We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret de Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Secret de Paris to your Saves list
Secret de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at this fabulous boutique hotel for 3 nights in November. It was truly an amazing trip to paris. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious! The hotel decor was stunning, very modern with excellent attention to detail. We stayed in the Eiffel Tower room; most comfortable bed we have slept in! Perfectly situated within easy distance to metro stations. Only a 10-15 ride on the metro to all major attractions. The metro is very easy to use and the hotel staff were very helpful in helping us find our bearings and provided us with a map.

Overall I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The trip was perfect (even more so due to my boyfriend proposing :) )... Will definitely stay at this hotel again when we return. Absolutely love love love paris! And this hotel :).

Room Tip: Mood lighting in the Eiffel Tower room very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Telisha,

How romantic to get engaged in Paris!! Congratulations again to you and your fiancé!!
I am very grateful for this marvelous review and delighted to read that you had a great time in your Eiffel Tower room. Breakfast is very important before walking the streets of Paris :), I am happy to see that you enjoyed ours!

Shall we say Rendez-vous on your honeymoon?

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    195
    31
    11
    0
See reviews for
34
665
27
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Just got back stayed in interconnecting room with two daughters and wife the staff are the best warm and welcoming nice tour and explanation on the style and secret
We had the two eiffel rooms and they were so good we loved it and the bath was great it's the staff that make this hotel
Thanks from
The Bennetts
T

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Terry,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family to our hotel! Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor, be assured that I have already shared your satisfaction with the team.

We all look forward welcoming the Bennetts again:)

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The ambience and service is the first impression you get. The service and facilities are excellent too.

The WiFi was free although you have to pay for the excellent breakfast (which was disappointing).

The hotel rate is not cheap but you are so well located. The rooms are modern and quirky at the same time (with the mood lightning effects).

I will most certainly stay here again. I hope the rate will include breakfast in the future.

A GEM!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Sunmoon from the UK :),

It is a great reward for the entire team and my self to be called a Gem by a senior contributor on Tripadvisor like yourself. It was our pleasure to welcome you and following our conversation this morning, we will certainly offer you a special breakfast included package for your next visit.

Thank you very much for your feedback,

With kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Staff were very friendly and spoke perfect English, they were a fountain of knowledge relating to sightseeing and Metro information.

We stayed in one of the Eiffel Tower rooms, this was modern, clean and very comfortable. The jacuzzi bath was a god send after a long day sight seeing.

The hotel was placed in between Place de Clichy Metro Station and Liege Metro Station so was ideal to get to all sight seeing hot spots. It was a short walk away from the Moulin Rouge also.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again next time we return to Paris!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Riggers11,

I am delighted to read that both the team and the jacuzzi bath contributed to an enjoyable stay in Paris! Merci beaucoup for sharing your precious feedback and kind words about the team with the tripadvisor community.

I look forward seeing you in 2014!

I wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel is on the 9th district but close to the Clichy square...I would say not the best area, but also not to bad. Nevertheless is just 2 minutes from two Metro lines.

2 ladies at the reception, extremelly nice providing a warm welcome. On the way up, one of them even explain to me the concept of the hotel...excellent.

Rooms are not big (I was at the Opera one) but are charming and well designed. The working desk is a bit small; the bed is good; the internet was fine, but not full speed (at least in my room).

The Bathroom was wonderfull, with a really cosy Jacuzi, that I used and I can say was ...excelllent to relax after a long working day.The breakfast quality is also above average (not many options but everything with very good quality).Checkout was fast and efficiente, even offering an express to a client that show up to meet me.

In resume a excellent option for the price I paid !! (155 Euro !! probaly can be more expensive...) + Breakfat that I found expensive (18 Euro). The only limitation I found was on the lift: just one.
I strongly recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: Opera room has a great Jacuzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Niebes,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed sleeping under the beef eye of the Opera Garnier and relaxing in its Jacuzzi!
Be assured that I have passed on your kind words to the 2 ladies :). I am also happy to see that you found a very attractive offer for our hotel, it's really a matter of your dates or stay!

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we hope to see you again.

With kind regards,

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLNSHIRE
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

After reading the reviews, we finally decided to book this hotel. we weren't disappointed and the reviews were spot on, it's a great place to stay. We couldn't fault the hotel at all..the only thing missing was the kettle for the brews. But to be fair on leaving they asked if there was anything they could improve on and we mentioned the kettle, they said we should have asked and they would have given us one! The hotel is lovely, the rooms a great size (well our Trocadero room was), the service was great. Location (which i was worried about after reading a couple of negative reviews) spot on. north direction 2-3 mins to a Metro station, east direction 5-7 mins to moulin rogue, south direction 15mins to Galleries dept store, and 5 mins after that Opera house. And the area it's in, we didn't feel threatened at all, just a lot of friendly people Would definitely stay here again. Added bonus was the Christmas Market on the Champs Elysees which we didn't know about.
Great week away.

Room Tip: Room 15 overlooks main street but not too noisy, nice to look and see whats happening
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear KB64,

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion following your stay with us and very happy to read that you had such a wonderful time with us and in Paris!
Very good tips for the travellers who I am sure will enjoy your review as much as I did. The lovely Christmas Market on Champs-Elysees will be there until January 5th 2014 and it takes 10min by Metro to get there from our hotel.

We look forward seeing you again.

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We've just returned from a 2-night stay at this hotel. It deserves more than it's 5 stars!! We had a fantastic time and we cannot praise the hotel and the entire staff enough. A special mention has to go to Willman :). We arrived at the hotel early and our room was not yet available, however our bags were looked after and we were given a complimentary hot chocolate plus a map and helpful hints and tips on what to do, where to go and how to travel. Once we returned to the hotel, our luggage was already in our room, and we were escorted there with information about the hotel. .
The hotel was beautifully designed inside and out and it's obvious that so much effort has gone into making it special in so many ways. We stayed in the Eiffel tower room - it was amply spacious and quiet with a mini-bar containing complimentary orange juice and water. Free Wi-Fi and lighting that you can vary as the mood takes you. On top of this the bathroom had a rain shower and a lovely Jacuzzi. The atmosphere of the hotel was terrific and the staff available 24-hours to assist you with whatever you need. We didn't get a chance to test out the gym, sauna and steam room but from the glimpse that we got it was also to top standards.
Breakfast was perfect with lots of variety from croissants, cereals, fruit, meats and yogurts. On top of which you can order eggs to your liking.
Since we returned we have heard that the hotel has been awarded Best Boutique Hotel for 2013 - a very much deserved award.
Thank you again to everyone for a very special trip - we will be recommending this hotel to friends and family and will be returning ourselves on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Colejen73,

It was a great pleasure for the team and myself to read your comment on Tripadvisor, thank you very much for all your kind words. Be assured that the special mention was duly passed on!
You also very kindly mentioned the Best Boutique Hotel 2013 award that we recently won, it was an honor to have our work recognized and I am grateful that you helped us communicate about it.

We will be here for your next visit!

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret de Paris

Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#74 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musée d’Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.