We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret de Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Secret de Paris to your Saves list
Secret de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Perfect design and nice atmosphere. If you want to have a relaxing holidays this hotel is for you... You will never forget that holidays..The hotel has twenty-nine rooms conceived and dressed on six themes: the Musée d’Orsay, the Moulin Rouge, the Eiffel Tower, the Opera Garnier, the Trocadero and the Artist's Studio.Very tasty dishes and perfect spa.. ;) The staff is always helpful and smiley..


Enjoy your stay ;) ,

Kind Regards

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Viktorya,

It was our pleasure to welcome you within one of our themed rooms that I can see you remembered so well!!

I am glad you enjoyed spending time in the steam room and sauna of our Secret Garden after a cold day discovering Paris.

I am grateful for your compliments about the quality of our Room service dishes and be assured that I haved passed on your kind words to the team.

We look forward seeing you again and again :-)

Warm regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    195
    31
    11
    0
See reviews for
34
665
27
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in January for my birthday. The hotel was amazing! We stayed in the Moulin Rouge themed room for both nights and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly, polite and incredibly helpful. They helped us with the under ground and general directions, with nothing being too much trouble. I would definitely stay here again and advise any one considering it to go. It in a perfect location to visit a couple of local sites if you only have a few hours (like we did on our first day) and the station is a five minute walk with a lovely restaurant opposite which we ate in on our first night. Overall definitely a 5* hotel and credit should definitely go to all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Millinka,

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for depicting our team members so nicely!!

It is our role and our pleasure to assit you in making the best of your time in Paris and I am glad that our help & location made that possible for you.

Again, a very very happy birthday to you from Secret de Paris team :)

Kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Really great hotel, given an introduction to the hotel on arrival and shown where all the facilities are. taken to room, all rooms are themed, and if you stay for more than 1 night you can change to a different theme each night if they have the rooms available. Rooms are smallish but not cramped, facilities in the room are good, shower/bath excellent and complimentary drinks in minibar.

Breakfast was good, good selection and helpful service.

All staff spoke excellent English and were happy to speak it, although we tried french were we could.

Perfect hotel for a 2 night getaway!!

Room Tip: try a different theme for each night you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear jonward340,

I am so thrilled to read that you enjoyed the introduction given to you by one of our team members upon arrival. We really love sharing with you the ins & outs of Secret de Paris!

Thank you also for encouraging our future guests to travel while staying still within our hotel.

I have passed on your kind words to my colleagues who wanted to say that "Vous parlez très bien le français"!

We hope to see you again for more French practicing.

Kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Paris that is a boutique, modern, special, romantic and not over-priced, this is your place!
A very small little hotel, situated close to Moulin Rouge and very close to public transport stops. We found taxis in Paris surprisingly cheap. We also walked from here into the centre of Paris and it did not take long at all. Very nice walk - route recommended by staff. :)

From the moment we stepped in this place felt special. The staff were fantastic, couldn't help enough, which always makes or breaks a place. In this case they were the cherry on top.

The rooms were very small, but so well put together and cleverly laid out that we didn't feel cramped at all. In fact, we LOVED our room.
We stayed in the Musee D'Orsay room - Loved it! It felt so modern, clean, new, styled, comfortable, chic, and different to any where else we've ever stayed. This is the one with the big clock, it also has a jacuzzi which was absolute heaven after walking around Paris all day.
At the end of the bed is a pop up/pop down flat screen TV, the room has this awesome 4-option mood lighting, with all different variations of lights throughout the room/bedhead/bathroom to create the perfect mood. The bathroom was fantastic - very cool shower too :)
There is elevator access to the room, even the elevator was unusual and boutiquie.

Don't worry about the area, it was absolutely fine.

Definitely recommend this place for a couple staying in Paris. It was Amazing.

Room Tip: Musee D'Orsay room - Has the big clock, very stylish and has a jacuzzi. Perfect for couples want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Responsable réception at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I cannot thank you enough for your great and detailed review about our hotel and staff. I will not miss the opportunity to pass on the message to all my colleagues.

I am impressed by how well you remembered all the details that create a unique atmosphere within the Musée d’Orsay room.

I look forward having your feedback on anothe concept following your next trip to Paris!

Yours Sincerely,

Viorica CENUSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

If you're looking for the best hotel to stay during your romantic trip then I would love to recommend Secret de Paris. I stayed there during my honeymoon and enjoyed a lot. The hotel is perfect for such kind of trips. Excellent architectural design.

Room Tip: Corner room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Responsable réception at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Alina S,

What a great choice to celebrate your honeymoon in Paris, thank you for trusting us on such a unique occasion!

I am thrilled to learn that your experience with us contributed to making your Parisian honeymoon a very romantic experience.

It will be our pleasure welcoming you next time for your wedding anniversary.

Best regards,

Viorica CENUSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was a surprise valentine gift from my lovely husband. I had never been to Paris, but he had. It's the sort of city that everyone should visit in their lifetime.
He chose it because it looked romantic.

The hotel is fairly small and cosy, all of the rooms have a theme and are decorated in a chic quirky way so as to depict that theme.We stayed in the Moulin Rouge room...all sexy deep red and black, mood lighting, Azzaro bath products and robes, rainfall shower, huge TV.

On arrival our bed was covered in fresh rose petals as was the bathroom,in fact the whole room smelled of heady roses and looked beautiful.On the centre of the bed was a valentines gift from the hotel..which we assumed was a box of chocs...but,was in fact a kit with satin wrist ties,satin blind fold,massage oil,a feather tickle stick and a vibrating ring.Took us a bit by surprise but,hey,it was valentines...nice touch.

Throughout stay staff were impeccable,couldn't do enough for you, even if you wanted to use the sauna in the middle of the night,they would get it all ready for you-24 hrs a day.

Only downside is the price considering breakfast wasn't included, for the area that it was situated in-which we loved as it's busy and vibrant...but is bordering Pigalle (seedier end of town).

Would happily go back there tomorrow,and try a different theme each time perhaps.Lovely indeed, and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Jo,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and also your husband for trusting us on such a romantic occasion!

I am delighted to read that you appreciated Cupid's little touches on this Valentine day.

The entire team is grateful for your recognition of their hard work and we are all looking forward welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here just for the night but loved every minute! Stayed in the Musee D'orsay room which was fantastic, would definitely recommend. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful.

The metro 'Place de Clichy' is just up the road and the local area is also really nice, with lots of restaurants and bars.

You should have no hesitations as to whether to book this place, fantastic!!

Room Tip: Choose the Musee D'orsay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Jon,

What a nice review!! Thank you!!

I have passed on your kind words to each member of staff. The entire team is delighted that the charm or the Orsay Museum as well as their recommendations contributed to making your short stay special.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret de Paris

Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#171 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musée d’Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.