We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio Appt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Delareynie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Delareynie
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Delareynie to your Saves list
22 de la Reynie St, 75004, 75004 Paris, France (Les Halles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 113 Paris B&B and Inns
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Studio Appt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great studio appt. close the metro and lots of cafe's in the neighborhood - if your looking for a true B&B this is not what your expecting. Yes there is initial breakfast but after that your on your own. There is no A/C so if it's hot be prepared to leave the window open and listen to the outside noise of the bar across the street. Otherwise a great studio.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    29
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
46
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cagliari
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed 4 days in the Studio Notre Dame, which is in the Quartier Latin, rue Saint Julien le Pauvre, just opposite Notre Dame cathedral. Don't get discouraged by the building, old and dilapidated. The studio is very nice though, modern, clean and well-equipped, with everything you need to cook your own meals. The only minus is that the only window doesn't look on the street or a proper yard, but on the staircase, with walls and windows of other flats very close. This considered, the place in summer would do with an air conditioner.
Ghislain, the owner, provides you with the breakfast stuff (butter, jams, milk, coffee, tea, orange juice), including the bread for the first day. The neighbourhood is lovely, with baker's, supermarket etc. at hand. Saint-Michel underground station very close by and lots of places of interest at walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Arrived this afternoon. Meet by ghislain with fresh bread and a smile.
Great location. 11 euros from gard du noes.
Exactly as photos. A restaruant or bar on every corner.
Looking forward to seeing a bit more of Paris then coming back to the studio.
We are going to enjoy this.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

if your in the mode to stay in the hip gayboorhood this is the place. great location. noisy but the doulbe pain glass and good curtains made sleeping easy. good kitchen the nice to have free wifi.

all in all. perfect.

Room Tip: I think this dude has three studios. we stayed in studio Temple. it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in Ghislain's studio in Rue du Temple from 13 July to 15 July. Pre-arrival assistance and communication was great. On arrival we were greeted by Ghislain. He made us feel really welcome. The apartment is small but perfectly formed! Perfect for a weekend break. Location was perfect, for a gay couple, in the heart of the lively Marais area. I feel however that it would equally suit a straight couple, as it is very well placed for sight seeing and the Metro. We really appreciated Ghislain's small personal touches, such as a supply of basic provisions. We visit Paris regularly, I think we have found the perfect "home from home" in the city of light.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the apartment "room with a balcony." The room was large and overlooked the street with leafy trees and flowers. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. The Marais neighborhood is pretty gritty compared to other places we have stayed in Paris. It is lively, loud and filled with young people (we are 60). We have learned to take ear plugs along when we travel so the noise wasn't a problem for us at night. The location was good and within 5 minutes of the Pompidou Center. The only negative for us was in communication before we arrived. We didn't know how to get into the apartment until we arrived and then had to go to the Starbucks around the corner to check our email for instructions. I had emailed Ghislain several times before for instruction but got no response. Ghislain is friendly and helpful and was very kind to print our boarding passes for us when we departed. If you don't mind sharing a bathroom with others I can recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Studio Notre Dame. It was the perfect place for us! I travelled with my partner and sister, so there were three of us. Ghislain provided us with breakfast items in the mini-fridge and we found the apartment clean and very well-maintained, with plenty of fresh towels. The location is amazing - right across the bridge from Notre Dame, on a small side street without much traffic. The window in the studio opens to a courtyard/air shaft, which allows the air to circulate in the studio without there being too much street noise. Ghislain was very accomodating in working with our travel times so we didn't have to walk around Paris with our suitcases. I would highly recommend this accomodation if you're interested in an independent Parisian experience in a great location for a great price!

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk up four flights of stairs to reach the apartment. A good workout with heavy suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage
Le 1er Etage
#6 of 113 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Le Marais
Le Roi de Sicile
Le Roi de Sicile
#13 of 113 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Domingo Rooms de Paris
Domingo Rooms de Paris
#34 of 113 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Montmartre
Luxelthe
Luxelthe
#40 of 113 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Montparnasse
La Maison Hippolyte
La Maison Hippolyte
#32 of 113 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Delareynie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Delareynie

Address: 22 de la Reynie St, 75004, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I am situated in the heart of Paris, just steps away from famous centre Georges Pompidou and of the Marais will be a pleasure for us to greet you in this historic and animated neighbourhood. By foot, by bus, by bicycle (Velib) or by metro, you will easily discover the Hotel de ville (city hall), the Louvre, the Notre-Dame cathedral, the quartier Latin, as well as many cafes, pubs, and excellent restaurants ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b&b Delareynie
Bed And Breakfast Delareynie Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Delareynie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.