We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay - good points and bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #425 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OK stay - good points and bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Good points:
* The location is superb, 5 mins stroll from Notre Dame cathedral, 1 min from the metro and 2-3 mins from bustling streets and dozens of restaurants of varying quality
* Very comfortable bed and ace power shower
* Roof terrace offers wonderful views over Paris and they do allow you to go up and take a look without having to buy drinks

Poor points:
* As other reviewers have said, the rooms ARE TINY that you can barely swing a cat
* Very fat pillows which meant that you wake up with a crick in your neck. I know that this is personal taste as I prefer a flatter pillow.
* The tea/coffee left in the room are not topped up every day, meaning that the two sachets of milk lasted one day and after 3 days there was nothing left. Little things like this are what make the difference between an average hotel and a great hotel.
* Had requested a balcony room as our stay was for a special occasion but unfortunately this could not be accommodated.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear artfirenze,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property

I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the room condition. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    486
    133
    29
    20
See reviews for
180
603
51
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a good hotel , very clean rooms . Although the bath room was not cleaned very well upon arrival . My wife makes sure to inspect the bath room & sheets immediately upon getting the room. The front desk are amazing . They sent house keeping in few minutes & cleaned the bath room again very well. Hotel is 7 min walk to 2 metro station . Took metro to Airport was a good trip . We walked around the corner towards Notre Dame & bought tickets for hop on hop off Green bus , & took the bus from that point & back . We toured paris without taking the metro .
Visit the top roof / terrace at the hotel , charming view of Eiffel tower . We did not have breakfast at hotel but across the street plenty of options for that & great food for dinner . Clean friendly staff .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. You are definitely paying a premium for the location, which is amazing. This was my third visit to Paris and the best location I've stayed in! You are just 2 minutes from Place St. Michel and the Latin Quarter, 10-15 minutes from the Marais, 3 minute to the Cluny Museum, etc.

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly (a first for me with Paris hotels!). Car service to the airport was booked through them for only 60 euros.

The rooftop lounge is great! Get up there at nightfall and watch the Eiffel Tower sparkle :)

Our room was a decent size for a European room (we were upgraded to an executive room) and had air conditioning (that worked really well). Bathroom was a good size and had a rain shower/bathtub combo. Bathroom amenities were provided (shampoo, conditioner, lotion).

Bed was soft and pillows were lumpy.

The reason I am giving it 4 stars is because of the internet. Internet connection for regular surfing was great; however, we were unable to Skype, Facetime, or use Magic Jack for calls. If you waited until midnight then it would work.

Delicious boulangerie about 5 minutes away. Ask the front desk for directions!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is where we will stay if we ever return to Paris. Now the rooms are small compared to most U.S. hotels, but it's to be expected in Paris. The staff was very helpful and spoke English. It was nicely decorated and the balcony in our room and on top of the hotel were awesome! The terrace balcony on the roof of he hotel was breathtaking and gives you a firsthand view of how centrally located it really is! We LOVED IT!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is comfortable and the staff are great. I did find the lighting in the corridors a bit odd. They are quite dark and the lights come on as you advance down the hallway. I felt a bit like I was invading somewhere! My room was comfortable with a good shower and a very comfortable bed. There is a breakfast room but I didn’t explore it, either slept in, always a good sign of hotel comfort, or had an early start with day tours etc.

Excellent Wifi access and pleasant staff, good restaurants nearby and within walking distance, even for me, of major attractions. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We visited Paris in early April after four months of research. The location is a close to perfect as possible considering ease of access to the metropolitan and the main train line from Charles De Gualle Airport. The Metropolitan is less than one half block away. From here, the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, Sacre Coeur, and the Arche De Triomphe are all a train ride or two away.

The staff during our stay was exceptional. Though I can communicate in French, the staff was more than willing to communicate in English and provide assistance with getting around Paris.

The rooms were quite modern and the terrace along with the roof-top bar makes one feel like a residence of, not a tourist in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The location of this hotel can't be beat, a few blocks from Notre Dame, a few blocks from the Louvre, a few blocks from the Jardin de Luxembourg, less than a block from the St. Michel Metro, and on the edge of a pedestrian friendly area of restaurants and cafes. A bonus is a rooftop open air bar with a beautiful view of Paris. The hotel itself is modern and the rooms are small but functional. The two elevators have walls of glass and they have no ventilation, so in the summer they get hot and stuffy. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: spring for an executive king to get extra room, every inch counts! The rooms with a balcony are sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#226 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#277 Family Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#500 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame close from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined up with bistros and patisseries. Don't forget to explore Le Louvre by crossing le Pont des Arts after a 15mn walk along the banks of river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.