We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraudsters- BEWARE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Victory Hotel Galou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Victory Hotel Galou to your Saves list
Victory Hotel Galou
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 passage de l'Industrie, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,494 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fraudsters- BEWARE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have been charged twice by this hotel and they will not refund my money. I paid with cash upon check-out, only later to find that my card had been charged for this same amount. They are either completely incompetent or they have deliberately stolen my money, possibly both.

When I emailed the hotel they promised to refund my money. They did not do so, so I contacted the booking agent who have now told me that the hotel receipt and bank statement I have sent them are not good enough proof that I paid twice. For the money they've taken from me I could have actually stayed somewhere MUCH nicer.

Therefore, BEWARE. Should you choose to stay at this run-down little place for a cheap weekend in Paris, it may well not turn out to be a cheap weekend. DON'T PAY WITH CASH. I regret ever having visited and this has completely spoiled my impression of Paris and it's people.

Also, you should only stay if you speak good French as they do not speak English.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
11
16
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed a weekend here. The price was good, hotel clean and staff most helpful.
It's located close to the Chateau d'Eu Metro station which is handy, but the surroundings for most part are not the most pleasant nor safest, which lots of shady activities going on.
Breakfast was excellent, and facility to leave luggage great.
However, you have to hand key into reception when leaving. They don't give you a key for the main entrance door, and reception shuts at 2am until 6am so any late nights you will be locked out!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I'm a student and I was alone in Paris. it is good and cheep hotel (273 euro a week). and location is perfect... around 25 minutes on foot to Notre-Dam and Hotel de Ville. a bit red light district, but it's ok, I have been coming past 23 all week and nothing happend) good breakfast and friendly staff. cheap place in the center of PARIS))

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

A little bit of a red light district, but not too disturbing at all. Very quiet, small street. More or less walking distance to most important sites in all compass directions. Best available price for 3 adult (one teenager) persons in one room. We more or less only slept at the hotel so it was very much worth the price. WI-FI for free.
Family was running the hotel and they were all very service-minded even if the hotel itself couldn't offer much. Simple, but clean....except one bed cover, probably washed but it didn't help much.
If you want to spend money on good food instead and not spending much time at hotel, I can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want Tv (only Frence channels), ask if the antenna is connected. We didn't bother to comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We went on a long weekend break with my mum and my sister. The photos on the website look absolutely nothing like the actual hotel itself. The bedding sheets were spotless and clean, but the blankets were a bit smelly. Bathroom was absolutely tiny, if you are a bigger person you may not even fit in the shower, its that small. Even if you manage to fit in you cant turn around and the horrible shower curtain always get stuck to me. The rooms were not cleaned daily, all they did is picked the towels off the floor and hang them up, they didn't even change it.
The location is great, its between 2 metro stations and its really central and easy to get to everywhere. Cheap but fab reasturants were very local to the hotel. So if you did a bit of shopping and spending during the day you were guaranteed a very decent 3 course meal for about 18 euros pp including drink.
To be honest I wasn't too bothered about the hotel as it was cheap and I had a bathroom and a roof over my head for the night.
We were out all day and by the time we got back were too knackered to criticize the hotel haha.
I would probably go back for the value and the location.

I would recommend it to people looking for a cheap getaway. However if you are fussy and you look for 5* service in a 2* hotel then please find something else instead.

Enjoy Paris, its beautiful!

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you have trouble walking request a lower level floor as the stairs to the 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

this hotel was rather average i didnt feel safe as the receptionists takes your key when you go out therefore i felt like my cat pebbles was goimg 2 be involved im bad situtaions such as animal crue;ty to cats i also didnt want the cleaners giving pebbles cuddles because he is a boy and they could be ladies, therefore shomei negeyah would be broken !!!!! pebbles is very sensitive byeeeeeeeee

Room Tip: make sure you only have cat friendly cleaners
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Didn't feel very safe as the receptionist takes your key when you go out therefore felt our belongings in the room where a bit insecure. Small little hotel in not the best area. Room was fine, just quite small (as you'd expect in Paris) and appeared unclean. Very close to 2 metros. Staff weren't very helpful and didn't know much information about Paris or speak much English. Good value for money however, about what you'd expect for the price you pay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victory Hotel Galou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Hotel Galou

Address: 15 passage de l'Industrie, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,494 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Victory Hotel Galou 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Victory Hotel Galou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victory Hotel Galou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.