We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children love the icecream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amorino

Amorino
Rue Saint-Louis en I'lle, Paris, France (Montparnasse)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #313 of 12,477 restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Children love the icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

You can find Amorino in many areas in Paris, Montparnasse is one of them. You can enjoy your sweet there or take it away. Amorino is famous for its icecrea. You can choose among many flavours. The icecream on the cone is specially shaped like a flower. Kids love it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    35
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gelato just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We tried this gelato because it is less expensive and supposed to be better than the world famous Berthillon ice cream sold here in Paris. I was disappointed. I love gelato and cannot get enough of it when I'm in Italy, but this was not nearly as good as Italian gelato. The ice cream from Berthillon was much better.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you want to spoil yourself while in Paris, this is a great spot for gelato. It's a little pricey but why not, you're in Paris.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Mmmm, nom nom nom! Delicious icecream and very kindly service! The guy who helped us made a beautiful form of the icecream, the icecream looked like a flower.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchtermuchty, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hot chocolate ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Found my way to Amorino by accident and it was a delight Such gorgeous hot chocolate it was like drinking molten truffles! had the Nocciola flavour and it had delicious little nibbles of roasted hazelnuts all through it, it was so thick! Bliss in a cup...Could have gone every day for ice cream and chocolates and tried each of the ten flavours of hot chocolate...but I was only there for a day. The one in Montmartre on Rue d. Abbesses was the one I went to, but I couldn't find it on tripadvisor. But I imagine they all serve similar delights!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amorino also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Amorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amorino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.