We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view from the top” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
5 avenue Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France
+33 892 70 12 39
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Skip the Line
$51*
and up
Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and...
Ranked #6 of 634 Attractions in Paris
Type: Landmarks
Activities: Dining, Ice skating, Watching sunrise/sunset
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome view from the top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Awesome view from the top however the que for the lift is very long (approximately 3 hours) despite on a monday. A must go in paris.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38,893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26,817
    8,860
    2,486
    470
    260
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Amazing place and so romantic and wonderful!!! We prebooked and missed out the 3-4hr queues!!! Simply walked up, showed ticket and was in lift with 10-15 mins!!! As amazing and spectacular as expecting if not more!! Defo view from trocadero at night for the lights!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

As romantic and fabulous as everyone says it is! I love that it lights up every hour :) This is also another ticket that is worth purchasing online before hand. We went in off season and in bad weather and still waited 45 minutes to get a ticket.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We got there at 9.15am thinking it was open at 9.30am but it seems it opened at 9am and the queues were already hugh, going across the open area underneath and down the street. This was the longest queue we experienced for all the attractions we saw in London and Paris. I only saw one beggar while we were there and there was security guards present. I saw some people who had purchased tickets in advance go past the queue. So if you can prebook do so. It took us 2 1/2 hours to get to the top just suffling along in one big line all the way up. There was just one lift at the ground level. Half way up it rained on us and was very cold and windy, so take a jacket. Being stuck in a line the whole way does take away from the experience and how can that be romantic. The view at the top was great. Because it had taken so long to get to the top we didn't spend so much time reading the information. We bypassed the shops because we didn't want to get out of line and have an even longer wait. To get down there's another line which took about one hour or so. We got down at 1.30pm. If you haven't done it, It's one of those must see experiences in Paris . I would only do this again if the lines were smaller.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good activity for a first-time visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

It's as cliche as the Empire State Building in NY, but that doesn't mean it's not worth it. So long as you schedule a less-crowded time to visit, the view from the top is worthwhile. It's also fun to just walk around the base

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.