We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Majestic Landmark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
5 avenue Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)
+33 892 70 12 39
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Buy Tickets Online
$42*
and up
Ranked #2 of 1,151 things to do in Paris
Activities: Dining, Ice skating, Watching sunrise/sunset
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Majestic Landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is where you get a 360 degree view of Paris. i booked tickets online, so we skipped the long queue.Which takes you half way up.But there was a wait in line to go up to the summit. but once your there, you forget about the wait. And you don't want to tell family & friends that you did not make it to the
summit. Which was followed by a cruise on seine river, ( optional ) which was the second part of the package.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48,955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33,877
    11,140
    3,084
    560
    294
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“just the view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

i gave two stars only for the spectacular view you get from the top. everything else, not nice... arrogant people sort of welcoming you, the tower itself is like an electricity pole, only at night with all lights it looks nicer.... is really this one of the most visited tourist attractions of the world? wow!?! incomparable with Egypt temples, colosseum or komodo national park....

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must but not during August”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

An amazing place to visit please don't miss it, make sure u buy the tickets in advance or you'll be queuing for hours, my two stars review only for two reasons, first I booked dinner and if u r not willing to pay for premium service (which wasn't available on the time of our visit) don't bother to do lunch or dinner, no choice between courses as we were promised, food wasn't nice at all, quantity was a joke, service was the worst I've ever seen in my life, for what we payed I was really shocked. Second I don't recommend Paris during August weather was extremely hot and everywhere was extremely busy we couldn't enjoy things the same way we did during our visit in October.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Lot of Steel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Its hard to imagine being in Paris without visiting this tower. It is a masterpiece of steel construction and offers outstanding views of the city. A testimony to the engineering capabilities of 1887, it offers a glimpse into the genius of Gustave Eiffel.

A trip to Paris would not be complete without seeing the Eiffel Tower.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

But what can you say about this landmark? We didn't try to ascend it, primarily due to time restriction, but we enjoyed seeing this historic structure.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.