We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for a romantic break with a bit of sensual humour thrown in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret de Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Secret de Paris to your Saves list
Secret de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #27 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“perfect for a romantic break with a bit of sensual humour thrown in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was a surprise valentine gift from my lovely husband. I had never been to Paris, but he had. It's the sort of city that everyone should visit in their lifetime.
He chose it because it looked romantic.

The hotel is fairly small and cosy, all of the rooms have a theme and are decorated in a chic quirky way so as to depict that theme.We stayed in the Moulin Rouge room...all sexy deep red and black, mood lighting, Azzaro bath products and robes, rainfall shower, huge TV.

On arrival our bed was covered in fresh rose petals as was the bathroom,in fact the whole room smelled of heady roses and looked beautiful.On the centre of the bed was a valentines gift from the hotel..which we assumed was a box of chocs...but,was in fact a kit with satin wrist ties,satin blind fold,massage oil,a feather tickle stick and a vibrating ring.Took us a bit by surprise but,hey,it was valentines...nice touch.

Throughout stay staff were impeccable,couldn't do enough for you, even if you wanted to use the sauna in the middle of the night,they would get it all ready for you-24 hrs a day.

Only downside is the price considering breakfast wasn't included, for the area that it was situated in-which we loved as it's busy and vibrant...but is bordering Pigalle (seedier end of town).

Would happily go back there tomorrow,and try a different theme each time perhaps.Lovely indeed, and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Jo,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and also your husband for trusting us on such a romantic occasion!

I am delighted to read that you appreciated Cupid's little touches on this Valentine day.

The entire team is grateful for your recognition of their hard work and we are all looking forward welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    209
    33
    11
    0
See reviews for
37
720
32
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here just for the night but loved every minute! Stayed in the Musee D'orsay room which was fantastic, would definitely recommend. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful.

The metro 'Place de Clichy' is just up the road and the local area is also really nice, with lots of restaurants and bars.

You should have no hesitations as to whether to book this place, fantastic!!

Room Tip: Choose the Musee D'orsay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Jon,

What a nice review!! Thank you!!

I have passed on your kind words to each member of staff. The entire team is delighted that the charm or the Orsay Museum as well as their recommendations contributed to making your short stay special.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My boyfriend booked this hotel to take me away for Valentines day, it did not disappoint. It was so romantic, we had a lovely quiet nights sleep, the rooms go really dark when all the lights are off which is brilliant for a good nights sleep. We stayed in the Opera Garnier room. We had breakfast in our room which was HUGE and so fresh, very tasty. We came back from a day of sight seeing in the city to find rose petals all over our bed and around the bathroom, we shared a jacuzzi bath with champagne to celebrate our engagement. :) The friendly staff recommended an excellent restaurant and made us a reservation for Valentines evening, it was only a short walk from the hotel and we had a 7 course dinner with wine for £140 Euros, which we thought was reasonable. It was called Le Percolateur, the staff were very friendly here also and spoke good English which was helpful when translating the menu! Everywhere is within walking distance in Paris but we used the Metro to get around faster, the nearest station is only a 3 minute walk from the hotel and so easy to use. We would highly recommend this hotel, staying here was like a dream come true

Room Tip: Chose the Opera Garnier room for romance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Vicky,

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to post such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed sleeping under the Beef Eye of the Opera Garnier and that our Hydromassage bathtub lived up to your expectations!

The entire team was thrilled to hear that you got engaged in our hotel and we wish you a lifetime of hapinness to you and your beloved one.

Will we see you again on your honeymoon?

I surely hope so!

Kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights over Valentines Day, all I can say is it was perfection. The staff were so attentive, we were encouraged to switch rooms after one night to experience something different. We came back to rode petals all in our room which was lovely. The hotel itself is walking distance to Champs Élysées etc. Would definitely recommend for something special!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for trusting us on such a romantic occasion!

At Secret de Paris, we simply love Love and had a wonderful time sharing this Valentine's day week-end with you.

I am glad that you chose to travel while staying still and experienced two different concepts.

As you still have 3 other monuments to discover, I look forward showing them to you during your next Parisian visit.

Kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My worn out party of 3 stayed here for 2 nights upon our travels back from India and SDP was a dream come true! More perfect in fact, then we ever dreamed. We couldn't have asked for a more warm and welcoming staff - they treated us like gold - even though our hair looked pretty unfortunate from traveling all night, the breakfast buffet was a taste sensation and well worth the money with a perfect variety of fresh foods to satisfy everyone, the incredible steam and hot saunas were so refreshing, and our room was airy and fun. The wonderful SDP staff took the time to store our luggage when we arrived early, showed us other guest rooms just because we were curious, gave us a great tour of the hotel so we'd know all it's ins and outs and funny stories, mapped out great directions, recommendations and ideas, (SDP is in an excellent part of time that's accessible by foot or metro to everything), happily came up to our room to help us log onto the tricky wireless and were a cheerful breath of fresh air every time we saw them. Our group absolutely loved the SDP and their incredible staff. Do stay here...you won't be sorry! Keri

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Keri,

It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you and your friends in one of our Artist Studio! The entire team was sincerely touched by your kind words and we are so grateful for this lovely review.

I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that you could could relax after such an amazing trip in India.

We want to see you again!! I hope it will be soon.

Warm regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Typical Paris sized room (small), but very well appointed with modern decor, good quality bed and linens. The bathroom in our room was quite small, a little quirky but certainly functional. The only caveat in the room was the ceiling blinds which you needed a PHD to operate ... Othewise the room was clean and a pleasure to return to after a day of sight seeing. We agree with other reviewers that front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Theresa,

Your feedback is essential and I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled that you found your room to be a relaxing cocoon after your busy days visiting the city of lights! I do hope you had the time to try our steam room and sauna in the Secret Garden.

I have passed on your appreciation of the cleanliness or your room to our housekeeping department. Thank you for highlighting their hard work!

Last but not least, following your comment, we have added a notice to facilitate the use of our remote control for the ceiling blinds.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here for a three nights in the summer of 2012 with two couples. Nice little hotel with an ok location, if you would like to be close to Moulin Rouge area. Unfortunately, we determined that we preferred to stay in the St. Germain Des Pres area of town.

The staff was very friendly, spoke English, and were very accomodating to our needs. The rooms were very small and decorated in Paris themes. Our first room was the Chambre Musee d' Orsay. Unfortunately, the air conditioning was not working and we had to pack our stuff up after the first night and move to a much smaller and darker room. When we went to move our belongings, there was a man sleeping in the bed. It turned out to be a hotel staffer who had worked the night shift. We were very disappointed in our second room, Opera Garnier, and the lack of space, lighting, and decorating. We were aware of Paris' small rooms, however the ballet bar head board was not appealing. Our friends had the "red room"- Moulin Rouge theme, and it appeared to be even smaller and darker. Not sure what was up with the Mood lighting!

The lounge and breakfast area was nice and simple. We had coffee in the mornings before hitting the local cafes for pastries. In the evenings we brought our wine purchases for the day down to enjoy prior to dinners out. The staff was very accommodating to providing glasses, ice, and anything we needed.

Good hotel for the price, don't expect a lot from the rooms. Who goes to Paris for the hotel rooms?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Jules,

You stayed with us back in the summer 2012 and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and accomodating, I have passed on your kind words to them.

I can assure you that the issues you encountered were instantly dealt with and that the necessary actions were taken.

Your remarks about our room decoration are of a great concern to me and I would welcome your suggestions by email at hotel@hotelsecretdeparis.com.

The entire team would be delighted to welcome you one more time and I hope you will give us the opportunity to do so.

Kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret de Paris

Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
#114 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musée d’Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Booking.com, Agoda, Splendia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.