We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Secret de Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Secret de Paris to your Saves list
Secret de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #29 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Charming little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A bit expensive. But the location, terrific service & charm compensate. Thematic rooms will inspire your stay in Paris. Full of restaurants around. Very close to the subway, Lafayete and other great attractions. Recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for advice about themes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    216
    33
    11
    1
See reviews for
38
749
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nancy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We thought we would find an awesome place reading the comments on TA, we were a bit disappointed. The people are really nice. Very warm welcome. The idea of the rooms corresponding to famous monuments is cool but what makes the difference is just the decoration with some posters or elements of furniture. It is still a good bargain with very clean rooms, comfortable beds, a nice bathroom (we had a large tub in the Opera Garnier room) but.... don't expect to live a unique experience. Moreover the wi-fi is not very efficient and the audio sytem is definitely outdated (Who still comes with some CDs in a hotel??).You can ask for a Iphone station at the reception but should be now part of the equipment.
Anyway, I will stop complaining and insist on the fact that it's a nice place to stay with very professionnal staff, nice location and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Take a room with a tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear JeromeNancy, I am very grateful for your feedback but of course, reading that you were disappointed is a sad news for the team and I. Regarding the decor, I am a bit surprised by your comment since none of our rooms have posters inside. The Opera Garnier room is inspired by the rehearsal room of the ballerinas. The floor is a wooden floor and behind your bed is "the beef eye" of the Opera Garnier, an actual tri-dimensional structure in your room. You also have the bar to strech your leg as well as the ballerinas' shoes behind your bed. Finally, the red velvet curtain, the red velvet chair were also taken from the Opera.
Regarding the wifi, we have a router on each floor to ensure that each and every room has perfect signal. It happens that we need to restart one of them from time to time and the team would have been delighted to do it, should you have informed us while in the hotel.
Regarding the audio system, I have well noted your remark and will certainly study that possibility. I hope to welcome you again! With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice hotel convenient to locations like the moulin Rouge and the Opera. The rooms are a bit on the small side and check in is late though these seem pretty standard in Paris. The service was great. In particular, V was extremely helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Jonny S, thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I will share your satisfaction with V and the team. Our check-in time is 3pm, but if you arrive earlier and a room is available, we are always delighted to check you in before that:). We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkrington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My fiancée and I visited Paris recently, staying at this wonderful establishment on the back of previous Trip Advisor reviews. There had to be a number of previous postponements of our visits due to health issues but throughout that unfortunate time, I found the staff to be kind, considerate and helpful.

They organised a driver to pick us up at CDG airport, which costs E90 but only E70 returning back later in the week. Laden with heavy bags and a rather poor grasp of the French language, this I class as good value for money. The driver was waiting and arrived on time for the return journey. It was all fuss-free.

On arrival, our room wasn't ready but they sat us down in the small private bar area with a cup of tea and coffee. The small caramel sweets went down a treat with my fiancée. From minute one to the last minute of our stay, anything we asked of the reception staff was answered in depth, showing genuine delight in making our stay happy. Willman was the star of the show while we were there but ALL the staff were absolutely brilliant.

We went a brief stroll, investigating the countless number of bars/delis/cafes. We enjoyed a tasty baguette each from a local baker shop. After returning and being shown to our delightful Eiffel Tower room, enthusiastically introduced to us by Willman, we strolled in to the town in search of the Sacre Coeur. (Apologies if I've spelled that wrong). We encountered some fairly poor customer service when asking a local shop keeper for directions and no better when we enquired at the Tourist Information about a night bus trip round Paris. Downright rude could be one way of explaining their attitude.

Sodden to the skin from the pouring rain, we returned to the hotel where we enquired with them about the night bus tour. Willman SORTED a trip out for us on the telephone. He also sorted a hop on/hop off bus package for the Thursday and Friday, which included a museum entrance and a trip to the second tier of the Eiffel Tower.

Breakfasts (extra E15) are well worth the money - very tasty and a huge selection for a monster like me with a raging appetite.

After checking out and doing more sight seeing on the last morning, the Hotel SDP allowed us back in, gave us a drink and offered us the gym facilities while we waited for our driver later on.

A fantastic little place and the hotel staff are absolutely magnificent.

I can't say too much more about it, though, as I don't want the Secret to be let out of the bag.

Try it - you'll be utterly pleased you did. My fiancée and I, then my wife, will most certainly return next year (hopefully with better weather than the monsoon of recent times).

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and most interesting. I can only comment on the Eiffel Tower room, which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Suparef, there isn't much left for me to say except a very big THANK YOU for your lovely review about your stay with us. By the way, you spelled Sacre Coeur perfectly! I am sorry that you had to face some attitude when asking for help in the city, the team and I surely hope that it will not prevent you from coming to Paris again:). With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iranduba, AM
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

our family stayed here for a week.it's located near famous places and easy to reach public transportation.the modern artistic room was big enough and the bed and bathroom was clean and comfortable.the jacuzzi and audio system in it,was perfect and dreamy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Niloufar F, I am delighted to see that you remember our little Secret one year after your visit! Thank you very much for writing a review. The places nearby our hotel (walking distance) are the Opéra Garnier, Moulin Rouge & Montmartre and Metro or buses can get you everywhere in Paris within 15 to 20min. Also, I just wanted to specify for future travellers that there is no music in the jacuzzi itself, but there is a speaker in the bathroom :). Say "bonjour" to you family from us. With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a very unique little hotel close to the Montmarte area. The rooms are small but esquisitively decorated. But, the BEST part of this hotel was the helpfulness of the reception staff. They were always happy and willing to provide advice and directions!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear DianaandGregg, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor! I am thrilled to read that you had a great time with us & be assured that I have shared your satisfaction with the reception team! We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have just returned from our first trip to Paris and what an experience we had. From the moment we entered the hotel we knew we were in for a memorable stay. The staff were wonderful and so attentive. We chose to stay in the Opera Garnier room which, although small, was exceptionally clean and provided everything we could have wished for. The bathroom contained the most wonderful jacuzzi bath with mood lighting. After a long day walking the streets of this wonderful city and taking in the sights this is just what was needed! We will certainly return to the Hotel Secret de Paris and cannot praise it highly enough.

Room Tip: As the rooms all have themes it is a matter of personal choice. e.g. Moulin Rouge, Opera, Eiffel Tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Bonjour Yvonne! And thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your room and your hydromassage bathtub. I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret de Paris

Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#94 Business Hotel in Paris
#112 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.