We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Secret de Paris

Save Saved
You added Secret de Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Secret de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Spent 4 nights in this hotel in the Artiste room (top floor). Room was quite big compared to most hotel rooms and the beds were very comfortable. The only note I would make is that this hotel is probably best suited for couples as the bathroom is made of glass (half frosted only) so there isn't much privacy. Otherwise staff are quite knowledgeable and the location is great - 10 minutes walk to Galeries Lafayette and Opera and 4 mins walk to 2 metro stations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    539
    161
    27
    9
    0
See reviews for
26
537
25
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel in October. We stayed at Moulin Rouge room. The room was not large but sufficient for a couple. It seems hotel has been newly remodeled as room seemed brand new as if the hotel was just built. This was very important to us, as it is really easy to go wrong with a hotel in Paris and end up in a dump.
Location was just fine, about 5-10 minutes walk to Opera house, Printemp, Galleries Lafayette.
Or a 2-3 minute walk to a Metro station connecting you to the entire city.
I don't know about other kinds of rooms, the one we stayed in is only good for couples or a solo traveler. Decor is nice but a bit strange. Example, there is a see through wall between the room and the bathroom, I am not used to my fife looking at me while I am going to the bathroom. And that completely disqualifies this hotel if I want to take my daughter to Paris one day.
Hotel offered free WiFi in the room and lobby, that is nice.
Overall we were happy with the hotel and will stay there again if we go just as a couple.
Hotel offers breakfast for about 18 Euro per person, we didn't bother as there are plenty of places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in February for my 21st Birthday with a couple of my friends and we had a fabulous time! We stayed in the Eiffel Tower Bedroom which was lovely, modern and had nice little touches like the free tropicana and water in the fridge. I wouldn't recommend the room for new couples as the bathroom is made of glass so it isn't very private but we loved it/the modern theme generally. The reception staff were helpful and friendly with booking taxi's, recommending restaurants etc. The breakfast was average but of good standard for a typical continental breakfast.

The location of the hotel was great, a 5 minute walk from a metro station and just a couple of stops from the champs elysee and other sights. It is also only a 10/15 walk to Montmarte, we had a wander down some of the many little streets opposite the hotel and came across Montmarte by accident, it is lovely with lots of little pattiseri's and cafe's.

Overall an excellent stay I would definitely recommend this unique hotel for an unforgettable trip!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The staff at Secret de Paris are exceptional in their approach in wanting to make your holiday very special. The english speaking staff go out of their way to make your experience special, by arranging restaurant bookings near the hotel, to organising onward transfers to assisting with tours. I can not speak highly enough of our experience. While we were in Paris, there were many riots but the hotel staff ensured we felt safe.

Room Tip: We stayed in effiel tour room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Original and very nice and clean hotel
We stayed 3 nights in the Eiffeltower room,
rather small but that's Paris - loved the bathroom!

Helpful, englishspeaking staff.
Breakfast expensive but worth the price of 18 euro.

Nice restaurants in the neighbourhood.
Suitable for honeymooners!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We decided to book this for our wedding anniversary after reading the Tripadvisor reviews. We were delighted that it exceeded our expectations. We stayed for four nights - 2 in the Musee D'Orsay and 2 in the Tour Eiffel. Both rooms were brilliant but we preferred the Eiffel Tower room due to the better outlook from the window. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of savoury and sweet items. The hotel is situated within a five minute walk to the nearest Metro station at Place de Clichy which is a vibrant area with plenty of good restaurants and bistros.

Room Tip: Outlook from Musee d'Orsay room is onto a closed courtyard and a bit claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend spent 3 nights at this great hotel. With 6 (I think) different design styles of room there is great variety and you can move to a different design style pending availability. We stayed one night in the Trocadero style room, and the next 2 in the Musee D'Orsay design. Loved them both with preference for the latter! Great baths with hydropower and lovely lighting. A sauna and gym is available downstairs on request. I did not sample the breakfast which was available at 18 euros.

I had a great time here and would highly recommend to any 'romantic' couples. Location was pretty good and the hotel clean, classy and well maintained, but the main reason the hotel was so great was the service from the staff. Always friendly, professional and available, I must say their service was exceptional! Thankyou!
R

Room Tip: Of the 2 rooms we tried, our preference was for The Musee D'Orsay style. The lighting could be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret de Paris

Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris
Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#63 Business Hotel in Paris
#166 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret de Paris 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musée d’Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Escapio, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.