We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel Congres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Art Hotel Congres to your Saves list
Art Hotel Congres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 rue Gauthey, 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #852 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great hotel. Small, but great on a budget. Stayed here on our first two nights and then stayed at a second hotel for our last night. Great bakeries nearby, as well.

Closest metro is Brochant. I highly suggest downloading the paris by metro app to find your routes beforehand.

Did not give 5 stars because wifi cuts in and out and breakfast was not complimentary. Besides that, great stay for good price.

Au Revoir! Merci!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Congres, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest,

First we would like to thank you for having taken time to write your comment !

We put as a priority the welcome of our guests, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and our hotel.

Concerning the Wifi problem, we actually did have problems last week, but it is now resolved.

Thank you again for your nice comment, and we are looking foward to welcome you again in our hotel, for your next stay in Paris !

Best Regards,

Claire
Reception Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    118
    39
    12
    4
See reviews for
16
114
35
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We live here for nights in December 2013 for our first stay in Paris. It is a little far from MRT but only 10 minutes walk. There is bus station in the near street that's very good especially you are gonna travel from west to east, which is hard to make it by MRT. The room is clean thought a little small, the washing bowl is jammed 6 days and fixed in the latest night. The location is quiet. Totally it is a recommended budget hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Congres, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing ART HOTEL CONGRES Twice for your stay in Paris.
For the Metro station we have not only one but two metro station, the closest Brochant is only 300 meters from the hotel so 3 minutes walk, and the second one is located 500 meters from the hotel (6min).

As you notice it is sure the size rooms in Paris are generally kind of small but it is the standard. Buildings do not permit to have big rooms.
For maintenance since we do not have a technician permanently at the hotel it explains sometimes the delay for repairing and we apologize for that.
We hope to see you soon for your next trip to Paris !

Amy T.
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

big, clean, huge bathroom, good service and good location ! very clean.
only a few minutes walk from the metro "Brochant".
plenty of little shops, bakeries and restaurants around.
would definitely recommend and will certainly be staying here again !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel Congres, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Google Translation
Madame,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre commentaire.
Nous sommes ravis de constater que vous avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre hôtel.

Nous mettons tous en oeuvre pour rendre le séjour de nos clients agréable, et nous vous remercions d'y avoir été sensible.

Nous espérons vous accueillir dans notre hôtel très prochainement,

Johanna Amar, Directrice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, in, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel is quite cheap by Paris standards. the rooms are adequate and reasonably comfortable. on the other hand, the hotel is very limited one in terms of the location and the views etc.
The staff are helpful and will definatly stay there again given the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel Congres, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Than you for having written this comment about our hotel.
We take as a priority the comfort and the cleanliness of our room, and we are pleased to note that you appreciated it.

Concerning the location of the hotel, we are located only 5 minutes walking distance from the nearest metro station, on the ligne 13, which lead to the Champs Elysées in only 10 minutes for exemple, or the ligne 1 for the Louvres in only 25 minutes.
Sure the rooms do not have a view on Paris or on the Eiffel Tower, because as most of the buildings in our area are higher as our 5 floors-hotel, but we do are located on a quite street, perfect for a quite sleep- which wouldn't have been the case if our had been in the "center" of Paris.

Thank you also for our staff, which are trained to comply with the requests of our guest, as much as possible.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel !

Best Regards,

Johanna Amar, Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel and were told we had the largest twin room. it was TINY. I'm used to small euro rooms but when promised a large room, really ?? There was mould and peeling paint on the walls in the room and bathroom. The beds were hard. The area the hotel is in is quite dodgy and having visited paris many times, I thought I'd give it a try but never again. It's not close to anything except perhaps Montmartre. I would not stay again. The staff were however quite helpful and wonderful. They belong in a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel Congres, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to thank you for having taken time for this comment.
I am sorry to hear thar you didn't appreciate your stay in our hotel.
Let me explain some points you pointed at:
Concerning the room, is was actually the largest twin room of our hotel, but please take into account that Paris basis are quite small. Moreover, the paint peeling from the wall and the mould were due to a big storm that occured few weeks before, but the paint have been recently repainted.
As far as for the location, we are located in the famous part of Paris "Les Batignolles" which is a nice, quite, family part of Paris. You maybe found it dodgy because of the few young people that sometimes hang out on the street? But they are always quite, and the neighbourhood is friendly.
We are actually located 10 min by bus from Montmatre, or 20 minute walking distance, and thank to the metro ligne 13, you can reach the Champs-Elysées in only 15 min maximum, or Le Louvre Museum in only 25 minutes, which is quite good for Paris as you only has to switch lines once.
Concerning our staff, they are actually trained to comply with the request of our guests, and we are very sensitive to the welcome of our guests, and we are pleased to note that you appreciate it.

Best Regards,

Johanna Amar, Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

OK so sure the rooms are small but this hotel is fantastic. Its in a lovely quiet street and the staff were fantastic. Very helpful and always welcome you with a smile when you return at the end of the day as well as wishing you a great day when you leave in the morning The rooms were clean and the breakfast plentiful. I would definitely stay here again. Great value for money

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Congres, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for your very nice comment !

I am very pleased to see that you appreciate our hotel !
The welcome of our guest is our priority and we are thrilled that you have noticed it.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris and that you will come visit us next time you'll come !

Best Regards,

Claire D.
Reception Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed to visit pretty much anywhere in Paris it's so close to all the metro lines you could want. The staff on the desk where very very friendly giving me taxi details, walking tips for close destinations and even what are the close grocery supply stores.
The rooms are a very decent size for Central Paris, well decorated and modern with a good shower (essential for my girlfriend's happiness) and good amenities.
I would definitely definitely stay here again. For something you just use for sleep it's more than you need :D

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Congres

Address: 44 rue Gauthey, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #852 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Congres 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ART HOTEL CONGRES is a warm ”boutique hotel” of 41 rooms, completely new (opened its doors in September 2010), with a design style , in the 17th “arrondissement” of Paris.Our common spaces are big : 75 m² for the reception desk, 80m² for the breakfast office, and we have a meeting room of 40m² : perfect to receive group without being in a 400 rooms hotel !!The warm atmosphere, coupled with a caring team which focuses on dedicated service, are our strengths to enhance the benefit of the stay of your group.Being a small hotel of 41 rooms is a real advantage to take care of every single client and make them feeling almost at home....Our rooms combine technology and comfort: air conditioning and adjustable heating, free and secured Wi-Fi, work space, LCD television, safety box, minifridge, hair dryer etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Art Hotel Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel Congres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.