We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cornwall Ontario” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home Moderne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Home Moderne to your Saves list
Home Moderne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61, rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #279 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cornwall Ontario”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Hotel du Moderne on Brancion 7 days and six nights. The room and the hotel is emaculate, the cleaning staff very attentive.The hotel shuttle to +from the airport worth 34 euros(know your terminal number). The hotel is 5K from the sights we love to walk. The hotel is surrounded by pastry shops, family run restaurants (Da Vinci Pizzeria), pubs, and grocery stores. If you are not metro/city bus savvy better like walking. We mastered the metro, city bus, and RER. L Open Tour Bus is a hop on and hop off tour bus, see ALL the sights at leisure. Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame. Must see Sacre Coeur Church + Chateau de Versailles.We would stay here again in an upgraded room/ 704 very small, some staff more helpful than others in regards to directions + suggestions. Not a 5 star. Breakfast is fresh buns, cheeses, cold meat, yogurt, fruit, coffee/tea, I loved it, my husband wanted more food. Comfortable beds. Maps of Paris and pamphlets of sights accessible at hotel desk. Everywhere we went we asked for help and we got it. Go you'll never be sorry. Mary+ Mike

Room Tip: Room 704 small narrow, 1 hard chair to sit on. eventh floor is quiet, we had an inner courtyard view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    376
    61
    11
    3
See reviews for
139
402
49
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Clean, friendly hotel, off the beaten track. We enjoyed the hospitality of the local shops - fromagarie, boulangerie etc. The 4 bed room was fantastic for getting a breeze through, with opening windows front and back. Quiet area at nighttime. Would love to come back one day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homemoderneParis, Responsable réception at Home Moderne, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read your comment.

Indeed our hotel is situated on a residencial area, so it's quiet on the night, and you can find easily french restaurants and shops.

Hope to see you again in our beautiful city.

Best regards

Claire, Guillaume, Zeki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We've stayed in Paris a few times and I have never found a place with rooms and bathrooms this large. The elevator was very spacious and could hold us AND our luggage. The wifi worked consistently and it was nice to have instant coffee in the room. The price was very reasonable.

First off, this location is VERY out of the way. It isn't close to much of anything. Plus, the two metro lines it was closest to were not helpful. It is about a 15 minute walk to the nearest metro. Also, we had 4 (yes, 4!) transfers to get to the airport. Whew! Lastly, the street outside is very busy and very noisy.

Also, I was very displeased with the customer service. Due to my allergies, I requested extra pillows at the time of booking. In three nights, I never received them. I asked every day and every day there were none. I was given extra sheets to put under my head which gave me a neckache. Also, everytime I asked the morning receptionist a question she would just shrug and say, "I don't know." And not offer to find out or anything, it was just very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homemoderneParis, Responsable réception at Home Moderne, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

We are really sorry for the problem you met in our hotel.

You have certainly been in a really busy period , and unfortunately we did not maybe have enough pillows in stock.

However, there is 4 pillows in each rooms for our guest, in order to be sure you have a maximum of confort.
Were you unable to use those pillows because of you allergies ?

If you could give us some more details, in order to slove this problem and not doing it again, we will be more than grateful.

Best regards

Claire, Guillaume, Zeki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Room here is lovely, staffs are very helpful, the subway station is about 10-15 walking distance, and there are lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We (my wife and I) stayed here in late 2011 (October, I believe) and had an absolutely lovely stay. The hotel is newly renovated and located in a lovely, largely residential part of the city (15th arrondissement). There were tons of cute restaurants, brasseries and shops nearby, and easy access to the metro for those willing to put in a little walk. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff spoke enough English to get through my terrible French, and overall it ended up being a perfect place for the two of us.

That said, we are two young, in-shape, well-travelled individuals who aren't easily frightened by having to rub elbows with locals or take long hikes through strange lands to get where we need to go. That in mind, the walk to the metro station is either a little on the longish side and pretty lackluster (Porte de Vanves) or alternatively it's fun and beautiful but a fairly long walk just to take a subway (Convention), if you aren't into that sort of thing. I guess.

Finally, breakfast is not included and is expensive (for my tastes) at something like twelve euro each. There are about a hundred pastry shops and cafes nearby, and the money is better spent there, so I would save your sheckles and find a cozy place to have your morning cafe/chausson aux pommes/croissant/viennois/quelque chose.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Pros: For the price, this hotel is very clean, modern, and comfortable. It has A/C, a flat screen TV with channels in multiple languages, large beds, and an excellent bathroom. The front desk attendant was very nice and spoke English. There are several bakeries and fruit stands nearby, where you can pick up a pastry and an apple for breakfast for just a few Euro if you are traveling on a budget.
Cons: I didn't feel the hotel made it clear that the breakfast was not included in the price of the room. For 8 Euro per person you can have a continental breakfast, but honestly I feel this is way over priced and we had no problem finding food much cheaper elsewhere. If you are planning on using the Metro (subway), the hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk away, depending on which line you are taking. The neighborhood is a little bit sketchy and dirty, but as long as you are out during the daytime or with a group, it's fine. The hotel is not close to a lot of the attractions other than the catacombs, so the metro ride is 20 to 30 minutes long depending on the attraction, crowds, and how many trains you need to change. It is also important to mention that the walls are very thin, and you can hear everything that is going on in the other rooms around you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Terminus Orleans
#393 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#281 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#78 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#86 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#141 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Moderne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Moderne

Address: 61, rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Family Hotel in Paris
#152 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#239 Business Hotel in Paris
#276 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Moderne 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Moderne Hotel has been refurbished one year ago, it is located in the 15th district, close by the Porte de Versailles (congress center)For leisure or for business, the Home Moderne Hotel is the place you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Home Moderne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Moderne Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Moderne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.