We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
5 avenue Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)
+33 892 70 12 39
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$38*
and up
Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris
Ranked #2 of 913 things to do in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

August is the season to Que. so be prepared to where every you go in paris during this month,we waited over 2 hours only to be told the top of the eiffle was closed due to congestion!!
So much to our disappointment we only got to the second level,we enjoyed the view but would loved to of gone to the top.
You have to visit the Eiffel tower when in paris,august is very busy so waiting is normal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Majestic Landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is where you get a 360 degree view of Paris. i booked tickets online, so we skipped the long queue.Which takes you half way up.But there was a wait in line to go up to the summit. but once your there, you forget about the wait. And you don't want to tell family & friends that you did not make it to the
summit. Which was followed by a cruise on seine river, ( optional ) which was the second part of the package.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnpaulvella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just the view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

i gave two stars only for the spectacular view you get from the top. everything else, not nice... arrogant people sort of welcoming you, the tower itself is like an electricity pole, only at night with all lights it looks nicer.... is really this one of the most visited tourist attractions of the world? wow!?! incomparable with Egypt temples, colosseum or komodo national park....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sblissfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must but not during August”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

An amazing place to visit please don't miss it, make sure u buy the tickets in advance or you'll be queuing for hours, my two stars review only for two reasons, first I booked dinner and if u r not willing to pay for premium service (which wasn't available on the time of our visit) don't bother to do lunch or dinner, no choice between courses as we were promised, food wasn't nice at all, quantity was a joke, service was the worst I've ever seen in my life, for what we payed I was really shocked. Second I don't recommend Paris during August weather was extremely hot and everywhere was extremely busy we couldn't enjoy things the same way we did during our visit in October.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Marwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Lot of Steel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Its hard to imagine being in Paris without visiting this tower. It is a masterpiece of steel construction and offers outstanding views of the city. A testimony to the engineering capabilities of 1887, it offers a glimpse into the genius of Gustave Eiffel.

A trip to Paris would not be complete without seeing the Eiffel Tower.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HRiderGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing