We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel Batignolles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Art Hotel Batignolles to your Saves list
Art Hotel Batignolles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 rue Legendre, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #476 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Sodertalje, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Clean rooms, restaurants just the next door.Located in a safe place. A great value hotel.
We got a room on the 5th Floor and the size was a bit small but was manageable.

Metro stations "La Fourche", "Place de clichy" and "Port de clichy" are 300-400 meters on a walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions de partager votre ressenti sur nos services avec d'autres internautes. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez passé un agréable sejour.
Concernant la taille de la chambre il est certain que les chambres à Paris ne sont pas très grandes, c’est malheureusement un fait , les immeubles ne permettent pas forcement de faire de grande chambre.


Cordialement
Vanessa K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    123
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
20
117
28
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel. On entering, the reception looks modern and fresh and we had a friendly greeting from the receptionist. Clean and nice room, comfortable beds, perfect for crashing on after walking around all day.

What I liked most were the fact we were just far enough outside of central Paris for it to feel like a proper French area, but were close enough to get the tube which took about 15 minutes. The subway (La Fourche) is a few minutes walk away on Ave De Clichy.

Sacre Coeur is very close and you could walk it in about 15-20 minutes

If you do stay here have a walk up Rue de Batignolles which has some great little restaurants, none more so than Le Point Bar, which I would easily travelled out of my way for just to eat in such a great atmosphere with great food!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Clients,

Thank you for your nice comments on your stay at our hotel. These allow us to continuously improve and provide quality services to our customers. We are very delighted to read that we were able to satisfy you by offering you a room at your convenience.

Once again, thank you for your encouragements and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Vanessa K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Me and my husband visited Paris in November 2013. We stayed in the Art Hotel Batignolles, a hotel in a nice neighborhood where everyday life was ongoing. The area has a lot of nice restaurants and pubs.
We were very kindly treated when we asked for something. The staff was extremely pleasant when we asked for anything.
Our room was very cozy with three windows facing the street, sometimes I sat and studied people walking, talking and working in the street.
The housekeeping was very good. Everything was very clean.
The breakfast included everything one could wish for.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable relations clients at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Google Translation
Chers Clients,

Je tiens à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser cet agréable commentaire. Mon équipe et moi-même nous faisons notre maximum pour que nos clients passent un agréable séjour à Art Hotel Batignolles.

Merci pour vos encouragements qui nous donne l'envie de faire le mieux possible pour nos clients.

Bien Cordialement

Vanessa K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Have just spent a few days this week staying here and it's been lovely. Hotel Batignolles is a modern hotel, with comfy beds and chic rooms. Reception staff are friendly and the area is great. Lovely bars/shops/restaurants close by and Paris city center is easily accessible. No problems whatsoever with our stay. A fantastic place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Mon équipe et moi-même nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire.
Nous sommes ravie de lire que nous avons pu vous satisfaire en vous proposant une chambre à votre convenance.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau.

Bien Cordialement

Vanessa K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

While I can't compare this hotel to others in Paris, I can say that I haven't the slightest regrets of having chosen to stay here. My visit was from a Tuesday until Monday at the end of August/beginning of September, and I haven't a single complaint to make (save for a quibble that the internet does not quite work on the third floor, it is very spotty).

The girl at the reception (I can't recall her name) was incredibly helpful, the room comfortable and not cramped, fitted with a fridge, television, and desk. My window looked out onto the middle section of the building, not too glamorous, but fine for me I guess. The bathroom had a full bathtub, and anything you might hope to find in a bathroom.

At night, you could hear the din of diners in the cafe below, but it isn't too bad, and I guess since this is Paris that might even add to your experience. I did manage to get lost throughout my entire stay as I was committed to walking to most sights (which from this hotel can be quite the hike), but in finding your way back, simply look for Place de Clichy as that'll lead you straight to the hotel. Like I said, the main sights are quite the trek from the hotel, but it is totally doable if you so choose. Otherwise, there is a subway station less than five minutes away that'll allow to move much more quickly throughout Paris.

All in all, great experience, great price, and I shall most definitely stay again should I find myself in need of a hotel in Paris. I recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Google Translation
Cher PS Dantoni,

Nous tenons à vous remercier pour ce superbe commentaire.
Notre priorité est la satisfaction de nos clients et c'est toujours avec grand plaisir que nous lisons des retours si positifs.

Dans l'attente de vous recevoir à nouveau, nous vous remercions encore une fois d'avoir partagé vos impressions sur votre séjour à Art hotel Batignolles.

Cordialement,

Vanessa K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When I checked in, the key card did not work. So they gave me a regular key. The room was quite dirty. The carpet was disgusting and there was hair all over the place, sink, chair, floor. After I washed my hands the sink did not empty. Whatever I tried, the water stayed in the sink. According to the documentation in the room there should be two bottles of water compliments of the hotel. They were not.
The, empty, minibar made such a noise that I had to pull the plug. At 8 o'clock the following morning, there was knock on my door and immediately, before I could react, someone tried to come in.
After the maid had passed that day, the dirt and the hair were still there! The sink was, hum, repaired... The stopper was removed.
The pillow cover on the bed was stained. There was a towel in the bathroom with grey dust patches all over it.
I really do not understand how this place could ever earn 4 out of 5 at Tripadvisor. My advise is, do not use it.

Room Tip: If, after my review, you still want to sleep there, avoid room 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Luc,

First of all let me thank you for taking time to leave us a message.

All comments, positive or negative is helpful for us to improve our services.

Following your comments I made an enquiry and I found that the day you checked in the room the technician just finished and left the room in a mess without informing the reception. And on top of that he did not really repair sink. I apologised because this should not have happened and he received a warning as well the maid who was a trainee and did not do her job as a professional. I do agree with you that this sort of things should not happened in a 3 star hotel.

But let me reassure sure that, since this episode, we make sure that our housekeeping manager check all the rooms before the arrival of our customers.

Do not hesitate do try our hotel so that you can see for yourself the positive changes.


Best Regards

Vanessa K.

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a talk to a few locals and they said a great hotel to stay with good value of money which is true indeed. Good internet service ( don't have any problem at all- very fast). Polite and friendly and helpful staff. A few minutes walk to Place de cliche which i think good connections to the main attractions like Sacre Coer, Charles de Gaule and just 4 or 5 stops to Gare de Nord via M2 and M4. Wempley restaurant is so close with a good quality of Parisian cuisine ( do love Escargots).
I absolutely rcommend the hotel and i will stay again when i come back to Paris again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Alvin,

Thank you for sharing your impressions following your stay at Art Hotel Batignolles. It is a real pleasure and encouragement for all our teams to read such positive feedback. I am pleased to read that you appreciate our services.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards

Vanessa K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Batignolles

Address: 110 rue Legendre, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Montmartre, art hotel batignolles is a boutique hotel of 29 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access.A 15-minutes metro ride away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées Boulevard, the art hotel batignolles is located northwest of Paris, near Saint Denis Basilique (direct by subway)Tastefully decorated with modern furniture in exotic wood wenge colour, this modern and totally refurbished 3 * hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hour reception and all the needed comfort for both business travellers and tourists.Close to the Parc Monceau, at the edge of the chic and trendy 17th district and a 20-minutes metro ride away from the Porte Maillot, art hotel batignolles is located close to the well-known cabaret Le Moulin Rouge (15 minutes walking distance), the famous rue Lepic and the Butte Montmartre.Before leaving on a business appointment, thanks to the proximity of Gare Saint Lazare or the station Pont Cardinet (5 minutes walking distance) or before discovering Paris, thanks to several bus lines serving the Louvre, Opera Garnier and the Arc de Triomphe; enjoy a rich buffet breakfast, each morning, in a room in a typical Parisian vaulted ceiling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Art Hotel Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel Batignolles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.