We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, yet Simple ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pouic-Pouic

Pouic-Pouic
9 Rue Lobineau | Saint-Germain-des-Pres, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)
+33 1 43 26 71 95
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 13,202 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $34 - $56
Cuisines: French, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Description: Discover Pouic Pouic, a brand new restaurant in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, its surprising and delicious cuisine, cooked to perfection, made exclusively with fresh seasonal products. Take a look at its beautiful wine list where some of the best vintages are listed beside excellent small producers wines.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb, yet Simple ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lovely little place. Friendly service which lets the food do the talking. Great dishes which tasted fantastic. A lovely small authentic french restaurant. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    110
    23
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner in Paris!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Based on TA reviews, my wife and I decided to dine here on our last night in Paris. We were absolutely pleased that we did -- the food was excellent, and waitstaff was friendly and attentive. FYI - The menu changes daily (menu on website is a sample) and we were pleased with the options that we were presented on the chalkboard.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous, serendipitous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were pointed at Pouic-Pouic by staff at another restaurant that was full up for the evening, and I was SO glad we did. Dinner was absolutely perfect. Service was good and friendly (and they didn't laugh at my French) and the food was wonderful. I hope I'll be able to go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice dining in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

In my correspondance with our hotel (Hotel Aubusson), I asked for a suggestions for a restaurant on our first night in Paris. I wanted something within walking distance of the hotel, with good food and no degustation menu. Pouic-Pouic fit the bill. It is a fairly small space, with a pleasant setting. The menu is listed on a chalk board in French, and the waitress was more than happy to translate it. We ordered the white asparagus and sea bass both were exceptional! I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville D'Avray, France
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a great restaurant with a limited, but tasty menu & decent, inexpensive wine list. Rump steak cooked to perfection. Evening specials of roast pork and sweetbreads were melt in your mouth good. Service exceptional. Yes, it's small but bigger than many in Paris and in no way ruins the experience. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pouic-Pouic also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pouic-Pouic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pouic-Pouic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.