We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quai Montebello

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quai Montebello
Save
You added Quai Montebello to your Saves list
19 quai Montebello, 75005 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This is an incredible location. We travelled to Paris on the Eurostar and it is approximately 15 minutes from the station. We were met as organised by email in the foyer. The two bedroom apartment has a double bed in both bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living area. Both bedrooms and the living area have amazing views of the Notre Dame Cathedral. The apartment is on the sixth floor with a lift that goes up to the fifth floor. There are lots of restaurants and shops behind the apartment. The kitchen has a dishwasher and there is also a washing machine. The apartment has a large comfortable lounge in the living area. It has a homely feel with books on the bookshelf and items in the kitchen so you feel like a local. It is quite noisy on the weekend at night so ear plugs would be recommended and it could get warm in summer but we found the temperature perfect while we were there. The location is incredible as you are in the centre of everything. We had to make changes to our booking and the owners were helpful, responsive and understanding. We loved this apartment and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our family of four (2 adults, two kids, 10 and 13) spent a week at this absolutely amazing apartment. It was bigger than I thought it would be from the pictures, and the views from the 5 windows overlooking Notre Dame were even better than the pictures. Cooked in the well equipped kitchen every day and enjoyed being able to do laundry. It was very warm during the days outside, but there was always a nice breeze in the apartment. Temperature was not a problem even on the hottest days. We shopped in the local markets and bakeries every day, walked the neighborhood, and enjoyed being very close to the Metro. I could not have asked for a better week in Paris, and being able to stay here was easily the best decision we made. The rental experience was very easy - conducted in English, entirely timely and very professional. Thomas and Jose were wonderful. No regrets, other than not being able to stay longer.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

What a location! What an apartment.This is a two bedroomed apartment in the heart of Paris overlooking Notre Dame and the Seine. It has a large combined bathroom/laundry, self contained kitchen, separate toilet, a large, comfortable sitting /dining room and the most wonderful views from the bedrooms and the sitting room. It is in walking distance of most Paris attractions, the metro is close by; it has a lift and excellent security. Markets, restaurants (the Panis Restaurant on the corner, outside our door was a great general meeting place) and our son spent a lot of time in the nearby Shakespeare and Company Bookstore. The arrangements made with us regarding arrival and departure were easy to follow, we were given little "tips" on the best way to buy metro tickets etc and we were well looked after. Thank you Thomas and Jose. We will recommend this apartment to friends and will stay here again when in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Firstly,

We are hugely grateful to Thomas and his colleagues for their prompt attention to our emails both before our stay and in person after we arrived.

Our arrival went perfectly, and Jose welcomed us from our taxi on the pavement!

The location is so very central and the views even more stunning than the photos!

We were a party of three, the apartment is very spacious, enough sleeping area for 6 people plus baby, there is a full sized cot.

Minor downsides : -
There is no oven, or freezer (fridge with ice box), a 2 ring hob and microwave.

However, that is no problem. French prepared salads from any supermarket (betteraves, carrottes rapees, celeriac remoulade etc) are delicious so you can do omelettes, steaks etc with crusty bread.

Also check out Picard, a national chain, brilliant very high end frozen food. Turn right from front door till you hit Boulevard St Germain c 13 mns later. We particularly recommend the moules marinieres and aubergine/cheese dishes. Loads of choice.You can let these defrost in worktop/fridge and reheat in saucepan or in microwave,

There is just one w.c, although separate from bathroom. Towels are (just) adequate but there there is constant very hot water. Washing machine and drying facilities very welcome.

The block is very quiet, but there is a bit of late night noise from the river/ street below - take earplugs (we always do!) Beds and bedding are very comfortable and we slept extremely well.

May get hot in summer, right under the roof, but although there is no air conditioning there are breeze.

Would happily recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you are looking at this, then you must be looking for an apartment in Paris....Look no further!! Book this apartment! I have just returned from a weeks stay with my Mom, and two children aged 11 and 9. My Mom and I each had our own bedrooms, while my kids loved sleeping on the sofa bed in the lounge. The apartment is clean and has enough space for everyone.
The location is perfect. The view of Notre Dame is not exaggerated by the photos...it is that good! For tourists wanting to explore Paris the hop on bus has three routes that meet one block for the apartment and the Batobus water bus is directly below the apartment..so easy and convenient, especially with children! The area around the apartment is fabulous for walking around, with many little food shops and supermarkets for shopping and dining. Thomas and Jose are a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. A perfect Parisian holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummoyne, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment as a family of five in October and could not rate it highly enough. Quai Montebello has an almost perfect location across the road from the Seine and Notre Dame (we could watch the queues from our bedroom to pick the best time to visit) on the edge of both St Germaine and the Latin Quarter where you can pick from the more touristy areas or the backstreets where we seemed to be the only English speakers. The apartment itself is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean with everything you need and more. And although there was a slight mix up when we arrived (entirely our fault) our hosts could not have been more gracious or charming. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in the studio apartment in June for four days. Everything was perfect for the two of us. Best of all was sitting at the open windows (with glass of wine) looking across the River Seine to Notre Dame. At night there was plenty of activity around Notre Dame - buskers, dancers, acrobats etc., but as soon as we wanted to sleep the double glazed windows shut out all noise. Everything went well with our booking with Thomas, and Jose met us as planned to hand over the keys. The apartment is not far from the Gare de Saint-Michel-Notre-Dame RER station, and is well equipped with plenty of condiments in the kitchen, free wifi, hairdryer, washing machine, etc. We would love to stay here again when next in Paris!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#195 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Colbert - Paris
Melia Colbert - Paris
#318 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#239 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#217 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin
Hotel Parc St. Severin
#152 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quai Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quai Montebello

Address: 19 quai Montebello, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two charming apartments with a breathtaking view on Notre-Dame Cathedral, available for short-term rentals in the old typical center of Paris. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quai Montebello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.