We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #448 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a good hotel , very clean rooms . Although the bath room was not cleaned very well upon arrival . My wife makes sure to inspect the bath room & sheets immediately upon getting the room. The front desk are amazing . They sent house keeping in few minutes & cleaned the bath room again very well. Hotel is 7 min walk to 2 metro station . Took metro to Airport was a good trip . We walked around the corner towards Notre Dame & bought tickets for hop on hop off Green bus , & took the bus from that point & back . We toured paris without taking the metro .
Visit the top roof / terrace at the hotel , charming view of Eiffel tower . We did not have breakfast at hotel but across the street plenty of options for that & great food for dinner . Clean friendly staff .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    502
    142
    30
    20
See reviews for
189
622
53
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. You are definitely paying a premium for the location, which is amazing. This was my third visit to Paris and the best location I've stayed in! You are just 2 minutes from Place St. Michel and the Latin Quarter, 10-15 minutes from the Marais, 3 minute to the Cluny Museum, etc.

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly (a first for me with Paris hotels!). Car service to the airport was booked through them for only 60 euros.

The rooftop lounge is great! Get up there at nightfall and watch the Eiffel Tower sparkle :)

Our room was a decent size for a European room (we were upgraded to an executive room) and had air conditioning (that worked really well). Bathroom was a good size and had a rain shower/bathtub combo. Bathroom amenities were provided (shampoo, conditioner, lotion).

Bed was soft and pillows were lumpy.

The reason I am giving it 4 stars is because of the internet. Internet connection for regular surfing was great; however, we were unable to Skype, Facetime, or use Magic Jack for calls. If you waited until midnight then it would work.

Delicious boulangerie about 5 minutes away. Ask the front desk for directions!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is where we will stay if we ever return to Paris. Now the rooms are small compared to most U.S. hotels, but it's to be expected in Paris. The staff was very helpful and spoke English. It was nicely decorated and the balcony in our room and on top of the hotel were awesome! The terrace balcony on the roof of he hotel was breathtaking and gives you a firsthand view of how centrally located it really is! We LOVED IT!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is comfortable and the staff are great. I did find the lighting in the corridors a bit odd. They are quite dark and the lights come on as you advance down the hallway. I felt a bit like I was invading somewhere! My room was comfortable with a good shower and a very comfortable bed. There is a breakfast room but I didn’t explore it, either slept in, always a good sign of hotel comfort, or had an early start with day tours etc.

Excellent Wifi access and pleasant staff, good restaurants nearby and within walking distance, even for me, of major attractions. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We visited Paris in early April after four months of research. The location is a close to perfect as possible considering ease of access to the metropolitan and the main train line from Charles De Gualle Airport. The Metropolitan is less than one half block away. From here, the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, Sacre Coeur, and the Arche De Triomphe are all a train ride or two away.

The staff during our stay was exceptional. Though I can communicate in French, the staff was more than willing to communicate in English and provide assistance with getting around Paris.

The rooms were quite modern and the terrace along with the roof-top bar makes one feel like a residence of, not a tourist in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The location of this hotel can't be beat, a few blocks from Notre Dame, a few blocks from the Louvre, a few blocks from the Jardin de Luxembourg, less than a block from the St. Michel Metro, and on the edge of a pedestrian friendly area of restaurants and cafes. A bonus is a rooftop open air bar with a beautiful view of Paris. The hotel itself is modern and the rooms are small but functional. The two elevators have walls of glass and they have no ventilation, so in the summer they get hot and stuffy. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: spring for an executive king to get extra room, every inch counts! The rooms with a balcony are sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
308 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I loved this modern hotel but as other reviewers said the rooms are tiny. It didn't bother me particularly as the location is great so we didn't mind. The staff were nice and friendly and well trained to deal with all the nationalities of people coming and going. We didn't eat breakfast here as it was cheap round the corner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#195 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#243 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#349 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#376 Family Hotel in Paris
#464 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame close from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined up with bistros and patisseries. Don't forget to explore Le Louvre by crossing le Pont des Arts after a 15mn walk along the banks of river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.