a master. Breakfast was a little expensive.

Front of house staff were friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble for them.

I felt welcome from the moment I steeped out of the coach and entered the hotel.

Would I stay here again? Most definitely.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    59
    25
    12
    3
See reviews for
72
153
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wow... The Prince de Galles Hotel was fantastic. It was our favorite hotel ever! Love the art deco decor with the modern amenities. It started with great service at Check-in with a very helpful staffer (Carl). He got us checked in early and gave us a tour of the hotel and room. We loved the dinning, the beautiful lobby and courtyard. The fine dinning restaurant with 1 Michelin star was terrific. Finally, I must say that the Concierge, Marie-Liesse, was exceptional. We're foodies and she set us up last minute lunches and dinners for us everyday at tasty restaurants. Highly recommend the Prince de Galles hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Brad,

thank you for your outstanding review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our Art Deco Style and work done during the renovation. As you mentioned, our details are here to make this wonderful 30's period very actual.

The service we provide is our first focus point and I am glad that you felt it and recognized our expertise.

I look forward to welcome again and hopefully you will have time to enjoy our cocktails as well, our menu has been exclusively created for our guests, keeping in mind that every new taste has to be an experience.
Best regards,

Simon Rusconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely stylish hotel with great location and friendly and nice stuff.Breakfast was simply delicious-must try their hot chocolate! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed.Soooo hard to find hotels like this in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Traveler89991,

thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you liked our Art Déco rooms, decoration and furniture created by our designer Pierre-Yves Rochon.
And even more that you loved our service. It is truly the most important focus for us.

You mentioned our hot chocolate, and you made a great choice ... it is absolutely delicious, even more during this winter time in our lovely Patio.
I would recommend you a cocktail in the same Patio during the summer, it is a unique experience.

I would love to welcome back and making this cocktail time possible for you. Be sure that I remain at your disposal for any future need.
Best regards,

Simon Rusconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was gorgeous with its decor attention to art deco. We had a large balcony we used for coffee. As far as concierge services go,they went out of the way to make all of our reservations perfect.Great lobby lounge and dinning room. Breakfast was superb The whole staff was incredible

Room Tip: Quiet facing the coutyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear travelsport45,

thank your for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in our Maison de Luxe.

Your feedback reflects our vision of a Parisian stay in a Luxury Collection hotel, a great and efficient concierge service (which is a key point for us) and a unique destination: Art Déco style, with a comfortable room and high level of service.

I am glad to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy your terrace considering the winter time. It is always better during spring or summer; this might be a reason to come back.
If so, be sure that we look forward to welcome you again with great pleasure.

Best regards,
Simon Rusconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is with great pleasure to write about my experience at the Prince De Galles this week December 8th -10th. Whenever I stay in Paris it has always been the George V. For years we have gone there and always had the same experience and believed it was the best. I used to always notice the Prince De Galles just next door and wondered why such a beautiful hotel in the best location in paris looked so neglected. It was my greatest surprise to find out the hotel has had a rebirth and such incredible care and artistry has gone in to its renovation. Not only is she more beautiful than ever before, but in my opinion, the most beautiful Hotel in all of paris. I booked the stay purely out of curiosity and from some things I had read online. I never expected it to be so beyond wonderful. Every facet from the buildings extraordinary from the lobby, bar, restaurant and of course the rooms. We checked in and were given room 612, we loved everything about it. It was gorgeous with its decor attention to art deco, amenities as well as the small balcony we used for morning coffee. while checking in we were met by Jean Christophe. As far as concierge services go, he is unparalleled in his care and dedication to make a visit special. I was with a friend and she had never seen Paris. Now 2 days in not a lot of time to see the most beautiful city in the world, but we managed to see everything from the Louvre, La tour Eiffel, Montmartre, and so many other sights all with the execution and care from Jean Christophe. He made us last minute reservations at my favorite restaurant.Chez Andre as well as directed us to so many local charming things.I can not say enough about how he represents the best of the Prince De Galles. I would also like to mention Benoit. with the greatest of superlatives for the service he provided us as well as what we hope will be a lasting friendship. My friend Ms. Dana Omalley and I were tired after a long first day and decided to have a drink at Les Heures. We were greeted by Benoit inside although we wanted so much to sit in the gorgeous courtyard to have a drink and a smoke to unwind. We were informed that there was a table but the heater was not working and so we decided to stay in and ordered a bottle of Bollenger champagne. Benoit returned with the bottle and a surprise! He got someone to fix the heater and we moved outside. It was luxurious! we were then joined by some parisian friends after we called them to say how beautiful it was. we then closed the night there with two bottles of St emilion all the while enjoying Benoit and his brand of luxury service, friendly conversation and professionally. He is absolutely INCREDIBLE. The nest night all of our friends returned and we spent the whole night enjoying special cocktails made just for us under the direction of Benoit. It was truly the best experience I have ever had in a hotel. While we didn't get the chance to have dinner at La Scene ( next time for sure) We couldn't get enough of Les Heures and Benoit. In closing during our last morning I asked Jean Christophe where I might find some French Christmas cards and ornaments. He went out of his way to find them for me and direct me to their location with supreme organization. He is a master. I so look forward to the next of what I hope with be a lifetime of stays at my new favorite hotel in the world. It was truly made so much more special from the incredible staff.

Room Tip: book it now, you will be amazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear DirkWorld,

thank you for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.

You describe more an experience than a stay and this is what we tent to deliver to all and every guest who is coming to our Maison de Luxe.
You enjoyed two of our key differentiators: the Luxury Collection concierge and our cocktails. Both of them are really important for us and I am glad that you had fully appreciated it.

Two days in Paris and no time to experience La Scène, as you mentioned you definitively have a reason to come back to your Parisian home.
I look forward to welcome you and ensure you a memorable time.
Sincerely,

Simon Rusconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from an excellent first time stay in the Prince de Gallles hotel...... The welcome from the front desk team - especially Carl - was fabulous and the service remained the same throughout our stay..... The room was ready on arrival despite arriving at 9:30 am and we received a really thoughtful gift to celebrate a birthday..... The Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very luxurious.... The bar is great for cocktails and the location for exploring the shops and sights is peerless...... I will definitely be back and can recommend it without hesitation.....

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Cher Juniper218,

merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire un commentaire sur votre séjour passé au Prince de Galles.

Je suis honoré de lire que vous avez passé un moment mémorable et que vous avez su apprécier la qualité de notre accueil et établissement, ainsi que les délicates attentions que nous vous avons mis en place pour votre anniversaire.

Nous aurons j'espère prochainement le plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau au sein de notre établissement.
Très cordialement,

Simon Rusconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here prior to the renovation was doubtful if it would retain excellent services and staff. It has done so. Art Deco reserved. Excellent professional staff. Rooms well organised but a bit smaller than pre-restoration. I like it.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mrs. Abujaber,

thank for for your review on TripAdvisor.
It is always a nice pleasure reading this kind of comments reflecting our daily objectif to create experiences and memorable stays for our guests.

Be sure that we remain at your entire disposal and it will be a pleasure to host you again in our Maison de Luxe.
Best regards,

Simon Rusconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince de Galles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince de Galles Hotel

Address: 33 avenue George V, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#41 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#49 Business Hotel in Paris
#108 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince de Galles Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince de Galles is centrally located on Avenue George V, steps away from the Champs-Elysées and some of the most celebrated landmarks including the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. From Toile de Jouy motifs, gilded chandeliers and exquisite marble floors to modern ingenuities and comfort, the Prince de Galles' sumptuously furnished 138 guest rooms and 30 suites capture the essence of Parisian style and offer form and function, alongside unparalleled French hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prince de Galles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince De Galles Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince de Galles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.