We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique rooms, amazing staff, great hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Secret de Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Secret de Paris to your Saves list
Secret de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Unique rooms, amazing staff, great hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located a few blocks from Place de Clichy as well as 5 minutes from the St. Lazare train station. The concept of the hotel is that each room is modeled after a famous landmark in Paris. We stayed in the Tour Eiffel room for two nights - it appears as if you're sleeping inside the tower - so charming! They also give you the option to switch rooms if they are available.The staff was multi-lingual and some of the most helpful and hospitable people I've ever encountered in my travels. The free wi-fi was excellent. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend you do, too. Try out the different rooms if you have more time.

A few things to note:
1) The room was SMALL, even by Parisian standards. Charming and well-equipped, but tiny. If you have a lot of luggage, be prepared to get creative about where to stash it!
2) The bathroom. The shower/jacuzzi tub was amazing However, there is no privacy - the door between bedroom and bathroom doesn't really close and the all-glass partition means there are no "secrets". Make sure you know the person you travel with very well. ;)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear AJBoston5996,

I am very grateful for your feedback and your kind words about our hotel & team. I can see the Iron Lady treated you well and I am glad you were charmed! Every member of our team was sincerely touched by your comment regarding their hospitality, thank you:):)
For your next visit, I recommend you may try our Artist Studio which is larger in size and we will be delighted to store your pieces of luggage in our luggage room.

See you soon for more secrets!

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    195
    31
    11
    0
See reviews for
34
664
27
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I cannot fault this hotel for its personal service that youll find hard to beat in many run of the mill hotels. For me its the attention to detail that you will notice here that make all the difference, nothing is a problem for the staff . The location is ideal with the Metro and bus routes nearby ....enjoy !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Lozzie45,

I am thrilled that our Moulin Rouge room contributed to a memorable experience for you and your beloved one. Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm on Tripadvisor, your lovely feedback about our staff and their recommandations was highly appreciated by all team members. We look forward welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation and would absolutely choose this hotel for another trip. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly and approachable. I found the location fantastic - close walk to bars, pharmacy and food....and about a 10 minute walk to the Shopping mall. Breakfast each morning was delicious ..I chose the romance package and was not disappointed.

Please do not hesitate to pm with any questions/concerns you may have. Book! Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Tiffiemonkee,

What a pleasure reading your comment! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Secret de Paris with Tripadvisor readers. The Romance in Paris package with its rose petals and champagne is a great way to suprise your beloved one and I am so thrilled it worked for you!I am glad that you found our location convenient to explore Paris, a short 10min walk takes you to the heaven of shopping: Galeries Lafayette & Printemps.

I look forward seeing you again soon

Warm regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

secret de paris is the best hotel i have ever stayed in, and i have stayed in a lot. It is not the flashest, or the poshest, or the most expensive but the staff are simply perfect, i can only imagine they all have shares in the hotel. Not to mention the beautiful look and feel of the hotel, what made it so special was the staff. They were all simply outstanding and really could not do enough to make the stay special. ALL the rooms are masterpieces (yes they are small, but big is not always better). breakfast wonderful, rooms wonderful, gym wonderful. Staff - absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Foodlover156,

WOW!! I am having difficulties finding the appropriate words to express my gratitude after reading your comment. Your words about the team are beyond amazing and thank you for giving us even more motivation to do more for our guests! Please come again and see you soon :)

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Used trip advisor to find this hotel as I had never been to Paris before....reviews spot on! Great for access to the Metro, short distance from Gare due Nord railway station. Took my wife there as a birthday surprise present and she loved it...definite husband points earned!

Viorica on reception was fantastic, I had trouble booking the Moulin Rouge (5 minutes walk from the hotel) in the UK and she sorted it for me without any fuss at all, plus flowers, rose petals on the bed the works. Thank you Viorica x

Room Tip: The rooms are themed, we stayed in one of the Eiffel rooms, sound proofed so no street noise, great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Ian,

I am thrilled that we could contribute to making you earn some husband points :). I can't thank you enough for such a lovely review. I am glad that you appreciated the efficiency of our quadruple glazed window system in the Eiffel Tower room. Last but not least, Viorica was sincerely touched by your kind words and would love to welcome you again and so does the entire SDP team!

With kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel 13th April as a suprise hen do, I've always wanted to go to the moulin rouge! We stayed in the moulin rouge room which made the experience even more fabulous! The staff were very helpful, they offered us umbrellas when it rained and had lots of useful advice. The restaurant they booked for us was very tasty and the cafe down the road was incredible! The location was lovely, 10 min walk to Montmartre and we walked to Le Louvre and Notre Damn, about an hour but a really nice walk! It was just out of the hustle and bustle, peaceful! The room was amazing! Although as the bathroom was see through, there's no room to be shy with anyone! It was a wonderful stay and I would definately re visit!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are amazing. i chose the musee d'orsay and loved it, spent all 3 nights in it, I would return again.
I didn't get the chance to eat in the hotel as i was trying to pack in as much tourist sight seeing over 4 days, so ate on the go.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful giving directions.
Metros are so close and I would recommend them as they are much cheaper than taxi.
Be careful when going to Disney land that you need to buy a ticket for this zone and when using the ticket machines select English first, just don't try and wing it because you know a few French words. Instead of a day ticket to the Disney station I purchased a weekly or monthly which cost 30 euros each!
Try bistrotters, a unique little restaurant intimate and serves great food!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret de Paris

Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#67 Business Hotel in Paris
#167 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musée d’Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.