We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret de Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Secret de Paris to your Saves list
Secret de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Amsterdam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay, great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a perfect stay in this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was small but clean and in Moulin Rouge theme (better than your average room!) and location is great too. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in a good (and romantic) hotel in Paris

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    216
    33
    11
    1
See reviews for
39
760
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A gorgeous boutique hotel in the Clichy area of Paris. A 10 minute walk to the Opera House and 30 minute walk to the Seine/ Champs Elysees.
Staff very friendly and speak excellent English. Breakfast is served in the reception area and there is plenty of it (18€ may be a bit expensive though). The rooms are all themed on areas of Paris (Moulin Rouge, Eiffel Tower etc etc) I had a Trocadero room which was perfect. Very comfortable bed, amazing light system, TV, dvd and cd player (take some with you if you have some relaxing time on your hands) and a lovely bathroom with a superb spa bath with a rain forest shower over head.
There is a spa but I did not venture down to it.
I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 25 is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just came back from a gorgeous weekend in Paris for my boyfriends birthday. Stayed in the Musee d'orsay room and had an amazing weekend- the bath in the room was the perfect place to relax and wind down on the Friday night with a bottle of champagne!! The hotel is absolutely lovely and the staff were so helpful- all speak very good English and were extremely helpful in advising us about the best places to go etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a stunning hotel to return to after a busy day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just loved our time at Secret de Paris. It was a great place to come "home" to after a long day of sightseeing. The place is immaculately cleaned, with a modern feel. The front staff is wonderful. Especially one of the night staff - Marco. Marco was so welcoming and accommodating.

The rooms are larger than what you would expect in Paris (but still much smaller than "typical" American rooms - just get over it, you are in a foreign country :-P). Yes, the divider between the bathroom and the bedroom is glass (not clear, but still). However, they have fantastic bathrooms down on the -1 level (where the complimentary gym, sauna, and steam rooms are). We would use those when needed. The rooms appear to be sound proof - I never heard any noise.

While I was just staying with a friend, the overall feel/look of the rooms would be great for couples. Its very close to a Metro station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We decided to spend a little more on our Paris stay, and it was well worth the money.
The hotel is just as nice in reality as it is in the pictures, and expecting a tiny room I was pleasantly surpised by the size of our room.
The staff of the hotel were exeptional, they were very kind and welcoming, and couldn't do enough to help you with whatever questions you might have.
We find the location very practical as situated in the center of Paris with easy connections with the tube and within walking distance of POI such as Le Louvre, L'Opéra, Place Vendôme or Faubourg St Honoré.
In all, we can't recommend Secret De Paris highly enough and haven't stopped raving about it to our friends. It made our stay in Paris so special. We have no hesitation in saying that it is where we will stay next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

High standard, clean, great service, nicely decorated, close to metro and i love that the sauna, hammam, gym are included (gym could have at least a few more tools though). We stayed in the opera room which was lovely - loved the bubble bath in the bathroom.
Would strongly recommend and would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Caroline,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments about your experience at Secret de Paris. I am delighted that you enjoyed sleeping under the “Beef Eye” of the Opera Garnier room and that you also spent time in our Secret Garden.
Our gym offers a treadmill, an elliptical, 2 exercise bikes and one multi-gym machine. The objective was to offer a variety of equipments in cardio-training and body-building. We would welcome your advices and suggestions regarding additional tools to add. Write me at hotel@secretdeparis.com

The entire team is looking forward welcoming you again on your next Parisian journey.

Kind regards,
Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Nice boutique hotel in centre of Paris. Only minor niggle was that entire wall between bathroom and bedroom was glass, so complete privacy (if you want it) is impossible. On plus side has a small gym (2 cycle machines, 1 running machine, 1 cross trainer in basement) and sauna, both of which are open 24x7

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Secret de Paris, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear William,

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for highlighting our central and convenient location.

It is true that our walls between the bathroom and the bedroom are made of glass. However, full privacy is guaranteed until a certain height and the level of transparency varies according the concept you are staying in. We would have been delighted to show you other concepts with less transparency, should you have informed us of your discomfort.
We hope to have the pleasure of doing so during your next visit to Paris!

Warm regards,
Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret de Paris

Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#99 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.