We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Joyce - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 rue la Bruyere, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Needed a reasonable place to stay while visiting Paris. Found just that at the Hotel Joyce. Great design, great use of space, although small totally supplied what we needed. Excellent customer service ( we needed to stay another half day and they made it work without an extra fee) and surprisingly great location. Metro stop for the 12 within blocks.
Left the hotel and within blocks we were on Rue des Martyrs- amazing food street-then a bit more walking and on the top of Monmatre and Sacre Coeur.
Highly recommend this hotel and nice feeling like you are off the path a bit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    400
    31
    3
    12
See reviews for
156
735
47
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have ever been to. I travelled in June last year and the review is a little late but I had to write one as my stay was amazing. The hotel was lovely and modern, very fresh designs and the bedroom and bathroom were absolutely spotless. The bedroom is a lovely size and we had a great view from our balcony over looking the road. The breakfast offered everything and more and was alwasy fresh. Drinks were available free of charge 24/7 which was great, especially if you like a nice cup of tea in the evening like I do.

Location was brilliant, about 5 minutes from the metro and there were quite a few nice restaurants and bars near the hotel which was handy. Staff were second to none. Felt extremely welcome and they were never too busy to help. Had free wi-fi as well which was really useful. The staff even gave me an umbrella when it was raining! Can't really fault any part of this hotel at all. Only thing I would say is the TV did not have many english channels but I hardly watched the TV so did not affect me.

Definitely recommend this hotel, do not go anywhere else! Affordable, lovely staff, spotless, great food - and it is meant to be 3* - I would say 5* honestly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Oaks, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family of four stayed at Hotel Joyce in Paris for 12 nights during the 2012 Christmas and New Year holidays. We LOVED it. It is DARLING. I recommend it to EVERYONE -- and I am VERY SELECTIVE (or challenging as my husband would say). We have stayed in hotels that range from Ritz Carltons, Royal Horseguards and Westins to AmericInns, Red Roof Inns and campgrounds. I would stay here again or at any other Astotel hotel. The staff is WONDERFUL. The location is GREAT. The rooms are generously sized and CUTE and HIP and CLEAN as all get out. Our 22 and 25 year old daughters LOVED their room. The MARVELOUS and GENEROUS breakfast and daily coffee with frothed milk was my FAVORITE part of the entire trip (well except for Christmas Eve at Taillevent). I felt pampered every morning. The reception staff -- Hatem, Sam, William, Jennifer -- the breakfast staff -- Hayat(!) and Marie the manager -- made us feel welcome, went out of their way to assist and anticipate our needs, and (thank goodness for us) speak fluent English. Thanks to all of them we had a very Joyeux Noelle. Merci beaucoup to all of them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Brilliant long weekend spent in Paris! Hotel was perfect for what we wanted, really modern and well decorated, good size room (plus lovely julienne balcony window), really clean and tidy. The breakfast was spot on, plenty to choose from and everything was really fresh and delicious. Staff were attentive and friendly. The free drinks and snacks during the afternoons/evenings was such a nice touch. It was good to come back to the hotel after a day of sight seeing to have a drink and croissant. The area is good, plenty of bistros for dinner and a couple of nice bars for afterwards. Definitely visit Chez Lorette, best bistro in the area by far!! Overall had a fantastic time, would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Booked Hotel Joyce as part of the Eurostar package, and decided based on the review here on tripadvisor, and it was certainly a good advise. Though room was small, it is nicely decorated and newly renovated, everything else was clean and modern in this boutique hotel. As others mentioned the mini bar for free drinks and nespresso that opened from 2PM onwards is a nice touch! Most importantly all the staffs are very friendly and helpful! The hotel is conveniently located to Saint George metro station (for line 12) or 10 min walk to Pigalle station where you hv more choices for other metro lines. 10-15 min walks to all the award-winning boulangers in Montmarte (Au Levain d’Antan and Arnaud Delmontel) and def recommend to try their croissant and baguette sandwich for breakfast! The hotel location also means you are not running out of options for good and valued restaurants in the area (unlike the normally overpriced restaurants in the hyped area like Louvre, Saint Germain and Les Halles). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very close to the center (Opera and Montmartre). Great design, very original "breakfast room" with vintage car seats... Theaters in the area, good restaurants and the underground almost next door ! Try to get a room in the upper floors.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room is average, but the service is excellent. The people in the counter is very helpful to answer all the questions in detail. The location is convenient, very close to the historial site and close to Lafayett, and there are several Metro lines nearby. So it's convenient to go around the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Address: 29 rue la Bruyere, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris 9, the new Joyce Hotel opened in November 2009. A harmony of comfort, elegance and exceptional brightness, a pure example of Parisian hospitality. Each room is unique, the lounge under the glass roof drawers you to linger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Joyce - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.