We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop searching for an other hotel and book this one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret de Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Secret de Paris to your Saves list
Secret de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #27 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Bocholt, Belgium
1 review
“Stop searching for an other hotel and book this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

It was a really nice hotel.

it was an surprice for my girlfriend and when she saw the rooms i saw it in her eyes that she loved it. The rooms where big enough and had all the comfort we needed, even some extra.

Especially the service was verry nice. If you wanted advise, they were always ready to take time for you. Viorica and Giulia helped us with everything, from what to see to what to do and what to eat, the advise was excellent. Thanks to them my weekend was a succes Their english was verry good so i didn't had to try speaking French.

When i go back to Paris, i'm not going to search for a hotel. I know for sure, im going back to secret de Paris.

Thank you, Secret de paris, Viorica & Giulia for the nice weekend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    215
    33
    11
    0
See reviews for
38
745
33
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

stayed one night at the hotel in the Museé D´Orsay room. The room was very small. The bathroom was nice with the jacuzzi. The bed was comfortable and the complimentary juices and watrs were nice touch. I felt the service in the hotel was a bit over whelming and overly trying. But they all spoke good english and were very helpfull, the breakfast was great, I highly recommend it. The Moulin rouge is only a five minutes walk from the hotel and two metro stations are within walking distance too, so it is quite conveniently located.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed at the Secret de Paris for four nights for our Honeymoon, and we had an amazing time. When we arrived at the hotel we were given complimentary cocktails, then given a quick tour of the hotel and shown to our room - the Musee D'Orsay room. The room was gorgeous with mood lighting, jacuzzi bath and a rain shower, and there were bathrobes and slippers to use, and complimentary water and orange juice. It was quite hot in Paris when we there and it was great to come back to the cool air conditioned room and chill out.
We had breakfast every morning which, again, was just lovely - fresh croissants and pastries, cold meats and cheese, cereal and eggs - perfect!
The hotel is in a good location with plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby and two metro stations within 5 minutes walk.
Finally I just want to stay how friendly and helpful the staff were while we there, thank you and hopefully we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Not too far from the city centre & close to the Moulin Rouge, Near to the Metro so an ideal base for exploring Paris. The hotel is small & because of that all the staff know you & treat you very well. Nothing is too much trouble & always smiling. I would stay there again without hesitation. No proble with communications as thier perfect English made up for my poor grasp of the French language. The rooms are small but well designed , it's the forst time I've stayed in a boutique hotel & really loved it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

one of the most original, hip, fantasically designed hotels I haver ever stayed in. It was so romantic. We stayed in the red walled Moulin Rouge room.Not your usual run- of- the- mill hotels.
The bed was very comfy with lovely Egyptian cotton sheets. The room was soundproofed and could not hear any noise from other rooms or outside. A big flat screen telly, free mini bar water and orange juice, which I thought was a very nice touch indeed as most hotels charge rip off prices for water. The is free wi fi internet in the bedrooms as well as their pleasant public areas. The bathroom was lovely with a multijet shower and good products. Also a bathrobe and slippers were provided.
The breakfast was continental and lovely, was 17 EUROS per person.

I have to say the staff were exceptional!!, so friendly, nothing was a big deal for them. They were really pleasant and helpful. They made our stay so memorable. You will be treated respectfully here, they made us feel welcome.
The hotel is near some cafes and bars..loads of Japanese restaurants for some reason. If you like sushi you will be spoilt for choice. It was not an amazing area it's very arty not at all posh. It was also near the metro and near the Euro star station., it was about 15 EUROS.
I recommend this hotel to all, we found it romantic and different with amazing staff..book it you will love it

Room Tip: The Moulin Rouge is the most romantic of all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I thought this hotel was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived quite late and were helped in finding somewhere to go for a bite to eat.
Breakfast was excellent. Delicious crossants and coffee. My husband enjoyed the omlettes.
I thought the room was a good size. The bathroom had a huge bath with whirlpool system. Apparently it had some light therapy thing too but we couldn't get it to work.
My only minor criticism - I had to look under the bed to retrieve a lost slipper and it looked like the cleaner had just swept all the rubbish under there. Also the room was very dusty on our last day. The bathroom was always very clean though.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I was in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

During my quite long life I visited hundreds of hotel, including 6 stars hotels. This is probably the best among the best. Great location, very unique design, excellent food. And last but not least - a very special service given by the whole staff!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret de Paris

Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#95 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.