We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real taste of Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Marie Louise

Chez Marie Louise
11 rue Marie et Louise | Canal St Martin, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)
01 53 19 02 04
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 13,398 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Entrepôt
Description: Le restaurant sera fermé pour des travaux importants du 24 décembre au 24 janvier 2012 inclus.Désolé de ne pouvoir vous recevoir à cette période, bonnes fêtes de fin d'année.The restaurant is going to close for important refurbishment between the 24 of december and the 24th of january 2012.Sorry for the disappointment, we wish you merry christmas and happy new year.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Real taste of Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Can't praise it highly enough. My partner and I had an excellent meal here. We reserved, but ended up going to the wrong restaurant (but not before detour to a local bar whilst we waited for a table outside). Apparently it is not the first time this has happened - there is more than one Marie Louise on this street! But they have a good relationship with one another and reservation was passed over. We were seated and not a word more was said. The food was first class topped off by a real Parisian atmosphere. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    103
    25
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

just happened across this place while wondering past. great food (the salmon tartare starter was amazing) the waiter one he realised we didn't speak french very well explained absolutely everything that went into the dishes. would definitely recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Our Best dining experience in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by a friend in Paris. We were not disappointed, rather we were delighted. We have been in Paris for a month, and this is the highest level of service and customer relations we have experienced....truly remarkable; Christophe made us feel very welcome and comfortable right from the outset, He was very patient in explaining the menu in English for me and French for my wife, and in recommending a very good wine to complement the meal;

The appetizers, a unique artichoke salad and a delicious eggplant dish for my wife were both delightful, well presented and flavourful. The mains, my lamb and Diane's scallop Raviole were both as perfectly done as could bewished for; Don't pass on the deserts, as both the signature dishes, the croustilant de banan and the millfeuille Marie Louise are not to be missed. The latter is simply the best desert I have eaten, being both creamy and crunchy at the same time. Truly marvelous. It is evident that a lot of care goes into the cooking and preparation of the meals.

It is very reasonable priced; Appetizers, mains, deserts, a bottle of wine, and coffee was about 100 Euros, and was the best value we have found in the city. This coupled with the easy friendliness of Christophe and the quality of the food and service have combined to make this our best dining experience in Paris. Definately recommended if you are looking for a neighbourhood restaurant that serves a quality meal;

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great deal for modern french cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our friend recommended us to come here and we definetely dont regret. We had a business lunch for 18 eur and all three dishes were amazing! Would definitely come back here one day. The service is also great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Try the raviolies with scallops and pistache créme brulée, real tasty! Excellent service, seemed to be very popular place, sit outside if you can and enjoy typical Parisian atmosphere in a street and area full of life. We booked a table the same evening for 8.30 pm, after 9 the place was packed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Chez Marie Louise also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Chez Marie Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Marie Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.