We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
5 avenue Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France
+33 892 70 12 39
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #10 of 788 Attractions in Paris
Activities: Dining, Ice skating, Watching sunrise/sunset
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A must do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

August is the season to Que. so be prepared to where every you go in paris during this month,we waited over 2 hours only to be told the top of the eiffle was closed due to congestion!!
So much to our disappointment we only got to the second level,we enjoyed the view but would loved to of gone to the top.
You have to visit the Eiffel tower when in paris,august is very busy so waiting is normal.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24,845
    8,289
    2,319
    444
    247
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Majestic Landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is where you get a 360 degree view of Paris. i booked tickets online, so we skipped the long queue.Which takes you half way up.But there was a wait in line to go up to the summit. but once your there, you forget about the wait. And you don't want to tell family & friends that you did not make it to the
summit. Which was followed by a cruise on seine river, ( optional ) which was the second part of the package.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“just the view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

i gave two stars only for the spectacular view you get from the top. everything else, not nice... arrogant people sort of welcoming you, the tower itself is like an electricity pole, only at night with all lights it looks nicer.... is really this one of the most visited tourist attractions of the world? wow!?! incomparable with Egypt temples, colosseum or komodo national park....

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must but not during August”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

An amazing place to visit please don't miss it, make sure u buy the tickets in advance or you'll be queuing for hours, my two stars review only for two reasons, first I booked dinner and if u r not willing to pay for premium service (which wasn't available on the time of our visit) don't bother to do lunch or dinner, no choice between courses as we were promised, food wasn't nice at all, quantity was a joke, service was the worst I've ever seen in my life, for what we payed I was really shocked. Second I don't recommend Paris during August weather was extremely hot and everywhere was extremely busy we couldn't enjoy things the same way we did during our visit in October.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Lot of Steel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Its hard to imagine being in Paris without visiting this tower. It is a masterpiece of steel construction and offers outstanding views of the city. A testimony to the engineering capabilities of 1887, it offers a glimpse into the genius of Gustave Eiffel.

A trip to Paris would not be complete without seeing the Eiffel Tower.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.