We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sweetest service in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suan Thai

Suan Thai
35 rue du Temple | Marais, 75004 Paris, France
0142771020
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Suan Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,186 of 13,440 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Thai, Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The sweetest service in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Clean, good, cheap and most of all the nicest waiters in town. A good place to be taken care of, in a nice setting without arrogance and pretense

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    113
    49
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kosice, Slovakia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

There is nothing bad what I could say about this restaurant... However, we expected more from this restaurant...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Nice Thai, Rice is quite expensive!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The food is good at this nicely decorated restaurant. They serve mainly seafood. Be aware of the prices of the rice. Thai fried rice is 9 euro!! The tables are very close to the next tables. But the atmosphere and the crowd are nice. Nice reasonable wine list. The staff was friendly although English is a bit limited. The restaurant was fully booked, so reservations are needed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food is good at this nicely decorated restaurant is located deep in the Maurais just steps from the Pompidu center. It is very good thai in general. Mostly seafood. Good seating and atmosphere. Nice reasonable wine list. The staff was friendly although English is a bit limited. I would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Amazing good thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I tried out the Suan Thai after reading the many positive reviews on trip Advisor and I just loved it.
The restaurant is very classy, beautiful decorated. True, the prices are on the higher scale but the quality is there.
Every dish was really tasteful and authentic. My friend did find her curry a little bit sugary but when we asked for various sauces and extra chilies it was perfect in the end.
If you don't like spicy food make sure to mention it to your waiter. I like to eat as spicy as they do in Thailand and it was, but I did ask for "extra spicy".
Make sure to reserve as the restaurant was already very full by 8.30 pm.
The only negative thing I have to say is that the woman who greeted us was not friendly at all but we had a lovely waiter who made up for this.
I will go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suan Thai also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Suan Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suan Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.