We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Joyce - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 rue la Bruyere, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb hotel and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was a flawless hotel. Located in the Montmarte district, it's only a 15-minute stroll to the Sacre-Coeur. There are two metro stations within easy walking distance. You can also easily reach the Pigalle area on foot where you'll find the Moulin Rouge. There are lots of excellent restaurants in the area too. The hotel itself was very comfortable and stylish and the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. On arrival we were offered complimentary coffee and tea, and it turned out there was an open bar for tea, coffee and snacks throughout the day and night. There was also free wifi. The room was very comfortable with a superb bed and a really good shower. Excellent complimentary breakfast too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    399
    31
    3
    12
See reviews for
156
735
46
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We started our month long European vacation from the "city of love"- Paris and our first stop happened to be the Hoel Joyce- A True gem from the school of Astotel. A hotel which takes service and hospitality to the hilt and the best part - they mean it.(from check in to check out)
Great location, Good rooms, terrific food quality and an equally high standards of service.
Our big thanks to -Jennifer (front desk).Jennifer you made things easy(with all your little inputs) and we appreciate your tireless efforts.A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city.
Will certainly come back soon to you Joyce!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Joyce hotel is great choice , the staff are great and very helpful , the room are small but very clean and comfortable , the breakfast is wonderful , and the free buffet from 14:00 pm till late night is amazing.
The location is good to because it 5 minutes walk to the metro, yet, I think that this is not the best location to stay in Paris when traveling on a short trip. (Saint Germain or the Mara are better , but the hotels there are much expensive ) therefor in value for money perspective , this is the best value hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I spent the weekend at Hotel Joyce which is located in St Georges (nearest Metro), Paris. We liked the area because it was quiet and well-kept but still only a short walk to Pigalle (5 mins) and a 10/15 minute walk into the centre of Paris. We barely used the Metro. The hotel is very cleverly designed because, although it's small, they have made great use of the space. However, my favourite thing was the level of customer service and the thought that had gone into small things. The reception staff were very friendly and gave me good, detailed recommendations for a night out. A nice touch was the free soft drinks and snacks served in the bar area from 2pm onwards. They were set-out so that you could help yourself and it was really handy if you were popping back to the hotel between meals after a long walk and needed refulling.

All in all, the hotel is very cute and very reasonably priced for it's location in Paris and I highly recommend it.

Plus, the beds are super comfortable with lovely soft linen. Mmmm....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My partner and I enjoyed a fantastic stay at Joyce hotel. The friendliness of each member of the staff makes you feel welcome instantly. Vitra and Fornasetti touches, the car seats and the glass roof in the breakfast room give this hotel a unique, quirky feel. The open bar is an added bonus! We very much look forward to our next visit.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My partner and I enjoyed a fantastic few days at the Joyce Hotel. From arrival it was obvious from the warm welcome and friendliness of the staff that they really care about your experience at the hotel. The attention to detail in the decor and furnishings make this quirky hotel stand out from the other hotels we have stated at in Paris. Of course, the open bar was an added bonus!
Would absolutely recommend this hotel and we are looking forward to staying there again next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the Hotel Joyce. From the moment we arrived to when we left we were treated with the utmost kindness and courtesy. Our room, complete with en suite, was immaculate, attractive and comfortable. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice and again the staff were very attentive. The hotel is indeed well situated, a pleasant walk from the Gare Du Nord, and the metro St. Georges is close by. Overall we enjoyed our visit to Paris but feel this was further enhanced by our stay at the Hotel Joyce. We hope to return soon and this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Address: 29 rue la Bruyere, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris 9, the new Joyce Hotel opened in November 2009. A harmony of comfort, elegance and exceptional brightness, a pure example of Parisian hospitality. Each room is unique, the lounge under the glass roof drawers you to linger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Joyce - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.