We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're a person who judges a hotel by the bathroom - this is for you !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret de Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Secret de Paris to your Saves list
Secret de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“If you're a person who judges a hotel by the bathroom - this is for you !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We came to Paris 9 years ago for our 1st wedding anniversary and stayed in a budget hotel whilst seeing all the attractions. For our 10th anniversary we wanted to return to this beautiful city and stay in a romantic boutique hotel. When we saw the themed rooms of places we'd visited , we knew this was the hotel for us.
The hotel was so beautiful - everywhere! We felt detached from the outside world from the moment we stepped inside the building. We cannot speak highly enough of all of the staff here who go out of their way to help you. The building is beautiful throughout but the bathrooms.... Oh my goodness!
We were lucky enough to stay 3 nights in 3 different themed rooms. Moulin Rouge (deep red setting,very sexy!) Trocedero (biggest bubble bath ever) and Eifel Tower room with crackle sparkle glass throughout the shower. The lighting in each room was beautiful. We didn't realise there was a mini bar in each room stocked with fresh orange and water and each time we moved room the bar was re-stocked !
The staff are keen for visitors to mention that the rooms here are small but I think it's more important to mention the showers are huge and indulgent - more than enough room for two !
We strongly recommend this hotel if you're a couple looking for a romantic resting place in between seeing this city's beauty.
We would love to return !!

Room Tip: Take a couple of CDs,if you still have any! There's a player in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear loveareview, how romantic to come back to Paris on your 10th wedding anniversary! I am very grateful that you chose our hotel on such occasion and thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you are a fan of our bathrooms and its XL shower :) I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you before your 20th anniversary:). With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    195
    31
    11
    0
See reviews for
34
665
27
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

How do you describe perfection? From the moment we checked in, we were in heaven. The hotel was initially chosen to celebrate my boyfriend's 50th birthday and little did I know we would become engaged a day after that. Throughout our entire stay the staff was so incredibly sweet and accommodating - helping me pick the perfect place for Van's birthday dinner and even sending up a little birthday gift for Van. The best part? Their well-wishes were the first we received when we became engaged the next day. The bottle of bubbles was even more appreciated! I couldn't believe how lucky we were to have chosen such a fantastic place in Paris to start our lives together. All couples out there considering this hotel, book it right now. You won't be disappointed. Thanks again to everyone who made our first trip to Paris so special. We'll definitely be back soon! Tiffany & Van

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Tiffany & Van, it was a great pleasure for the team & myself to meet you and your husband to be :) Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful time with us. We always feel very privileged to be the witness of what will be one of the happiest moment in your life! We wish you a wonderful life together and we hope that you will come back soon as Mr & Mrs! With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Loved our 5 day stay at the hotel. The one thing better than the room design and amenities (awesome jacuzzi tub) was the incredibly nice and helpful staff. Every person I interacted with was fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband booked the hotel in January for my 40th birthday. We're fairly well travelled and I usually book our trips, so I didn't know what to expect. He did not disappoint with this gem of a hotel

The hotel is lovely and well maintained. The bathroom was fantastic with a double jacuzzi bath, but the staff are the icing on the cake! Incredibly polite, helpful, generous and probably the best personalised service we've received in any city! They were simply superb and made such a difference to our stay in Paris.

The hotel location was fantastic too, only a 10 min walk to the Montmartre district, full of lovely independent bars / restaurants. Also only a few mins walk to the metro station too, easily accessing all over Paris

You won't go wrong with this hotel and we plan to visit again soon. To summarise a fantastic 4 star hotel with genuine 5 star service

Thanks for making our stay so special

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Ashwins2011, what a lovely comment, thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel & the team! I am happy that we could help your husband prepare a wonderful suprise for your birthday :). We all look forward to your next visit, see you soon! Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

A fantastic experience. Could not have been happier with the hotel picked out of a selection of 1700! The hotel is in a great location and very well laid out with excellent bedrooms, however it was the staff that made the holiday. They were attentive, accommodating and very personal to us and our needs. They also made a great recommendation for a steak restaurant (Charbon Rouge).

Room Tip: I selected the Trocadero room - a great shower and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Paul, I am delighted that you had such a great time with us and very grateful that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor! Your kind words about the team will be shared with pleasure. I understand that choosing a hotel in Paris is not an easy task, and it is may be even harder for restaurants as there are about 10 000 of them in Paris! The team and myself are always happy to share good adresses such as Le Charbon Rouge :). I hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed for two nights for our first ever time in Paris and after reviewing loads of other hotels, the reviews for Design Secret won us over and these reviews were more than true.
This little gem of a Hotel is amazing and its staff made it even better. We would defintely stay again, we found the location good and only 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro station, the metro sytsem makes it easy to navigate around Paris and is so simple to use. so why would you want stay in any of the more central chain hotels where service levels fail.
We arrived way too early to book in, but had planned this and left our luggage, this was taken to our room before we returned, Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice and of quality with no delays with a morning greeting from the staff, so It's these little touches that make you feel special
There's a good choice of Restaurants nearby as well, which they can recomend and book. We had alot of assistance from Wilman whose service was exceptional he deserves praise, but to be fair everyone was faultless and would no doubt have offered the same service level.
Many thanks to all at Hotel Secret De Paris who helped make a break we won't forget.
from Darren & Paula

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We arrived to Secret de Paris having had 2 planes cancelled,been rerouted to Marseilles by bus, and then to a third plane. Instead of arriving at 3:00 in the afternoon, we arrived at 10:00 at night.Our hostess was charming and friendly. She calmed us down, showed us our room, explained the opportunity to move rooms each day. We decided to end the day with a half bottle of wine in the lounge to unwind. Good decision.

Before leaving for our 1st day of touring we requested that a reservation be made at Tentazioni. We celebrated the end of first day of touring with tea in the lounge. Perfect! Reservations had been made at Tentazioni. Dinner was very good.

On day 2 before we left the hotel we asked if reservations could be made for Pantruche ( a decidedly challenging neighborhood restaurant for reservations). That was not possible, so reservations were made at les Cainelles, a comparable restaurant we were assured. It was superb! Dinner was better than anything Julia Child could have conjured. Wine was sublime.

Secret de Paris is a boutique hotel where the staff have apparently trained under the charm of Caroline Canny the directrice. The staff were unfailingly kind, charming, and effusive in genuine good cheer. Our trip was delightful in large measure to these remarkable young hosts and hostesses.

Room Tip: We chose to stay in our same room, The Moulin Rouge, because we like red and we dislike packing up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Bonnie, I am delighted that you had a lovely time with us after having such a difficult arrival in France! Be assured that I have passed on your kind words to the team and thanks to you, we added the word "Ebullient" to our vocabulary :) Our neighborhood is full of little gems like "Les Canailles" and I am glad that I could make you discover one! I hope to welcome you again in the future and this time, I will get a table at Pantruche for you! Kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret de Paris

Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#173 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musée d’Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.