We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plug-Inn Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Plug-Inn Hostel to your Saves list
Plug-Inn Hostel
7 rue Aristide Bruant, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Towels provided. Beds were clean and comfy. The size of the room was a little small though, especially the toilet. Could hardly turn around in the toilet.

The staff at the reception were extremely helpful! Friendly and nice environment.

Location was good. Less than four minutes walk from the nearest metro. It was a little noisy but I personally don't mind it being in a busy pub area. Surrounded with pubs and nice restaurants. Easy to find food.

Lift is really small. Could only accommodate one person and a luggage bag.

Breakfast was okay- one croissant, a bread, cereals, tea, coffee and juice. No yogurt or cheese.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    140
    73
    9
    8
See reviews for
11
43
90
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Booked a private room and x2 mixed dorms. The private room was old apart from the bathroom which was hardly usable sooo small, the beds were crap and no air con apart from a loud fan. The staff were not helpful at all, felt like you were annoying them every time you takked to them, the baggage storage is not secure so take locks. No bar or free shuttle. The price was pretty steep compared to other places in big cities we have stayed also. I usually am pretty easy going but this place put a bad impression on Paris I have to say..

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plug-inn, Directeur général at Plug-Inn Hostel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are very sorry to hear that our hostel did not meet your expectations. We do have a safe at the reception in which you could have left valuables free of charge. Unfortuately this neighborhood does not allow for spacious accomodation and many find that its charm outweighs the inconvenience. I would recommend searching in another area should you visit Paris again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Busy / touristy location. Easy access to multiple metro stops. Many restaurant, cafes and bars just outside the hostel. I stayed in a single room which was clean, decent price. I would stay there again. Front desk staff isn't overly friendly or helpful but it's easy enough to find your way around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasco Da Gama, Goa, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The rooms are pretty clean, I stayed in a 4 person mixed dorm. The location is close to the metro, the staff is polite. Breakfast is ok, there is one serving of Croissant and Baguette, and unlimited juice, tea, coffee and cereal. Only problem is that the bathroom and the toilet is way too small, but ok to work with, and its private to your room, so that is ok too. Biggest disappointment is the bunk beds, they make so much noise even when you need to turn even a little bit on any side, so you end up making a lot of noise and disturbing fellow roommates due to the noise. Overall, pretty worth the money, I guess !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Everything are so simply but good enough to stay. Especially for young adult, here is an energetic place and you feel like easy to get along with people. Clean, serve breakfast every morning, wifi avaliable and friendly helpful staff, I would love to pick it if I go Paris again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in a private two bedroom room - most rooms in Paris are tiny, so room size was normal by Parisian standards. The facilities are really new, there is a lift, and breakfast is included! Staff are also really friendly and helpful. Montmatre is a really great area, and the surrounding streets are filled with fruit shops, boulangeries, and other cute shops. Further up is the Sacre Coeur cathedral which is walking distance, and you pass a lot of really great shops too! A wonderful, not-too-touristy area that is still very handy to see the rest of the Paris sights!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plug-inn, Directeur général at Plug-Inn Hostel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon- or eventually ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

the hostel is in a very short walk fron the metro, Montmatre, good restaurantes etc.

It is small but clean and well serviced.

A bit hot but has a good fan.

I would come back to it. I have stayed with my family and we all liked the hostel and its location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Plug-Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plug-Inn Hostel

Address: 7 rue Aristide Bruant, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“The only ‘Boutique Hostel’ in Paris, where style, comfortand value all connect!”We are tucked away in a calm street around the corner from the world-renowned Moulin Rouge, on the way up to the Sacré Coeur and its breathtaking view of Paris.The fresh design and modern touches of our Boutique Hostel compliment perfectly the charm of this historic quarter.The rest of town is accessible on foot, or with the two metro lines (2 & 12). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Plug-Inn Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plug Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plug-Inn Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.