We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local flavor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Delareynie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Delareynie
Save Saved
You added Bed and Breakfast Delareynie to your Saves list
22 Rue de la Reynie, 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 130 Paris B&B and Inns
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Local flavor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the apartment "room with a balcony." The room was large and overlooked the street with leafy trees and flowers. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. The Marais neighborhood is pretty gritty compared to other places we have stayed in Paris. It is lively, loud and filled with young people (we are 60). We have learned to take ear plugs along when we travel so the noise wasn't a problem for us at night. The location was good and within 5 minutes of the Pompidou Center. The only negative for us was in communication before we arrived. We didn't know how to get into the apartment until we arrived and then had to go to the Starbucks around the corner to check our email for instructions. I had emailed Ghislain several times before for instruction but got no response. Ghislain is friendly and helpful and was very kind to print our boarding passes for us when we departed. If you don't mind sharing a bathroom with others I can recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Studio Notre Dame. It was the perfect place for us! I travelled with my partner and sister, so there were three of us. Ghislain provided us with breakfast items in the mini-fridge and we found the apartment clean and very well-maintained, with plenty of fresh towels. The location is amazing - right across the bridge from Notre Dame, on a small side street without much traffic. The window in the studio opens to a courtyard/air shaft, which allows the air to circulate in the studio without there being too much street noise. Ghislain was very accomodating in working with our travel times so we didn't have to walk around Paris with our suitcases. I would highly recommend this accomodation if you're interested in an independent Parisian experience in a great location for a great price!

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk up four flights of stairs to reach the apartment. A good workout with heavy suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Studio Temple. In middle of le Marais and closed to the next metro station Hotel de Ville, and also near to Notre Dame and Georges Pompidou. But it was very loud during night, because the studio is across a nightclub which was open on Friday, Saturday and Sunday till 5 a.m. We've heard loud talking and trunken people, and the music! You could close the windows but that was not helping much. Also you don't have fresh air. We told the host Ghislain about our sleeping problem, but we have not received help or any answer. If you want to have a romantic and calm weekend, do not stay at this Studio rue du Temple.
It is a great location for people (especially Gay) who are out all night. The apartment had wi-fi and all of the necessary equipment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I think the title speaks itself. The apartment is perfectly located. Few steps faraway from the many of the major Landmarks and Museums in Paris (Louvre, Notre Dame, Pompidou Centre...and many more). Rooms are large, clean, nice and very cosy. A full set of perfumed and soft towels. We couldn't ask for more. The breakfast was lovely, with daily fresh french croissant, butter & jam, baguettes, orange juice, coffee and teas. Ghislain is very welcoming and always ready to give any advice. I really recommend it, both if you are a couple, a family or a small group of friends. Well done Ghislain!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011 via mobile

This B&B is very well-located, close to Le Marais district, but there is a lot of traffic noise. The breakfast which is provided by the host consists of toasted/stale baguettes, croissants, jam, coffee and orange juice - nothing special. Be aware that you are staying in someone's home (the host sleeps on sofa in the living room). We were reprimanded by the host for leaving a light on, leaving an empty wine bottle on the coffee table, using "his glass" and using the washing machine/drier without permission. We also felt that the host did not like us relaxing in his living room and wanted us out doing the tourist thing as soon as possible after breakfast. The host also seemed to be running a laundry service for most of Paris, with never-ending loads of washing being done and hung out to dry. By the end of our 5-night stay, we were made feel that we were "imposing". We would not stay here again, we would suggest that the host advise future travelers upfront of his house-rules and regulations.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed six nights in the Rue de Temple apartment. The location is fantastic: five minutes from Notre Dame and Georges Pompadou; about the same to two different metro lines; ten minutes to the train; surrounded by a neighborhood with many bistros and bakeries. We had a few concerns. The apartment was small, as expected, but the upstairs loft bedroom wasn't big enough to stand up in and we had to duck low under a large beam just to enter the space... not very comfortable. The very loud nightclub across the street was open until 5:00 am, but luckily things quieted down about 3am (check it out at raiddbar.com). The windows cut out most of the sound, but then there was no cooling air; it might be a little unbearable in hot weather. Ghislain speaks excellent English and was very helpful and informative, but we only saw him once for just a few minutes. He doesn't have the option of paying by credit card, only PayPal, cash, or check; that made the payment transaction a little more difficult for us. There was a shelf with books and Paris guides in English; very helpful for tourists. The apartment has wi-fi and all of the necessary equipment and we enjoyed fixing a few dinners in the small kitchen. With all of the lights, microwave, coffee maker, radio, TV, and modem, there was only one electrical outlet left to plug in our devices. As a base station for exploring Paris it is a nice choice, but it wasn't entirely comfortable for the times we stayed in for the afternoon or evening.

Room Tip: Based on other reviews, the B&B and other apartment options may be a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The position is outstanding - in the Rue St.Julien-le-Pauvre, no more than 2 mins from Notre-Dame. Although we never met him, Ghislain was a most helpful host and recommended, and reserved for us, two excellent restaurants before we came. The approach to check-in and checkout is very relaxed, by agreement, and this seems to suit the kind of people who come to these B & Bs (also fairly relaxed!). The studio itself is small but modernised and very well arranged and well equipped. We appreciated the heated towel rail and wifi among other things. Comfortable bed, clean room. Ghislain's colleague Flavio brought us plenty of tea, nice coffee, orange juice, butter and 3 jams for our 3 night visit, and a baguette and milk for one day - we found milk etc in the Franmart in Rue Lagrange and good croissants in the Rue St Jacques, both 2 minutes walk away. Privacy was OK as no-one seemed to be at home in the apartments opposite, and the outlook onto the internal (though open) courtyard makes for a very peaceful night with windows open. Care has to be taken on the poorly-lit, rather well-worn and not very regular 3 flights of stairs in this 400 year old building (in one of the oldest areas of Paris), but we survived, despite being in our late 60s!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Delareynie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Delareynie

Address: 22 Rue de la Reynie, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Hôtel-de-Ville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I am situated in the heart of Paris, just steps away from famous centre Georges Pompidou and of the Marais, 22 rue de la ReynieIt will be a pleasure for us to greet you in this historic and animated neighbourhood. By foot, by bus, by bicycle (Velib) or by metro, you will easily discover the Hôtel de ville (city hall), the Louvre, the Notre-Dame cathedral, the quartier Latin, as well as many cafés, pubs, and excellent restaurants ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Delareynie Hotel Paris
b&b Delareynie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Delareynie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.