We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Joyce - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 rue la Bruyere, 75009 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #24 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here with our toddler for four nights in June and the service was impeccable. We were made to feel very welcome, and the staff at the front desk were polite, friendly and helpful.
It was great to be able to come in after a long day and just unwind at the open bar section - free coffees, cakes and juices was perfect. We were there during the world cup, so we had the added entertainment of watching the soccer down there.
The room was good and the beds comfortable. We were facing the courtyard, so had a very quiet night's sleep.
The location was easy to access, a short walk form a metro station in a nice area. We often walked down to the Seine, even once the Eiffel Tower from there, but that was mainly because strollers are hard to get onto the Metro. It felt like great value for money, given the cost of Parisian hotel accommodation, and I would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    371
    30
    3
    11
See reviews for
149
681
45
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Service is extremely warm, friendly, hospitable and very very thoughtful...
On our second night, we got back to the hotel at about 11:45pm. We sat ourselves down for a coffee ( complimentary open bar ). Around then another guest, a single lady, walked in through the front door, making her way to the elevator. The hotel staff member walked up to her, asked her how her evening was and asked if she would like something to drink. Oh my God!!! I dont need to say more about how thoroughly convinced this hotel is of offering top notch thoughful service.

Hotel: fresh, well designed, clean.
Room : very adequate. Very clean. Bright and happy.
Bed : super comfortable
Bathroom : very adequate

Super value for money. Great location. Great hotel in the mid range. Would definately stay again and reccomend.



  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here for 10 nights at the end of June with work associates and found the hotel to be beyond expectation.
For the price, I found it to be immaculately clean, the beds very comfortable, the rooms of good size and layout for Paris..... But the best feature of the hotel is the super friendly staff! They could not be more accommodating. Special mention to Samuel who was so kind and understanding to me after a difficult night when my bag was stolen.
Note: hold onto your bags ladies..even at beautiful restaurants!
The buffet breakfast was simple but lovely and the free snacks and drinks of an afternoon were a nice touch.
In summary I would absolutely stay at Hotel Joyce again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good location, close to the metro and nightlife. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and quite spacious by Paris standards. Only downside is there is no fridge in the room or cups / glassed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I was really pleased with the hotel, it is clean, authentic and I would say the best boutique hotel I stayed in (I prefer boutique hotels for its homie atmosphere). Rooms have its French flair with beautiful windows and lovely decoration. Location is great, it is quiet and safe to walk at night. It is in 15 min walking distance from galleries Lafayette and the opera and in 20 min walk from moulene rouge. The consierge, Samuel, was so helpful, he advised a good place to eat and helped with the shuttle to the cdg airport, it is about 28 euros which, I guess, is a find for Paris. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the Joyce for 2 nights. We had Room Number 507 from which you can overlook the roofs of the neighborhood although it doesn't have a balcony. The room was really quiet which was nice. It was nicely furnished providing all the things you need. It also was perfectly clean. A/C was working perfectly.

Staff were giving us directions to the nearest Metrostation (Saint Georges). They were also providing water when we came back late in the evening. I'll be back for sure.

We paid 188 Euros a night which is not really cheap but compared to other Paris Hotels it's a good deal.

Room Tip: 507 has a special layout and a nice view out of the window overseeing the roofs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Anyone who has ever tried to look for good quality, reasonably priced accommodation in Paris will tell you that it is difficult to find both. The Joyce Hotel offers both. Well appointed modern rooms, beautifully designed breakfast room and great service from the front desk. We felt welcome from the moment we entered the hotel our room, the 307,the space wasn´t huge but was comfortable and had everything we needed, even a docking station for our iPhone. The breakfast is quite good (omelet, bacon, sausages, pastries, bread, yoghurts, fruits, etc) good enough anyway for a 3* hotel. The hotel offers a free soft drinks and snack bar from 13:00 until 22:00, which is excellent. The location is superb, a 10-15 minute walk from the Opera, a 10 minute walk from Sacre-Coeur and very close to nice restaurants (ask the front desk for advice). When we checked out, we got a card with a code with a discount for a future booking. In short, I recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a visit to Paris.

Room Tip: Reserve the suite if you can afford it, or a superior if you can't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Address: 29 rue la Bruyere, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris 9, the new Joyce Hotel opened in November 2009. A harmony of comfort, elegance and exceptional brightness, a pure example of Parisian hospitality. Each room is unique, the lounge under the glass roof drawers you to linger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Joyce - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.