We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Must for the Louvre - A+ Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Muse Private Tours

Paris Muse Private Tours
Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)
+33 6 73 77 33 52
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 728 Activities in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private tours in Paris
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“An Absolute Must for the Louvre - A+ Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

First, you must see the Louvre when in Paris. I had a few people tell me it is too big, too many people, too tourist'y, etc. Don't believe any of this. The place is AWESOME. You will be totally blown away by it.

That said, you really need to use a tour guide when seeing it. It is simply way too big to do on your own and you will waste tons of time figuring out where everything is. This is why Paris Muse is great. Our tour guide Kelly was fantastic - she is an Art History PhD student at MIT and as you can imagine, she knew her stuff. It was very, very interesting doing this tour with someone who knows the art so well. She also kept a good pace on the tour and covered basically everything I wanted to see in 2.5 hours. Just the right amount of time.

I do a lot of tours when I travel and this is one of the best I have done. Bravo to Kelly and Paris Muse!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    7
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Paris muse louvre treasure hunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I was skeptical due to the cost but Emma did not disappoint. Our kids have been to the Louvre ( reluctantly ) at least 6 times prior and never have they been willing to spend almost 3 hours happily inside. Emma was fantastic! Worth every cent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Paris Muse Louvre Quest Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We did this tour with our three kids, ages 8, 12 and 14. They all enjoyed it tremendously. The tour was a great introduction to the Louvre and hit the major highlights. Our tour guide Inge was very knowledgable. They kids were captivated by her. The tour was so good they wanted to do more the next day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Money well spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am so glad that I opted for this tour! The tour was initially supposed to be my daughter age 7, myself, my gf and her daughter age 7 however they ended up getting sick so it was just my daughter and myself. Anyways we had Alexandra and she instantly clicked w my daughter. The tour was just the right amount of time and my daughter was very captivated the whole time. They give the kids their own little clue notebook to work out of and it is extremely interactive. As you know the Louvre can be quite overwhelming and this tour really captures many of the highlights of things you really wouldn't want to miss.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Paris Muse Louvre Treasure Hunt Tour for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We recently visited the Louvre for the Treasure Hunt Tour with Paris Muse. Our guide was Kristen and she was fantastic! Brimming with knowledge and enthusiasm, Kristen taught us about Hammurabi, the Venus de Milo, Nike, sphinx, the Mona Lisa, the origins of the Louvre and so much more! Kristen made the difference between us actually learning quite a bit versus just strolling around. We are so glad we booked a tour with Paris Muse! Thank you!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Muse Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Paris Muse Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Muse Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.