We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please only tell close friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Moderne

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Home Moderne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61, rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #227 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Please only tell close friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel must be kept Secret, only then will they be able to maintain their excellent service, superb attitude and truly excellent value for money, as a regular traveller one becomes exposed to shoddy service and make do hospitality and unfortunately this is often the case in Paris, so it was a genuinely welcome surprise to stay for several nights in the Home Moderne, right from the start from booking in through to departure it was a genuine pleasure to stay if a visit to Paris is intended then this is an area and hotel well worth considering.....

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homemoderne75, Responsable réception at Home Moderne, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback.

This kind of review encourages us to do our best for our clients ! It is very important for us to keep our hotel cosy and friendly.

We hope welcome you again in Paris !! Do not hesitate to follow us on Facebook for keep in touch !!

Best regards,

Home Moderne staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    277
    43
    8
    2
See reviews for
96
291
29
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Seriously, this place is a genuine gem of a hotel.

In a quiet residential area, surrounded by restaurants, cafes, patisseries, bouloungeries, fromageries - this is as close as it gets to living like a Paris local.

Apart from a special dinner at the Eiffel Tower, which by the way is 20 mins by transport and a €10 taxi ride home late a night, we had all our evening meals just walking distance from the Hotel. Simply brilliant.

Reception staff are wonderful, rooms quite neat and very clean and tidy albeit a touch on the small side, but hey you're in Paris!

Located right in the middle of 2 metro stations at Convention and Plaisance and a tram stop at Brancion with no more than ten minutes walk to any of the three which will get you access to all of Paris. Perfect!

Honestly, this low cost, high quality Hotel is the greatest find in town.

WHEN we come back, we WILL stay here again - absolutely no doubt about that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homemoderne75, Responsable réception at Home Moderne, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Client,

Than you for this amazing comment !!! We do our best for our customers and when we read this kind of review we are rewarded.

The neighborhood is really nice, safe and not so far away to the metro station, as you said no more than ten minutes.

There are many restaurants, bakery and cafes close to the Home moderne, ideal for have a break !!

Do not hesitate to follow us on Facebook for keep in touch together !!

See you when you come back in Paris !!!

Best regards,

Home Moderne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights based on the reviews and the value. In many ways the hotel was good and the location was good. The Good: Helpful friendly reception. Good patisseries and restaurants nearby. Clean room. The Bad: The location was too far from the metro. Small bathroom and shower.

More on location - I liked the area. It felt like you were in the less tourist part of Paris and it was pleasant to walk around including the Sunday street market. But, the metro was very far from the hotel and we had to walk 20-30 minutes to the nearest station. It was also very far from CDG airport. As a result, we almost missed a few early appointments and lost time everyday getting to and from the metro. I would not recommend this location if you want to take in the rest of Paris. Pick a hotel closer to the metro and closer to central and north central Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homemoderne75, Responsable réception at Home Moderne, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Client,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Our staff do its best for well welcoming you and being helpful and friendly.

The neighborhood is really nice with a lot of restaurant, bakeries and cafés, but the hotel is a little far from the metro station : 10 minutes walk. However, all touristics aeras is are easily accessible by metro or tram to the hotel.

Thank you for coming,

Best regards,

Home Moderne staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel in Paris, and would happily come back. Very good value, very clean and within reasonable walking distance to the Metro. Close to lots of restaurants bakeries wine shop, etc. Felt safe in this neighbourhood, seemed residential. Beds were comfortable. We had a twin room. Shower was good, nice water pressure. The fellow at reception (not sure of his name, reddish hair and beard and glasses) was exceptionally friendly and helpful, outlined our Metro options for Versailles and Bercy Village very clearly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homemoderne75, Responsable réception at Home Moderne, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for coming and for your nice feedback. The neighbourhood is very safe and pleasant with restaurants, bakeries … Your are totaly right the Metro station is a reasonable walking distance , 10 or 15 minutes.

Thank you for your praises about our reception’s staff, we do our best for you. Being friendly and helpful is very important for us.

We can keep in touch on our facebook page !! Do not hesitate.

Best regards,

Home Moderne Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home Moderne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Moderne

Also Known As:
Home Moderne Hotel
Home Moderne Hotel Paris
Address: 61, rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#126 Family Hotel in Paris
#221 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Moderne 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Moderne Hotel has been refurbished one year ago, it is located in the 15th district, close by the Porte de Versailles (congress center)For leisure or for business, the Home Moderne Hotel is the place you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Home Moderne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Moderne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Home Moderne to your Saves list