We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic is the whole package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Hotel Majestic to your Saves list
Villa Hotel Majestic
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30, rue La Perouse, 75116 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #266 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Majestic is the whole package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This is a recently renovated hotel, not to be confused with the budget Majestic reviewed elsewhere on Tripadvisor. I had not stayed here before, but whatever they did, they did right. The location is great, just three blocks from the Champs Elysee. Our two bedroom suite was room, elegantly appointed with a modern feel but lots of comfort. The hotel's pool is wonderful for kids, and we were the only ones using it the entire time we were there. Good fitness center as well. Room service menu is typical French - way too complicated for kids - but they were flexible in bringing modified dishes that worked for our kids. And the staff, from welcome to departure, were wonderful. If you called, somebody was there within two minutes - incredible - and they were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    37
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
71
64
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2008

Bonjour I say --we booked the hotel through Eurostar Holidays before we left New Zealand for a family trip home to the UK. We wanted a special place to stay for our 3 day trip to Paris and the Hotel Majestic is more than a special place
Great room more like a small apartment with beautiful big tiled bathrooms and all fitted out out with period furniture.
Great location close to the sites and metro.
Although pricey its well worth it and the full continental breakfast was included in the Eurostar package.
Small lift but who cares take the lift and keep fit -I can recommend this one.
Visit there web site its well worth a look

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — nothing stood out to be disliked
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland, UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2007

I noticed there were only two reviews about this hotel and one of them must be a mistake as the hotel is not in the Latin quarter and the rooms are huge.When we arrived we thought we'd been given a suite,
the bathroom was enormous as was the room itself. The furniture was beautiful French style and the bed was very comfortable. We faced onto
a side street and it was very quiet. As the previous trip advisor said
breakfast is served in the room and ordered the day before. The breakfast was excellent fresh croissants, cereal, fruit etc. The area was great, between the Champs-Elysee and the Eiffel Tower and it was wihin walking distance to the Bateaux boats which we used for most of our site seeing. The only downside We felt was that the hotel didn't have a bar or Lounge to sit in. But that said there were plenty of resturants nearby and the standard and size of rooms more than compensated for that.

  • Liked — fantastic spacious room
  • Disliked — No resident/public bar area
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2005

I have stayed in this hotel for business. The rooms are huge with enormous bathroom and separate toilets. Furniture is very classy with 19th century feeling. Breakfast has to be taken in the room and ordered the day before at the reception. The chocolate is excellent and there is enough of jam and croissant to start the day in a good mood. Just be sure to time your breakfast for after your shower if not they will leave the tray in front of the door.
A bit pricey but well it is a few steps from the Eiffel tower and the Arc de Triumph. The street is very quiet.
I believe the other reviewer must have confused the hotel as it is not at all in the Latin Quarter.

  • Stayed December 2004, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hotel Majestic

Address: 30, rue La Perouse, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Paris
#149 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#170 Family Hotel in Paris
#321 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#400 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Hotel Majestic 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Paris's 16th district just 400 metres from Place de l'Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe. It offers air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant and guests have free access to the spa facilities. Rooms at Villa & Hotel Majestic combine old Parisian style and more contemporary pieces of art. They are equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, iPod docking stations and a private bathroom. All rooms include a minibar, which is stocked daily with soft drinks free of charge. Some rooms and suites have a private terrace or kitchenette. Wi-Fi access is available in all the rooms and the hotel also has facilities for disabled guests. A buffet breakfast is served daily at the hotel. Upon request guests can enjoy breakfast in their room. Guests can also enjoy the hotel's restaurant that serves an a la carte menu. Villa & Hotel Majestic wellness spa has a swimming pool, hammam, sauna and fitness room. Massages, beauty treatments and hammam treatments are on offer. Villa & Hotel Majestic is 190 metres from Kleber Metro Station (line 6) and 400 metres from Charles de Gaulle - Etoile Metro (lines 1, 2 and 6). The Eiffel Tower is a 15-minute walk from the hotel and the Champs Elysees is 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa And Hotel Majestic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Hotel Majestic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.