We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kitchen Galerie Bis

Kitchen Galerie Bis
25 r Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)
01 46 33 00 85
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Kitchen Galerie Bis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #308 of 13,373 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Luxembourg
Inglewood, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived at KGB about three hours after our CDG arrival. We were treated to a wonderful meal that was the chef's choice. Service was excellent, as was the pricing for the quality of food. The most amazing was the dessert selection. We tried one of each - and they were all different and all fantastic. The care taken to create and arrange the various desserts was evident. Definitely reccomend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    59
    10
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Rewarding Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We went with a relative who lives in Paris, he'd heard good things about KGB. We weren't disappointed. The room is minimalist chic with interesting art work, the staff are attentive, the food is prepared in a thoughtful and skilled manner. We opted for the chef's choice which allowed us taste a good range of what was on offer. Flavouring was inventive. Price wise it was expensive for a lunch, but it was a Saturday and we weren't hurried out. Note that there is a lunchtime offer, but it does't apply on Saturdays. For wine we had a white from Gascony. It was one of the cheapest on the menu, but it was very acceptable. Our only caveat is that perhaps there was a little too much reverence for the food at the expense of the overall experience, but this clearly suits many customers

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean VA
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“inventive meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a hip and fun place, where you often put yourself in the chef's hands. There are only a few actual named dishes; otherwise, you simply request the number of appetizers and a parade of delights appears--the chef's choice. You have no idea what's coming until it arrives--but we were not disappointed.

One tip: If you are a part of seven or eight, you should request the table that overlooks the restaurant. It's a nice private place and much more conducive to conversation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Both great food and kind service. Not to mention very hip atmosphere. We started out as a walk-in (Friday night no less) to the sister restaurant Kitchen Galerie. When nothing was available, they kindly called the "bis" restaurant down the street and secured a table for us. We were clearly not impressive clientele - two US ladies and their teenage daughters, but they treated us as if we were "somebody," and we may have been the only non-locals, which makes it even better. We were provided a nice table at Bis and given attentive service. The menu was limited but you couldn't go wrong. I had a fabulous pork loin, well presented and dressed. The girls had a wonderful deconstructed ravioli, and my friend enjoyed her fish dish. Wine and dishes were very affordable, particularly considering the style and effort. All in all, one of our best dining experiences in Paris.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“one of the best in paris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

we arrived late on a Saturday night without any reservation, fortunately they could fit us right in.
the Maitre D was extremely polite and knew a thing or two about service (which is a missing gene in paris)

we ate the H'orderves starters which was fantastic. My girlfriend had the pork main while I had the sea bream. the pork was also fantastic, but I found the sea bream dish lacking a little bit of flavor and the skin wasn't scraped good enough so i got some fish shells in my mouth, but that didn't ruin any of the experience. for dessert we chose the yozu dessert which again was amazing.

the bill ended up in just under 120 euros.
super nice place, super nice staff, I'm will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Galerie Bis also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Kitchen Galerie Bis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kitchen Galerie Bis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.