We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio Temple was perfect for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Delareynie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Delareynie to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast Delareynie
22 de la Reynie St, 75004 Paris, France (Les Halles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 117 Paris B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Studio Temple was perfect for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

if your in the mode to stay in the hip gayboorhood this is the place. great location. noisy but the doulbe pain glass and good curtains made sleeping easy. good kitchen the nice to have free wifi.

all in all. perfect.

Room Tip: I think this dude has three studios. we stayed in studio Temple. it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanenathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in Ghislain's studio in Rue du Temple from 13 July to 15 July. Pre-arrival assistance and communication was great. On arrival we were greeted by Ghislain. He made us feel really welcome. The apartment is small but perfectly formed! Perfect for a weekend break. Location was perfect, for a gay couple, in the heart of the lively Marais area. I feel however that it would equally suit a straight couple, as it is very well placed for sight seeing and the Metro. We really appreciated Ghislain's small personal touches, such as a supply of basic provisions. We visit Paris regularly, I think we have found the perfect "home from home" in the city of light.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the apartment "room with a balcony." The room was large and overlooked the street with leafy trees and flowers. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. The Marais neighborhood is pretty gritty compared to other places we have stayed in Paris. It is lively, loud and filled with young people (we are 60). We have learned to take ear plugs along when we travel so the noise wasn't a problem for us at night. The location was good and within 5 minutes of the Pompidou Center. The only negative for us was in communication before we arrived. We didn't know how to get into the apartment until we arrived and then had to go to the Starbucks around the corner to check our email for instructions. I had emailed Ghislain several times before for instruction but got no response. Ghislain is friendly and helpful and was very kind to print our boarding passes for us when we departed. If you don't mind sharing a bathroom with others I can recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane52261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Studio Notre Dame. It was the perfect place for us! I travelled with my partner and sister, so there were three of us. Ghislain provided us with breakfast items in the mini-fridge and we found the apartment clean and very well-maintained, with plenty of fresh towels. The location is amazing - right across the bridge from Notre Dame, on a small side street without much traffic. The window in the studio opens to a courtyard/air shaft, which allows the air to circulate in the studio without there being too much street noise. Ghislain was very accomodating in working with our travel times so we didn't have to walk around Paris with our suitcases. I would highly recommend this accomodation if you're interested in an independent Parisian experience in a great location for a great price!

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk up four flights of stairs to reach the apartment. A good workout with heavy suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KateMBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Studio Temple. In middle of le Marais and closed to the next metro station Hotel de Ville, and also near to Notre Dame and Georges Pompidou. But it was very loud during night, because the studio is across a nightclub which was open on Friday, Saturday and Sunday till 5 a.m. We've heard loud talking and trunken people, and the music! You could close the windows but that was not helping much. Also you don't have fresh air. We told the host Ghislain about our sleeping problem, but we have not received help or any answer. If you want to have a romantic and calm weekend, do not stay at this Studio rue du Temple.
It is a great location for people (especially Gay) who are out all night. The apartment had wi-fi and all of the necessary equipment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I think the title speaks itself. The apartment is perfectly located. Few steps faraway from the many of the major Landmarks and Museums in Paris (Louvre, Notre Dame, Pompidou Centre...and many more). Rooms are large, clean, nice and very cosy. A full set of perfumed and soft towels. We couldn't ask for more. The breakfast was lovely, with daily fresh french croissant, butter & jam, baguettes, orange juice, coffee and teas. Ghislain is very welcoming and always ready to give any advice. I really recommend it, both if you are a couple, a family or a small group of friends. Well done Ghislain!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ines1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This B&B is very well-located, close to Le Marais district, but there is a lot of traffic noise. The breakfast which is provided by the host consists of toasted/stale baguettes, croissants, jam, coffee and orange juice - nothing special. Be aware that you are staying in someone's home (the host sleeps on sofa in the living room). We were reprimanded by the host for leaving a light on, leaving an empty wine bottle on the coffee table, using "his glass" and using the washing machine/drier without permission. We also felt that the host did not like us relaxing in his living room and wanted us out doing the tourist thing as soon as possible after breakfast. The host also seemed to be running a laundry service for most of Paris, with never-ending loads of washing being done and hung out to dry. By the end of our 5-night stay, we were made feel that we were "imposing". We would not stay here again, we would suggest that the host advise future travelers upfront of his house-rules and regulations.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank WayneTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#548 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#133 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#6 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage
Le 1er Etage
#6 of 117 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Le Marais
Le Roi de Sicile
Le Roi de Sicile
#8 of 117 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Les Halles
Domingo Rooms de Paris
Domingo Rooms de Paris
#30 of 117 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Delareynie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Delareynie

Address: 22 de la Reynie St, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I am situated in the heart of Paris, just steps away from famous centre Georges Pompidou and of the Marais will be a pleasure for us to greet you in this historic and animated neighbourhood. By foot, by bus, by bicycle (Velib) or by metro, you will easily discover the Hotel de ville (city hall), the Louvre, the Notre-Dame cathedral, the quartier Latin, as well as many cafes, pubs, and excellent restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Delareynie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Delareynie Hotel Paris
b&b Delareynie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing