We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you expect hotel service level, it might be disappointing..” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Tower Bed & Breakfast Paris 16

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eiffel Tower Bed & Breakfast Paris 16
Save
You added Eiffel Tower Bed & Breakfast Paris 16 to your Saves list
3 rue de La Mission Marchand, 75116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 132 Paris B&B and Inns
Incheon, South Korea
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“if you expect hotel service level, it might be disappointing..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

i'd like to share my experience in this apartment. You'd better note that the host makes her living not by doing this B&B management. Her main job seems English teaching. So i propose you don't expect the service level as the one in hotels..

1. appearance: very nice looking Parian apartment as you can see the pictures in this website. And the host is quite kind and beatiful.

2. bed: it hurt our backs. the bed was too soft for us. most uncomfortable bed among 3 B&B and 4 hotels we experienced in our journey. So we had to sleep on the floor..it was much better.

3. cleanness: it was normal. you should know the bed sheets are not changed during your stay..actually we saw crumpled dirty blue socks under the bed..

4. silence?: very silent village. it is not noisy. but the floor is too old so it makes noise whenever you walk. not sure all the floor in Paris are the same. we could hear the walking sound from upper floor and the people living in the lower floor can be annoyed by your noise. but it was a good experience for us to know how apartments in Paris are..

5. bathroom: the apartment has 2 rooms and you may share the bathroom, not private when other guests are in the other room.

6. English class: the host is Eglish teacher and the lesson is done in the apartment, so you'd better not wander around the livingroom.

7. Check out fee: other than cleaning fee and deposit, you may pay early check out fee 20 Euros if you check out before 9 am.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Magdeburg, Sachsen-Anhalt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed at Sharon's place from 7th to 10th, March. It was a very nice experience. The adress was easy to find, not far away from subway station Jasmin, and the bakeries and restaurants in the neighborhood meets up the daily needs. The rooms are decorated with very tasteful paintings, and was very quiet, too.

Hence, :-) Definitely my first choice if I visit Paris again next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I recently stayed at Sharon's beautiful department for a couple of nights. The apartment itself is truly astounding; amazing interior design, very clean and in a nice Parisian location. We were also a little taken aback to find that another family were in one of the bedrooms and we were in another and the lounge.

PROs: A lovely, friendly host.
Great authentic Parisian location
Clean and beautiful apartment
Many cafe's, a supermarket and bars within a 5-10 minute walk

CONS: 1) The Eiffel Tower is in fact a 15 minute walk from the apartment rather than the 5 minutes as stated on various websites.
2) The substantial security key deposit (300 euros)
3) It is not a bed AND breakfast. Breakfast must be purchased elsewhere. It is a self-catering apartment. Having said that, we purchased croissants and coffee/tea from one of the many local cafe's
4) No parking. We drove to Paris and had to pay nearly 40 euros for parking and had to keep buying a new ticket as it ran out after 2 hours.

Room Tip: DO NOT DRIVE IN PARIS! Parking is expensive and very rare to find. There are two rooms available and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

we were in Paris for 4 days during the 2010 Christmas season and wanted a nice place to stay that was near the Eiffel Tower and all the Christmas markets in Paris. With luck we were able to fine the Bed and Breakfast Paris 16 hosted by Sharon Le Vavasseur. The rates compared to the ideal location ( a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower ) could not be beat. She was a very welcoming host to total strangers into her bed and breakfast, and was very understanding when our train from London was delayed by an hour due to weather, which made our check in time later than planned. I would TOTALLY recommend staying there to anyone who wants to be in the main stream of things in Paris. We will most deffinetely stay there again when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eiffel Tower Bed & Breakfast Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Tower Bed & Breakfast Paris 16

Address: 3 rue de La Mission Marchand, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Tower Bed & Breakfast Paris 16, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.