We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and attentive service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fontaine D'Italie

La Fontaine D'Italie
23 r Moliere, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)
01 47 03 95 72
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,759 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were a larger group of 5 students and 3 adults, stopped here for lunch. The restaurant were very accomodating, food was great. We had pizza and pasta, with the students sharing a pizza between two. The prices were reasonable for Paris. Service attentive and friendly. Good location and would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good pizza and pasta but limited ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice pizza and pasta between 3 (including 18 month old) for c.24 euro. Both were decent size and pretty tasty - good quality - so we were happy. It's low on ambiance but that's to be expected. The owner / manager was really nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great food in a great location with a charming service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We went on a cold December evening and not only the room temperature was nice and warm, but also the service and the food. We had a wonderful pasta dish - simply perfect. The owner who also manages front of house is charming without being in your face and I'd go back to this restaurant on a regular basis if it would be near where I live !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“next door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

we had a great meal here on our first night the food was very good and the guy quite friendl

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great pizza, nice owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

About 30€ for a 12" pizza and 2 Perriers (which is a lot by NY standards, but not Paris

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontaine D'Italie also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Fontaine D'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fontaine D'Italie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.