We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend with my BF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret de Paris

Save Saved
You added Secret de Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secret de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Weekend with my BF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Hotel was excellent. Really great location, excellent room, outstanding service.
I loved the Boutique-ness of it and the facilities were superb. Enjoyed Jacuzzi, room, concierge service. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    185
    27
    11
    0
See reviews for
35
626
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I debated what to add in my review...
The hotel is cool, funky, chic and trendy...With hindsight not what was required for a romantic honeymoon and any negativity in my review has a lot to do with this fact.
The staff were professional and helpful through the entirity of our staff, and in fact our favourite meal from the trip was the first night when we trusted the recommendation of a local restaurant by the staff.
The location is decent - near a main junction with access to a number of bus routes, and only a very short taxi ride from Opera etc. It is walking distance from Moulin Rouge and Sacre Couer (Montmarte) - a main reason I selected this hotel and location having previously stayed near to Arc Di Triomphe. The area around the hotel is nice enough and we enjoyed walking to Moulin Rouge at night and getting a feel of the area. The food and drinks are expensive, even for Paris. We had a welcome cocktail but didn't spend any further money in the hotel. The rooms are small, cramped in fact and though the bathrooms are lovely and there are different lighting settings (for romance etc.) we didn't find them relaxing. This is by no means a bad review - I just wouldn't return as it's possibly a once tried type of venue.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Not a bad hotel although a bit like a novelty travel lodge with better bathrooms. Good staff good breakfasts not to bad in terms of location.
Reasonably nice place to stay if visiting Paris although I have to agree it is overrated on here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a perfect stay in this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was small but clean and in Moulin Rouge theme (better than your average room!) and location is great too. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in a good (and romantic) hotel in Paris

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A gorgeous boutique hotel in the Clichy area of Paris. A 10 minute walk to the Opera House and 30 minute walk to the Seine/ Champs Elysees.
Staff very friendly and speak excellent English. Breakfast is served in the reception area and there is plenty of it (18€ may be a bit expensive though). The rooms are all themed on areas of Paris (Moulin Rouge, Eiffel Tower etc etc) I had a Trocadero room which was perfect. Very comfortable bed, amazing light system, TV, dvd and cd player (take some with you if you have some relaxing time on your hands) and a lovely bathroom with a superb spa bath with a rain forest shower over head.
There is a spa but I did not venture down to it.
I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 25 is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just came back from a gorgeous weekend in Paris for my boyfriends birthday. Stayed in the Musee d'orsay room and had an amazing weekend- the bath in the room was the perfect place to relax and wind down on the Friday night with a bottle of champagne!! The hotel is absolutely lovely and the staff were so helpful- all speak very good English and were extremely helpful in advising us about the best places to go etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a stunning hotel to return to after a busy day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just loved our time at Secret de Paris. It was a great place to come "home" to after a long day of sightseeing. The place is immaculately cleaned, with a modern feel. The front staff is wonderful. Especially one of the night staff - Marco. Marco was so welcoming and accommodating.

The rooms are larger than what you would expect in Paris (but still much smaller than "typical" American rooms - just get over it, you are in a foreign country :-P). Yes, the divider between the bathroom and the bedroom is glass (not clear, but still). However, they have fantastic bathrooms down on the -1 level (where the complimentary gym, sauna, and steam rooms are). We would use those when needed. The rooms appear to be sound proof - I never heard any noise.

While I was just staying with a friend, the overall feel/look of the rooms would be great for couples. Its very close to a Metro station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret de Paris

Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#51 Business Hotel in Paris
#128 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret de Paris 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musée d’Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio, EasyToBook, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.