We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Moderne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Home Moderne to your Saves list
Home Moderne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61, rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #250 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lovely inviting hotel, our room was refreshing and clean, as is the entrance etc. Only a short walk to the metro/tram, however me and my friend Sam took to walking to the Eiffel tower everyday which took about 45 mins (we're quite active, enjoy walking) Great stay if i come to Paris again i'll have this hotel in mind!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home Moderne, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello!

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be very happy if you get in touch with us through our Facebook page.

Awaiting for your next visit, we wish you a good day!

Leda and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    359
    57
    11
    3
See reviews for
135
384
46
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We knew it was a bit of a walk to the metro, so no suprises there. Most convenient way to get there from airport: Take RER B to Cité Universitaire and then the Tram to Brancion. A pleasant walk and you are at the hotel!

Excellent service, nice room - we enjoyed the stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home Moderne, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Clients,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

It is true that we are not in front of the metro station, but you need to walk 10 minutes wich is not bad.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be happy to keep touch with you through our Facebook page.

Kind regards

Léda and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Having considered a number of hotels and read numerous reviews, I opted for this one for my first stay in Paris: it was a great choice! Yes, it's not in the centre of the city, but you get very good value for money here, especially with the three night offer. My daughter and I opted for a double room as it's cheaper, and as it's continental, the double bed is actually two singles, which my daughter was very pleased with! The room was spotless, comfortable and serviced each day. We were surprised to find a fridge in there, which kept our supplies cold and fresh in the heat. Speaking of which, the air conditioning was most appreciated. The bathroom had all we required and a lovely shower. We didn't sample breakfast, instead taking advantage of the local boulangerie and the health food store across the road and having a cuppa in the room on waking up.
Our room was at the front of the hotel, but we didn't experience any noise from the street, in fact the neighbourhood appeared to be quiet, even at night. My teenage daughter didn't particularly like the walk back from the metro at the end of a busy day sightseeing, so perhaps it's a little too far if you have small children. Having said that, it is well serviced by metro and the T3 tram is even closer, which links to the metro at Portes de Vanves. And if you do have children, the metro at Brancion is only a couple of stops away from Balard for Aquaboulevard.
The hotel staff are friendly, welcoming and speak very good English and helped us plan our journey back to the airport when the RER B was out of action! The Roissybus was a great alternative and I would use this in future.
I can recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable commercial at Home Moderne, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Liz,

Thank you so much for your nice comment.

We are happy you liked the hotel, the room, the staff and all the services we offer :)

It is true that we are not exactly in the center of Paris, but with transportation, it is easy to visit our nice city!

Your complete and efficient comment wilp help future customers to make the right choice and book here!

Thank you again.

The front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The rooms were very comfortable, big and lovely. Bathroom and toilet were separate. Great sleep on King size bed. Room equipped with kettle, safe, extra pillows and blankets. Quaint small hotel where staff get to know you, are very accommodating and helpful--they go the extra mile (printing vouchers for tours, making calls for us, etc). They have someone at reception 24-7. We were happy to have free Internet that worked. The greater neighborhood has nice shops, restaurant, supermarket (with nice wines), Metro within 15-20 min walk. Not a touristy area but many friendly, helpful Parisians (asking directions, read instructions for us in laundromat. Would go back.

Room Tip: Suites will accommodate four people--one King size and two cots. Room is still spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable commercial at Home Moderne, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Connie,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

If you want to keep in touch with us, we have a facebook page!

Thank you again.

The front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bald Knob, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had high expectations after reading some fantastic reviews on trip advisor and the hotel didn't fail to impress. Checking in was easy despite our very basic French and found the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

The hotel is very clean and welcoming and the rooms very comfortable and again very clean. The room wasn't massive but definitely a decent size as was the bathroom!It had everything we needed and the air conditioning was cool. It had a brilliant Parisian feel about it and the fact that it was only a 2 star hotel seemed like a slap in the face.

Although the hotel didn't have a breakfast option involved it really wouldn't have been necessary as Paris is full of remarkable little Patisserie's. In the surrounding area there is at least 7 or 8, however, there wasn't much more in the area. The best bar we found was about 30 seconds away and served food too. We absolutely loved the shop right next to the hotel too which sold fruit and vegetables into the early hours and where I also purchased some much needed yogurt which was 2 days out of date. In the evening most bars/restaurants in the area didn't stay open too late though. The area was generally very nice and peaceful for a grand nights sleep,

We found that one of the days was market day in the area which was a lovely surprise and very nice to have a little nosey about. The strawberries were delicious unlike some of the ones back home! There were two underground stations not too far to walk to from the hotel so we were very well connected (once we could work the map out!) to the inner city.

We would highly recommend a walk through the park at the top of the road. With the sun beaming down on us it was a great way to the start the day.

Overall for the price we paid for this hotel we were delighted to get a taste of Paris. The hotel was quite basic but suited our needs perfectly and was still a lovely hotel which was warming and made us feel comfortable as though we were at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable commercial at Home Moderne, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello

Thank you for your nice comment.

Our best wish is to make our clients feel like home, and we are very happy it works!

The Georges Brassens Park is nice to walk around, there is a street market three times per week, our clients love to buy food from there.

Just one precision, we do offer breakfast with ham, eggs, juices, pastries...

Thank you again

The front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Hotel Home Moderne is excellent value. The welcome was friendly and helpful, the room, though smallish was very comfortable with excellent air conditioning, a life saver when the outside temperature was 34c. Spotlessly clean and we slept very well, thankyou.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable commercial at Home Moderne, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello

We are happy you slept well, it is the purpose of an hotel, isn't it ?

We thank you for this positive feedback and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards

The front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just stayed here for 2 nights in late July. The hotel was very clean and nice with a sharp modern look. The rooms were air conditioned and clean and tidy as well. The breakfast was your standard European breakfast and convenient if you didn't have time to run out to a bakery or cafe. The neighborhood is very laid back and quiet, featuring mostly locals. It's not that close to touristy things, but it's really reasonably situated between the 12 and 13 subway lines (About a 10 minute walk to either). I felt safe in the neighborhood, even at night. It had a few restaurants around, a pharmacy and bodega right next door, and a cafe down the block. I'm a really picky traveler and had no problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, reception desk at Home Moderne, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you so much for your nice review!

The hotel has been refurbished few years ago and it is well maintained!

The 15th district is very safe, future customers don't have to be afraid because we are not exactly in the "center" of Paris.

However, there is not really a center in Paris, and it is easy to get to all turistic places by subway, buses or tramway.

Hope to see you soon.

Leda and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Moderne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Moderne

Address: 61, rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#97 Family Hotel in Paris
#193 Business Hotel in Paris
#241 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Moderne 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Moderne Hotel has been refurbished one year ago, it is located in the 15th district, close by the Porte de Versailles (congress center)For leisure or for business, the Home Moderne Hotel is the place you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Home Moderne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Moderne Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Moderne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.